• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Nonrefundable pet deposit 1st night 30.00 and 10.00 for each additional night stay with a cap of 150.00 per visit. Policy letter will be presented at check in. Pets are not allowed in public Great Room, Fitness Ctr, Library, Pool and Laundry area.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Limited Parking available. Daily self-parking fee $33.60 Secured indoor parking Garage cannot accomodate oversized vehicles. There is a public parking lot across the steet and several other nearby options that have available parking at a daily rate.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 33.60  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:182
  • Total number of suites:182
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:91
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:160
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:18
  • FEMA Property Number:LA5028

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New
View More

New Orleans Hotel Gives you Lagniappe - More than you Expect

Located in the central business district of downtown, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel is three blocks from the New Orleans Convention Center and only one block from Harrah's Casino. Staybridge New Orleans is walking distance to the Mercedes Benz Superdome and New Orleans Arena. The hotel borders the French Quarter, is in the heart of New Orlean's entertainment district and is an ideal setting for business travelers.

The Hale Boggs Federal Building is nearby and houses multiple municipal agencies. The area is also home to Shell Oil Company and Entergy Corporation.

Nearby, famous attractions include Outlet Collection Shopping Mall, Bourbon Street World War II Museum and the Children's Museum, located just a short walk away. The Audubon Aquarium of the Americas, Insectarium and Zoo are also located nearby.

Whatever the reason for your stay, the newly renovated suites at theStaybridge Suites® New Orleans French Quarter / Downtown hotel are perfect for you. The outdoor pool is great for relaxing and free laundry facilities are ideal for extended stays. Join us in the Big Easy and experience Lagniappe! It's more than you expect.

