• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Canal Street, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on the 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package included complimentary parking nightly. Booking code is IKHD2.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok The staff was nice and friendly. But the cleanliness of the room was not at all good. They also ran out of bath towels!!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the Middle of Everything My Experience would have been rated 5 stars, however we had issues getting washcloths (marks against Staff & Service). When we would ask for towels, we received bath towels and hand towels. With an event like Essence Music Festival that brings in tens of thousands of people each year, you would think that they would be better prepared (this was the 20th year after all). Other than not receiving the towels in a timely fashion, everything else was great! This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and I've been to NOLA a few times. I also marked Value to be Average. It's not the least expensive hotel and it's definitely not the most expensive in the area. I would likely return if my first choice was not available. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you want to be right on Bourbon St. This hotel is nice and seems well kept. The reason we chose it was because we had stayed here before. It's fantastic if you are looking for a place right off of Bourbon St. But if you want somewhere quiet, do NOT choose this hotel. Unfortunately, you get all the drunks coming back to their rooms really early in the morning. And you hear all the noise from Bourbon and Canal St. Also the mattresses are extremely hard. But other than that, it really is a nice hotel. The staff was really friendly and went out of their way to help. The room was clean and comfortable. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in one area The hotel was very nice and all amenities were Right on point especially restaurant . I think the staff could have been better prepared for such a large crowd- how do you run out of wash clothes ? ??? Some of the front desk staff customer service need to be polished but that's New Orleans! July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great experience The room in the Astro tower was great. The space was very large and the bed was very comfortable. I also enjoyed the view from my room. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Our stay here was less than perfect. We had requested a refrigerator in the room when we made our reservation as a member of our party was a diabetic and needed to refrigerate medication. We were told there was no refrigerator available. We were also assigned to a room in which the air conditioner was not working properly. The temperature went up to 80 degrees and did not go below 72. We had four people in our room and when we were all in the room, the temperature seemed to rise so it was most uncomfortable. We got no action on our request to have it checked out until day #5 of our stay and even after they claimed it was fixed, it was still not working properly. The only good thing about our stay was that it was at a very good location--close to the streetcars and far enough from all the noise. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Greetings! As you know I recently stayed at your establishment with a large group. Based upon my previous stay. However, myself and several other guest were completely unhappy. Due to not having running water for close to 4 hours, in which I missed a very IMPORTANT business meeting. Having to be inconvenienced to have to go across to another wing to shower. When I aaked for management I told I would get a call back which I never did. I brought over 40 women with me and was completely embrassed and will NOT recommend this hotel in the future. Regards, Jennifer July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible room location Requested 2 queen beds and they only had a king available. Was not trying to accommodate 2 ladies with 2 beds. They brought up a roll away bed that was uncomfortable. The room that we stayed in 225 had some much noise starting at 4am and did not end till 6 am so, unable to sleep. Unsure if it was trash pickup or deliveries but, it was way to noisy. The cable kept on going out. On our first night be had to call maintenence because of no hot water. The water had to run at least 15 minutes for it to get hot. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again! The room was not clean. There was hair in the bed. The air condition leaked water on the carpet so our feet/ socks stayed wet and when we complained nothing was accomplished. The coffee cups were dirty. There was not water pressure and even though the sink had very hot water when I went to take a shower I had no hot water?? We could not get in our room and had to have the door fixed. Every time we went to the front desk we had to stand in line forever! July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Horrible experience. I will never come back to this hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Astor Overall the hotel was great. The room was clean and a good size. The location was perfect- at the corner of Canal and Bourbon St with a CVS across the street and the trolley at the door. The staff was helpful and patience and made us feel very welcomed. My only criticisms 1) My A/C system wasn't cooling enough and when I called for service they took about 2hrs to come and fix it. 2) I walked passed the same dirty dishes that were left out in the hall by other guest for three days. With that said, I would definitely go back. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Essence Experience I loved the location of the hotel and the convenience of being right by Bourbon Street. The hotel is nice and the staff was accommodating. The only thing that can use improvement is the cleaning staff. They are a bit slow to clean the rooms and there was a tray of food across from our room that was there the entire time of our stay of 2 days. Who knows how long it sat there before we arrived. Not a big deal but I have to wonder if they let a tray of food sit out like that how thorough is the cleaning. Overall the hotel was comfortable and we had a great time in New Orleans. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On Bourbon Street The location of the hotel if one of the best. The attitude of the front desk, less than stellar. If it had not been so late I would have gone elsewhere. The 24 hour room service, rang and rang. I went down to the front desk to see what was happening, she couldn't care less. I guess there is only one person for the whole hotel. The absolutely best service is the valet, if they had the attitude of the front desk I would have left. By far one the best valet service we have encountered. They had the car ready for us at 5am. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to New Orleans It was a great pleasure to return to NO after 20 years. It was my wife's first time to New Orleans and I had lots to show her. However, I had not considered the fact that time changes everything and that New Orleans had gone through some difficult times. The Hotel room was superb except no tub which I found unusual for a king size suit. The view was great overlooking Canal St. and the trolley system. I was just a bit upset that the bar in the mail lobby served us coffee in paper cups and small seating. Overall, it was a good location for walking the area and very safe. I would recommend this to my close friends traveling to New Orleans and will return again when possible. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Awesome location although a bit noisy on a busy Bourbon Street night. Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Great value! July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed To say that this hotel is located @ the corner of the 2 main streets in New Orleans, bourbon & canal st, the room interior is definitely NOT a tourist attraction. Holes in the walls, no vending machines so u have to call room service just for a single bottle of water, which costs $4!!!!!!!! Absolutely ridiculous! Room was also ridiculously small & overpriced. However, the Guest services staff very friendly and the lobby was beautiful & festive. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toliet Seat was broken The room and location of hotel was excellent. I know it isnt a big deal but being a lady and having to seat on a broken toliet seat (moves back and forth) is very annoying. Other than that I would recommend this hotel, I work for a major airlines and have already told numerous people about the hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 American Harp Society Conference As an attendee at the American Harp Conference, June 22-26, I marveled at the ease with which the Crowne Plaza handled the number of requests for special services. Without fail they accommodated our needs and relaxed grace. We were all impressed with the staff and their service. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by valet service The only dissatisfaction I had on my stay was tbe valet parking I called down in advance for my vehicle and still had to wait 20 to 30 minutes for my vehicle I dont mind paying for service but I would have liked for the service to be much better 34 dollars a night plus tips I was spending about 40 to 50 dollars a day when you add tips and service was poor thats my only complaint. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely relaxing I recently celebrated a 20yr Wedding Anniversary and was recommended by an employee. I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds The bed I slept in seemed wore out felt life I slept in a hole June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay The Crowne has a great location that keeps you right in the middle of all New Orleans has to offer. The room was clean, but in need of updates. Our shower broke and needed to be fixed. After repeated calls to the front desk and being passed around, I had to go down to the front desk to find out what the situation was. There it was explained to me that there were quite a few rooms ahead of me waiting to be fixed. I'm not sure why no one could tell me that over the phone which was frustrating. I requested to be moved to another room since I had reservation I needed to get to, which was kindly complied with. Also, free wifi would be a great addition, especially for us business travelers. Overall a good stay with a few headaches. June 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HOT!!! Had to move!! Offered no assistance The air conditioner went out and we had to move. They said 2 blocks but actually it was 5. I had 2 small children and luggage that I had to move by carrying it down the side walks because no cab was offered. Then my new hotel only had me booked for one night and I actually had 2 more to stay. Luckily they had extra rooms because I was not going to pack up and move anymore. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning DID NOT WORK I would have rated this Hotel Excellent if the AC in our room would have worked. Fan pumped cool moist air ...temps stayed a moist 73 ... It was hot and humid. We tried on several occassions to get our AC checked/fixed but no one ever checked or even told us that it was checked. Since we had a tight scheduled we did not force the issue with possible move to another room or hotel. Parking team and bellmen were awesome ...hence the AVG rating for staff, otherwise I would have given a poor rating. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Member: Average Accomedations Although my stay served its purpose (I was there for a meeting and didn't pick the hotel), the room cleanliness was sub par at best and the room was tiny for what we were spending a night. Although the location of the hotel would be perfect for the party goer and avid drinker, if you are there for business it is very difficult to sleep and need to request a room away from Bourbon Street. With that said, my major complaint is the internet. The "free" internet is almost impossible to use. Our group actually had a code and the internet was still moving at snail pace. When I contacted the front desk for assistance, I was transferred to Tech Support. Tech Support were extremely helpful. However, when I checked out I was charged for the call to Tech Support that I personally didn't make. Even if I would have made the call, the hotel told me to. What was crazy is the lady at the front desk told me that calls are not free. When I informed her what the call was regarding and that I personally didn't make the call, she apologized to me and said again that calls are not free. She didn't even think to take the charge off and refused when asked. Needless to say I will NOT be staying here again. What's worse, I am an IHG member and still received lousy service. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful Hotel, Great Location, Busy Check in/out and Valet This hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The Bell Staff was fabulous and the room was comfortable. The only drawback is the check in / check out / valet process. VERY VERY busy on Canal Street! June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Instalaciones viejas. En general no my buena. No hay personal multilingue. El internet se cae a cada rato. Las instalaciones un poco viejas y su relación costo-instalaciones muy caro. Muchos impuestos extras. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay We had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. They were very accommodating and took care of all of our needs. Bourbon Street and the cable cars were at our doorstep. We would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in New Orleans. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor handling of an uncomfortable situation !st room I was given the A/C was out, after almost 2 hours the staff had me check into another room. The new room had a good A/C and a spectacular view of the parking garage. All night I had the pleasure of hearing car horns and radios blaring as people pulled into and out of the garage. I was scheduled for a 4 night stay but checked out after just 1 night. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy checkin and good location My husband and I stayed here for a 3 day International Bible convention at the superdome, about a 20 minute walk. We were very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The check in was easy and receptionist very nice in spite of the amount of people checking in. Room clean and bed very comfortable. We did notice that our coffee cups had basically just been rinsed and wiped out not actually cleaned or swapped out. That also happened with our water glasses once. And once our ice hadn't been dumped and new liner not left. We do feel for the price of the room some type of complimentary breakfast should be included even if it's muffins and coffee! But overall a great experience and decent location to french quarter or superdome. No complimentary refrigerators in rooms either. Have to pay an extra fee for that and it's first come first serve. June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading