• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is two blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Canal Street, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on our 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package includes free parking, a $99 value. Also included is daily complimentary breakfast, social reception Tuesdays through Thursdays
View More
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on our 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package includes free parking, a $99 value. Also included is daily complimentary breakfast, social reception Tuesdays through Thursdays and complimentary wi fi. We are minutes from Harrah's Casino and historic French Quarter. Package code is IKHD2.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 709 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and lobby..... ....however, smallest room I've ever stayed in at any price, much less at the higher or on par price of this property compared to nicer major brands close by. There is barely room for the bed and two adults to move around at the same time. The tub was half the size of the bathroom and we had to store luggage under the desk because the closet was non-existent. The street noise outside is what it is for being so centrally located in the middle of things so can't complain too much about that. I'm sure interior rooms are much quieter. However, the bed was of very poor quality and lacked a pillow top. In all, I'd expect far more from a HI Express property. The fact that it was Crown Plaza is a shame. I've traveled the world and this was definitely one of the most disappointing accommodations I've ever had. I would rate the staff much higher as they were very friendly, but there was not even mention of being IHG Rewards Club let alone recognition for it. I wouldn't recommend the Astor property to anyone and unfortunately this experience has greatly tarnished my faith in the IHG brand. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Recommended I stayed at this hotel for five days for a conference being held within the hotel. While I have stayed at other Crowne Plaza properties in the past and been extremely satisfied with the stay, I can't say the same for this location. The location is on the corner of Bourbon and Canal, so be prepared for noise and crowds of intoxicated folks 24/7, even if you're trying to sleep. This is not entirely the hotel's fault, as they can't control life on the streets, but the noise certainly carries in the rooms (we were on the 8th floor and could hear those on the street with windows closed). The windows were closed, as the windows don't open. We were in the remodeled tower, but the carpeting in our room was dirty, the sheets were stained, and the shower head was unfinished - any attempt to reposition the shower head caused the entire plumbing apparatus to move, and I could see into the wall. I felt one wrong move would break the pipes. Speaking of water damage, the ceiling in our bathroom was horribly stained. An interesting story - someone on our floor had put out the remnants of their room service breakfast by 10AM one morning. The tray had some eggs and potatoes on it. We passed by the tray several times throughout the day, and the food was still there. When we walked to our room that evening at 11PM, the potatoes were there...but the eggs were not. Who or what ate the eggs? And why was some of the food still there, presumably after room service had covered our floor? Most of the front desk staff was friendly, and the valets were helpful. They were the only bright spot in this stay, and I regret I didn't catch their names - the lobby and sidewalk outside are extremely busy and loud. I suppose this could be fine if you were in town for a bachelorette party or the like, but I would not recommend this for business travelers. May 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service and Quality We stayed for a wedding over Memorial Day weekend. We were able to check in early on Thursday, although the only room available was by an elevator. We are not light sleepers, so accepted and were happy for the opportunity to check in early. The front desk person was pleasant and offered lunch recommendations. I was glad we checked in on Thursday, as Friday and Saturday the lines were very long. The elevator noise couldn't be heard, but our toilet did make a very loud flushing/moaning noise about every hour. I'm still not sure what this was, as the toilet was not actually flushing. This woke us up multiple times each night. Additionally, the carpet, chairs, and curtains were all stained and the carpet was not vacuumed. It was not the type of room I'd expect from a four star hotel. The air conditioner worked adequately, but the cover fell off completely on our second afternoon there. This is a large cover about 3-4ft tall. We called down to have it fixed and they said they'd sent someone up right away. It took 24 hours, two phone calls, and one visit by the front desk to get someone up to reattach it. On Saturday we left the room around 9:30am and housekeeping was outside our door. We let them know we were leaving for the morning and the room would be empty for service. We returned at 1pm and the room was not cleaned. I called housekeeping to request cleaning service as we had a wedding early that evening and needed towels. We left the room for one hour, came back and it was still not clean. I called again and explained I'd need to start getting ready and shower