View Less
Features
During your next extended stay in New Orleans, this hotel's amenities will be more than accommodating. There are three floors of free laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite.
Announcements
Stay with us this summer on the 3 Days New Orleans Package. Package included complimentary parking nightly. Booking code is IKHD2.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 817 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Poor service Good location. Poor service. Room was not very clean. Did not replenish shampoos or coffee. Rooms were cleaned late. Reception staff not very welcoming or friendly. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by smoky room and unresponsive staff I stayed at the hotel for several days. When I first checked in, the staff was not particularly friendly. We had a conference that began at 1, but we were not able to check in until 4 p.m. When I arrived at my room, the door was open and it reeked of smoke. The housekeeper said that they had left the door open because it smelled of smoke (despite signs everywhere saying there would be a $150 fine for smoking in a non-smoking room.) She offered for me to switch to a different room, but I really didn't have time since I had had to leave my meeting to check in. The second afternoon, I flushed the toilet and it suddenly began spraying water from the lid of the tank. I called the reception desk and they said they would send someone. After ten minutes (during which time the entire floor of the bathroom filled with water), I put all my belongings on the bed and went down to the front desk myself to explain that water was filling the bathroom and no one had come to fix it. I asked to be moved to a different room but explained that I had plans and would not be able to move my things for a while. The response was "If you leave, you shouldn't come back too late because all of the rooms have been reserved for the night." Basically he was saying there would not be a room available to me if I didn't move when they wanted me to move! No apology for the inconvenience or concern that no one had come after I called. So I moved right then to save myself the hassle. My new room was not smoky. In fact, it was nice. The only problem was that the coffee maker leaked and the cups I used were just turned over unwashed and placed with new coffee condiments -- not replaced with new ones. I find it hard to believe that this is a 4-star hotel. The location was great, and the bed was comfortable, but overall, the service was sorely lacking. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and thoroughly enjoyable stay in every way! The service was excellent and our stay was enjoyable in every way! From the staff at the front desk and the bell captain and his crew to the concierge and the cleaning staff, everyone was welcoming and helpful. When we visit New Orleans again, we will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER. And we will recommend your hotel to our friends as well. Thank you for a memorable stay! July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't accidentally leave your laundry behind The housekeeping staff will view it as presents for themselves. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and GREAT Location! Very clean hotel and courteous staff. Hotel location can't get any better! You will have no need to get your car out of the parking garage. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience I stayed here this past weekend (7/19-7/21) and had the worst experience. Upon check-in I called several times regarding issues with door handle and phone in the room. I was promised on the first call that maintenance would come and check out my concerns, 3 hours later and a result of me going to front desk someone came. That person was able to resolve the phone, but the door handle needed to be changed. The person promised to come and fix it while we were out but it never happened. The next day we were out of the room from 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM. We expected the room to have been cleaned and have fresh towels. However, this did not happen. The room had not been touched at all. We tried calling the front desk but the phone either rang or went to voicemail. I finally called customer service and they tried to call but had the same issue we did with getting through. This is very disappointing because the Astor is suppose to be higher quality of the IHG brands and this was not experienced. I would not recommend anyone to stay here. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable roon and great service Everything was excellent. Would recommend this hotel to my friends. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improvement As a meeting planner, I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 7 years. While our meetings go well (with only minor issues), the sleeping rooms need some attention. There are broken and obviously temporary fixes to appliances, the maids did not clear away all hotel dishes from room service from the first night (of a four night stay), and the beds are extremely uncomfortable compared to rooms at other hotels with similar rates. This was very disappointing because this is the worse it has been in my experience at the hotel. In addition, the bell and valet stations are not staffed adequately for peak times, especially when they know a large meeting group is arriving. Guests had to wait anywhere between 15 - 90 minutes to unload their car, and to get their car when ready to leave. The front desk attendees were also not friendly or welcoming, as they have been in the past. Checking in was very "business-like" and not warm. The attendee seemed bother that I asked about an extra package that was supposed to be left for me by the banquets manager. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Bell Man check in was terrible. Total confusion. Parking is a total disaster. Pay more and stay elsewhere. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly dirty room, no room service and poor customer service We were able to stay at this hotel for a conference and if it weren't for a deal I bought online we would have never stayed there. Yes its on Bourbon Street with a public balcony which is a perk, BUT the staff realize this and don't care about you as the client. Evening staff were rude and unhelpful answering basic questions, our room seemed presentable at first but we noticed the glasses weren't clean, there was a massive stain on the curtains and a very clearly defined hand print on the headboard. Housekeeping staff didn't come by for 2 days, we had to call downstairs to ask if our room could be cleaned which it was on our last day. The front desk wouldn't add our rewards number to the account so we could use wifi and said "it's not my problem" that you didn't book through IHG. It is definitely not a 4 star hotel and is not a good value. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and View Before we even arrived I was upgraded to a suite with a great view of Canal Street. The room was spacious and the noise was not bad for being on the corner of Bourbon and Canal Street. My biggest disappointment was with the front desk staff. They seemed to be upset to be at work. One even rolled their eyes because I need to have my room key fixed because it didn't work after one day. Loved the hotel and location they just need better front desk staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location only asset Really needs to be updated. Could be cleaner and more organized. Not as traveler friendly as I expected. They are living off of their location not their quality. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Nice hotel and great location, right on the edge of the French Quarter. Rooms and furniture are a bit dated but very clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds but no coffee I stayed at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans FQ for 4 nights recently for a convention. We had a catered luncheon and dinner which were great - food was excellent and wait staff very accommodating. The beds were very comfortable which is a must-have for me with a bad back. The AC was perfect - the room was always just right. The only problem was housekeeping. I left a note to leave decaf coffee which was ignored. I went 2 days without coffee until I caught a maid in the hallway. The commode had not been wiped, the bathroom floor was sticky and the phone was not working so we could not contact housekeeping so told front desk. Also took two days. The location is great for visiting the French Quarter. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, needs upgrades Great location, big beautiful hotel needs some upgrading in the hotel rooms for the prices they charge. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Location! My fiance and I had a great experience here; from the customer service at the front desk, to the room service, to the comfort and cleanliness of our room. It was right in the middle of everything and we walked everywhere - no need for a car. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty accommodations The hotel was dirty ... I will never stay at a Crown Plaza agian. Carpet durty, glassware looked like a high school science project, hair in the sink upon arrival, broken fixtures. Worse accommodations since my military experience in VietNam. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Top-notch clean and classy hotel. The service was awesome and people very friendly and cordial. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by missing items from car I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was fine, but you have to use the valet parking. Upon leaving the hotel, I realized that my cellular telephone that I use for music was missing from the car. After calling several times I was told that the parking is separate from the hotel and the hotel is not responsible for any parking issues. They said that someone from that company would call me, and they never did. Unless you are walking, I would not stay in this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed review of service. This hotel was packed, and put a strain on the service. The bed was comfy, the cleanliness was adequate for me. Others in our convention said they had really dirty rooms. The ice maker on my floor was out of service the entire stay, so I had to go to another floor to get ice. The pool had a sign that said closed due to inclement weather, but people just went ahead and used it anyway. Confusing. The conference meals were OK. I am gluten free, and advised in advance. They seemed to have trouble coming up with the meals at first, but then did find some basically bland food. They served me regular food, and then had to pull it away when I advised of the need for gluten free, kind of tacky service. No real desserts, when I asked for sherbet or ice cream, the response was, that was way over in the kitchen, and no effort was made to accommodate my request. Many times the room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon, after being left available for cleaning starting at 9AM. Location, of course was good. I had a room that did NOT overlook Bourbon street, so it was thankfully quiet. Others complained of noise, etc all night. The restaurant Bourbon House, which I understand is not affiliated with the hotel other than location, had an excellent gluten free catfish with pecans meal! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay in the noisy city First of all there are not enough front desk associates way too long to get anyone to help you. The telephone was a disaster, tried calling but it rang at least 50 times NO ONE answered or said please hold. The room key cards are not the best three to four new cards for a 6 day stay. Second of all our room was next to the elevators, all night long there was noise from them coming and going. If one side was shut down for one evening and the other side for the next it would give the guests a chance to get a good night sleep. Thirdly, food served at the banquet was not as advertised. I believe that the fish we got was not grouper at all but some other type of fish NO one at our table ate the fish it all went back to the kitchen Size of fish was good but not the veggies or the other items on the plate. Location was great, bedding was also super and comfortable, We received two small bars of soap, one was so soft on the 4th day we finally got a second. No second on the bath soap which was not very big by the 6th day. Stingy on the amenities. I didn't like the fact that Wifi was only for 24 hours never told to us when we checked in or else I would have used the business office rather than my own computer which I carted for just that purpose. No recognition of ING membership no newspapers, welcome bag etc. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Room #1227 Having stayed in numerous, incredible Crowne Plazas all over the US, this room was the worst, ever. The bed was four feet off the floor and I am only 5 feet tall. I cold not get into the bed. The floor had not been vacuumed and black ugly mold was everywhere in the bathroom. The faucet was coming out of the wall and the grab bar was not attached. The metal shelves were bent where they had been used a s a grab bar. The carpet was shredded at the bathroom entrance and moldy. Food was ground into the carpet and unknown spots were all over. The room was never made up until early evening and the beds not made. I had to teach the maid how to tuck in a sheet. It took 3-5 phone calls for service each day. The front desk was polite and courteous, but help never came. An assistant manager insulted my roommate, calling her an "old lady" and chided her for wanting a clean room. While the public areas and food were excellent, the rooms were worse than a cheap motel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful City with Great Hotel Location Visited the Astor Crown and attended a convention for several days. We found that the hotel was a perfect location to the center to everything fun in NOLA, being right on the corner of Bourbon and Canal St. The Hotel was beautiful inside and out with spacious rooms that were very clean. Only negatives was the valet was constantly backed up, which they need more employees to take care of the guest in a timely manner. Also, the staff at the front desk seemed annoyed when we would go up to ask questions about services or charges on the accounts. A smile would go a long way... Overall, the experience at the hotel was enjoyable and I would definitely return to the city and stay again at the Astor Crown Plaza in NOLA. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Sat on Canal street in middle of the road about 15 minutes. Also quiet a wait to get my car out of valet. Its not that the staff weren't working because they were. Just need more of them or a different system. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Housekeeping We have no complaints with the front desk staff they were professional and caring at all times. Our bed was super comfortable but our housekeeper was lousy. She would not replenish all the towels daily and on two occasions did not remove our dirty glasses or coffee cups. Neither did she give us clean ones. We were on the 8th floor and one night about 5am there was loud arguing next door that lasted two hours. OMG it was horrible. Did not call to complain because we weren't sure if they would find out who complained. And 3 doors down from our room, room service left dirty dishes in the hallway in front of a room for 3 days. We finally told front desk and they called to have the dirty dishes removed. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Essence Festival Weekend 2014 with the girls! Disappointing at best. The pictures on the internet make this look like an upscale hotel. The first room was dingy and had to be changed. Our bed was not made for 3 out of 4 days. We had to call each day for towels. No room service menu and when inquired