soon. They said they'd send someone right away. At about 3:30 we went up to get towels from the pool so we could shower. They finally showed up at 4:30 and I told them we could not leave the room because at this point I had to finish getting ready. I told them we'd be gone after 5, but they said they could not do any services after 5pm. I mentioned this poor service at checkout and I was told they have a lot of rooms to clean and cannot gaurantee housekeeping before 6 or 7pm. I have never experienced such late housekeeping hours at any hotel. I also have never had to beg for my room to be cleaned. I understand some things, like wear and tear to the rooms, cannot be helped immediately by the staff but the level of basic service expected at any hotel was not met. Friends stayed at very nearby hotels and seemed to have a much better experience, nicer rooms, and complimentary breakfast for a lower per night rate. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad F&B Service I was attending a conference. The food was not appealing or set up well. Director of F&B was not cooperative when as we have done in the past paid a cork fee and service fee to serve some promotional beer advertising our company. Instead I was told that the hotel could not serve the beer. I was advised to put the beer in my room, ice it down myself and serve it from my exhibit booth. I did and it all turned out well. I just think the hotel would have at least made some money on the fees. Instead the bartenders just stood around and watched. F&B said it was a new law that beer had to be delivered by a distributor. I have checked with other hotels in New Orleans and they do have a problem with serving our beer. We do have an agreement with the brewery to change the label on their "pecan ale" beer to our label. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Will not recommend it We checked in on night of May 14th. Room air conditioning was off. Waited half an hour to cool it down. Did not work, We asked for a fan. Reception desk person said there were no fans available. Was asked to walk to Walgreen and get our own fan. No followup next day, if we still needed a fan. Room Maid service was good. Either Sony clock radio or electric plug did not work. We did not complain .. afraid we will be asked to get our own radio. During conference, there were no glasses for drinking water. Had to walk down and got our own water bottle. I hate to say that there was no courtesy shown by the reception desk staff. Desk manager never showed up to resolve any of our concerns. May 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean House! We were assigned to what was suppose to be a "newly renovated" room. The mirror was all beat up, the ottoman surface was badly scratched and bed spread stained. The carpet was filthy; dust bunnies in closet and along the walls. During our stay the carpets were never vacuumed. The vent in shower was thick with dirt. Did not report any of this as we were told the hotel was full (no change of room possible). In addition to this-how could you possibly improve the distressed situation of this room? It required a major cleaning and renovation. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in every way! I love this place and stay here every time I am in New Orleans. It is perfectly located on the corner of Bourbon St and Canal. You can walk out of the hotel and you are on Bourbon St. You can walk out and a couple of blocks you are at Harrah's and at the river! The rooms are big, beds are comfy and staff is the friendliest. I love southern hospitality and you receive it at the Crown Plaza French Quarter, from the valets to the concierge, to the front desk staff, to the cleaning service, to the luggage check. Every time I go I feel like royalty! The pool is a tad too small for all of the guests that this hotel holds, but WHO in their right mind goes to NOLA to hang out at a pool?!? I highly recommend this as your place to stay when visiting New Orleans. May 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in is awkward and not so friendly The rooms are never ready early. The staff takes your cell number but never calls you to inform you if your room is available. Talked to 3 others at the same conference and it was exactly the same with all three. Low on the Crown Plaza scale for service. The radio time could not be set. One of the light bulbs was broken and the wires hanging from the base. The place needs an upgrade and a staff attitude adjustment. May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than good experience in New Orleans The Crown Plaza New Orleans is quaint. However, the noise from the streets all night was bad, the bed is too high, the pillows were too hard, the staff did not put the" m" after the number on our room card and we had a hard time finding our room as did the staff when we ordered room service one night. Also when two people at our table ordered a different dessert because of food allergies, we did not get the substitute dessert that the server said we would get. There also was no lotion in our bathroom, which is a first at all the hotels we have stayed in the last 36 years. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My May Stay Service & staff were poor. No friendly greetings. Just expressionless faces until engaged by us. Bathtub was dirty our fist day there but cleaned on the 3 following days. Bathrooms on standard rooms are small. Room service left dirty cups & glasses. We finally put the glasses outside our room but they were still not picked up. We moved them to a table near the elevator where other glasses were accumulating. Took a few days for that area to be cleared. Service run around. Stopped by front desk to ask for decaf coffee for the room. They directed us to call housekeeping from our room. We went to our room to call housekeeping and they transferred us to Room Service who then directed us back to the front desk. The operator finally reached someone to bring our coffee. Later learned that housekeeping only had the caffeinated coffee in their carts. Getting ahold of decaf coffee was a challenge. The 1st evening went to rooftop pool which was green with algae. Subsequent evenings the pool looked blue but we decided best not to test the waters. Room air conditioner had extremes before it would kick on. If set at 70 it would go up to 74 and then down to 67. So a continual hot & cold mixture. The hallways were very cold, I would guess in the low 60's. Although the hotel supplies newspapers, good luck with that. Sometimes sitting out by the elevator. You may want to check other floors. Don't bother asking front desk or room service their useless. We received the run-around on this just like the decaf coffee. The one redeeming quality was location. Location was great for checking out the area. Easy walk down to the river walk and other tourist locations, etc. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever! 1. The hotel - we LOVED the location, but the service was "poor" at best! In fact, we demanded at checkout to speak to the general manager and after waiting nearly 15 min (they told us it would be just a few minutes) we ended up getting the housekeeping manager! Here's the items we outlined with him and he wrote them down: A. The day we arrived (May 14) - our room was like a sauna! We tried to adjust the air and we left the room as it was unbearable. We thought maybe it was going to take some time to cool the room down. When we came back the room temp was still the same, so we called the front desk. The front desk did not answer. We gave it a few minutes and called again. Again, no answer. So we called the housekeeping and got the Operator - she informed us that she would send up an engineer right away. After 45 min, we never seen anyone so we called the front desk again. No answer again. So we called housekeeping again. Housekeeping said, oh, sorry, I'll call the engineer again. Again, another 45 min went by so we called housekeeping. Needless to say I was upset at this point. Housekeeping was surprised we had not seen someone at that point so they again told me they would call them. It was about another 25 min and someone finally showed up. Apparently their air system was a strange set up of pushing certain buttons to get it to come on. There were not instructions in the room to advise us on this procedure. B. The next day (May 15), we left in the am for our food tour. We came back to our room at nearly 3 pm and we had not received any room service. We got ready to leave for our dinner at Emeril's and called down and asked for room service to be done and they said they would take care of it. We came back from Emeril's around 10:00 pm and the room had still not been serviced. John went down to the front desk since yet again there was no answering. He said there were about 4 people at the front desk but no one was answering the phone. They said they would get someone to come up and take care of it - we waited till nearly 11:30 pm and put the do not disturb on the door. No room service that day! C. On May 16th, we were out for the day and came back to the room to use the internet to decide on where we wanted to go eat for dinner and breakfast. Internet was working on the first two days but this day it was not working on my iPhone OR on my husband's computer. He called the front desk and was transferred to an offsite help desk. It took them about 45 min to get it working and they had no answers as to what had changed but that they had to manually put in our IP addresses to get it to work. Upon checkout we were charged $1 for this long distance call that we were not aware of. D. On May 17th, I ordered room service. It was a all american burger and a small chicken noodle soup. I was told that it would be to our room in 30 min or less. At nearly an hour later, I called and they said "Oh, sorry, we are bringing it right now". When it arrived the burger was RAW! It looked like they slapped it on the grill to make it appear to be cooked. The menu said it was suppose to have a potato salad and none was on the plate. We ordered room service later that night and that meal too did not have the slaw that was mentioned on the menu. Overall the hotel was nice inside and the room was nice but they obviously don't care about patrons at all! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, poor amenities The hotel needs a restaurant for breakfast, it also needs to clean the mildew growing in the bathrooms. The front desk staff are overwhelmed and not friendly. If it were not for the location, I would stay somewhere else. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 days/nights for business and pleasure My flight arrived early and my room wasn't ready, but the clerk asked for my cell phone number and said she would call me when my room was ready. Ninety minutes later I received the call and was able to check-in 1 1/2 hours early. Much appreciated. The clerk recommended the nearby restaurant - Deanies - and was able to local seafood for lunch followed by some tasty bread pudding. The location of the hotel on the corner or Canal and Bourbon was within walking distance to all the exciting entertainment and nightlife that New Orleans if famous for. I went back twice to Pat O'briens for the Hurricane drinks and the Dueling Pianos - amazing talent and entertainment. Saturday night - 5 p.m. mass at St. Louis Cathedral was wall to wall in attendance, great music, homily, and experience in a historic building. Did I mention I attended a conference too. Great convention facilities and I enjoyed the conference breakfasts and lunches. My room was in the Canal Street tower and I couldn't have been happier. I hope you have the same experience. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel has great service and a friendly, helpful atmosphere! We enjoyed our stay and will return! May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Not Clean The hotel needs a serious cleaning! The room was so dusty...under dresser, near ac vent, etc. Once we started looking around it was disgusting. The coffee maker still had filter and coffee from previous guest inside! Yuck! May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend, multiple problems My group of seven in town for a conference had advance reservations (December), arrived at different times, and seemed to have the same experience on different days. The check-in process was atrocious. My colleague and I arrived at the hotel at about 11:45pm to a very long line that did not move for half an hour. The ladies ahead of us, who had been there for twenty minutes before we showed up, said there were no bathrooms because staff had told them they were locked after hours. I got the security guard and told them to unlock those bathrooms. Requests for the manager were ignored. Later we were told he was off "checking rooms". The desk staff was uniformly rude to us. We were told, "It's a busy weekend," therefore, we can't expect to just check in to a hotel. Not everyone gets a room. Every excuse, completely ridiculous for a hotel on a major street in a tourist city and one of the official conference hotels. The manager gave me free breakfast coupons because I demanded them for everyone in line, but would not do it for anyone else. Room was on Bourbon street, five floors up, and for the entire weekend, you would try to fall asleep to "CHUG CHUG CHUG" being chanted until 5am. Sorry if I can't appreciate the room more. Bathroom smelled of urine and old cigarette smoke. Staff messed up the breakfast voucher (charged me even though I told them I had a voucher), and of course I had to wait for a while to get that straightened out. When two of our other colleagues arrived on Thursday afternoon, they also waited in a very long line and were told the rooms weren't available yet, but they were "in the queue" and would be called in order of arrival. One of the two was severely ill and waited a couple of hours until our OTHER colleague was "called from the queue" -- even though he entered it *later*. They were also treated rudely and given excuses. The lobby was constantly filled with long lines of people trying to check in. I met a lot of people at the conference, because there is a bus that stopped right in front of the hotel, and most of them reported a similar experience at Astor Crowne Plaza. We did not hear this from guests of other hotels. I have attended many conferences in different cities, and stayed at different hotels. This ranks in my top 3 of "worst hotel experiences" ever, just below the motel with the dead cockroach in the middle of the bathroom. At least that motel knew how to provide decent customer service. Do not stay here. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great staff Upon checking in late at night for a five day stay for a wedding, we were greeted by helpful, smiling staff although we were worse for wear. Jasmine was exceptionally helpful in assigning a room that met our needs. It couldn't have been a nicer room! This is a large hotel with a wide assortment of rooms so the rooms run the gamut. Jasmine was extremely helpful with breakfast suggestions no matter what we were looking for. She sent us to Cafe Beignet where we had a delightful breakfast, just as we had requested. She was the best! My only complaint would be that rooms on the Bourbon Street side are going to be noisy on the weekend. Duh! I should have known, but it was workable. I would definitely go back and recommend the Crowne Plaza to others. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice we had a wonderful stay and the valet was to be recommended.. room was perfect. only downfall was the paper coffee cups at breakfast bar in the morning. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff that was there was helpful and friendly. Good hotel for the rate. I would stay there again. The only issue I had was at check-in and it took a long time. The line was out the front door trying to check in. At first there were only two checking in customers in and then they did add a third. Out side of that it was a good stay. Need option of softer pillows. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Given the location of this hotel to Bourbon street, I was not expecting brand new. The room was well worn, with large stains on the carpet, all of which would be forgiven had it actually been clean. There was something much like small corn flakes all along the carpet between the bed and the desk. Obviously it had not been vacuumed. Mistakes happen and I get that. During a normal stay I would have called down to ask that it be cleaned or I be placed into another room. What really disappointed me was the way I was treated upon check in. After that experience I felt there was no point in calling down as I had no faith anything would have been fixed. There also seemed to be no value in being a Platinum member, I was treated no different than any other member in the Hotel and none of us were treated very well. This hotel did not even come close to living up to the Crown Plaza name. A very disappointing experience and I regret wasting my points on that property. After two nights I moved into a Staybridge Suits a few blocks away that had amazing customer Service. I advise people to avoid French Quarter Crowne Plaza. There are too many other properties close by that you can choose from within the IHG brand to tolerate such poor quality. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay A nice, clean hotel. Great helpful staff. Excellent location. Highly recommended May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 4pm check-in, rude staff, and other unfortunate events This was a thoroughly disappointing experience. I requested an early check-in twice, and then arrived at 3pm -- which is a normal check-in for most hotels, by the way -- and was told there was no rooms available for early check-in. I mentioned I had a wedding to get ready for, and asked if there was anything that could be done. The response was staring from the front desk clerk. She finally said "someone would call me if a room became available." There was no apology, no offer for another solution, nothing. Finally, 30 minutes later, I approached the desk again. A room was available, but no one had called me. Did it become available seconds before I approached? Probably not. Just terrible customer service. The room itself was decent. Clean, organized. The decor was bizarre, as if the rooms hadn't been redesigned since the 90s, but whatever. The bed was comfortable, and the TV worked without a problem. I ordered room service one night and the order took an hour for chicken strips at 11pm. Perhaps there was a high demand for fried things at that hour (drunk crowd??) but considering everyone in New Orleans parties all night, I doubt it. The girl who delivered the order was pleasant, included a comp'd water bottle, and apologized for the delay. After she left, I realized they included the tip in the order discretely, which was tacky. When I went to the front desk and asked for a safety pin, I was greeted again with a blank stare and a "We don't have any." I won't be staying at this location again, and will opt for other hotel chains that consistently offer better service, earlier check-ins, and don't nickle and dime you. May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Very Sub-Par There was an issue with our reservation and only one room had been reserved instead of two. This may well have NOT been the fault of the hotel and so, no problem, we went ahead and reserved another room but payment needed to be made via a company credit card not on-site. There is apparently quite a process for doing this which is fine if that is how it has to be done but it took over 5 phone calls and being transferred MULTIPLE times by the SAME staffer to various voicemails and 'hold purgatories' before we were finally able to speak to someone who could supposedly take the card number. It was then that we found out about the authorization forms, etc. We finally got through it all about 4 hours after the initial check-in began but to top it all off, the form that they provided requested that the documentation be sent to an email address that turned out to be that of a state worker in MIchigan who has NOTHING TO DO WITH the hotel. Thankfully, she emailed back and did not steal our card information but also noted that this was about the 4th time she had requested that her email be removed from their form. Anyway, the hotel itself was nice enough but the service was really pretty atrocious overall. May 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible staff service, soiled room, terrible customer service We stayed here as part of a wedding hotel block. I started calling at 9:30am that morning requesting early check-in, as we had nowhere to go and were aimlessly driving around the city. I called each subsequent hour and each time got a different story. Once I was told I was on a list and they'd call when a room was ready. Once I was told there is no early check in, and a few times I was simply told that our specific room was not yet ready. No one cared we were part of a wedding. Come 3:30 we had received no call (reg check in is 4pm) so we waited in line at the desk a half hour and got a room. We were told that we have a king bed, and those are the last to be cleaned. Great. Got to the room, which yes is pretty but priced as such. We found a big brown stain on our sheets the next day that was clearly washed-in (we had gotten in late and hadn't inspected the sheets till the next day) and the maid didn't speak any english, and the front desk just assured they changed the sheets. No even apology. Then that evening directly after the maid cleaned our room, the toilet flooded the entire bathroom and seeped into the carpeted room. We didn't put anything down there and it wasn't visibly clogged. There was no plunger, so we called the desk again. They sent a guy up who simply took all our towels and sopped up the mess and took them away, telling us in broken English we had to call the engineer. We again called the front desk and this time there was no answer. We were checking out early the next morning and resigned ourselves to have no toilet and just finally go to bed. I placed a call after returning home questioning a charge on our bill and wanting to relay my concerns, and never received a call back. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance and Cleanliness Bed sheet had dried blood on it. Toilet was leaking water at the base. Sink faucet aerator needed replacement. Clock did not work. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended After reading the recent reviews I was apprehensive to go to this hotel, but I made my reservations months ago for a wedding. I fully expected to be disappointed and would be looking for somewhere else to stay. Upon arrival, I was very happy to not find any of the horrible conditions described in these reviews. This properly is well maintained, clean and up to date. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was a line at times for check in but that is to be expected for a very popular location. If you are looking for a great location, and easy access to the French Quarter this is your hotel. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! You could not ask for a better location in NOLA if you want to be in the thick of things. My wife and I just finished a six day stay for Jazz Fest. We were very pleased overall with the hotel and staff. After reading some of the reviews about the staff I was a bit concerned, but EVERY single person who worked there that we encountered was friendly, helpful and courteous. The fact that one of our favorite restaurants in New Orleans (Bourbon House) is on premise makes it even better. Two things that could have been better--My profile states I prefer a room away from busy streets/roads and elevators. I got one of those fulfilled as we were away from Bourbon Street but we were right next to the elevator! The elevator noise sounded like airplanes flying overhead. We told the bellman about this and he immediately called the desk and asked for a new room. The day we checked in this was not possible but they said they would have better rooms the next day. Since we were staying for six days we decided to gut it out. I wish we had changed rooms as the elevator noise did prevent me from getting great sleep each night. I cannot hold the hotel entirely to blame for this as we could have moved. I just wish they hadn't put us in the room to begin with as I requested in my check in profile. Secondly I was disappointed in the quality of the exercise equipment in the very nicely set up fitness center. It is old out of date equipment and two of five treadmills did not work at all and neither of the elliptical trainers was functioning properly. Other than those two issues, we had a very nice stay and I would stay there again. I did have one exceptional experience with staff members. The night before we left, I asked the bellman if it would be an issue catching a cab at 5:30 the next morning to go back to the airport. He said there would be plenty of cabs available so I did not make arrangements to have one waiting for us. When we came down to the lobby there were a large number of people waiting for cabs and there was nary a cab in sight. Both bellmen on duty said it was unusual that there were no cabs and they apologized for something they had no control over. Immediately they both ran around the block in different directions to find cabs. After about 5 tense minutes of waiting they found more than enough cabs to get us all to the airport with time to spare. They definitely went the extra mile! May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Greeting Jasmin at the front desk was rude during our check-in. We were not greeted as priority members, there was no breakfast, no wi fi password was offered. The rude greeting made us feel unwelcome. I will not stay here again. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor management The staff is rude and does not even say hello or goodbye. I am a platinum IHG MEMBER and have been foe several years. There is no excuse for the front counter persons to not say hello or be helpful. In additional my room keys did not work 2 times and the front counter person just looked at me me and practically threw the room card back to me across the counter when I told her they did not work. The rooms are dated and views were of a brick wall about 10 feet from my window. A prison cell would have been nicer and this supposably was my upgrade! I will not be staying here again! May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location When we arrived at the hotel we found that the location is great! The lobby area was very appealing . We had to wait about 20 minutes to check -in due to the line. When we finally got our room it was a room odor & we asked for a view only to find a brick wall with trash below. Called front desk 4 times never got an answer so I walked back to the front desk to ask for another room. We got it only to find that this room had the same odor & the view wasn't much better, viewing of the door to enter the pool area. The bed had make-up stains on the sheets. For the price of the hotel the rooms should be spotless & clean. The location is great though, walking distance from mostly everything. May 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 25 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading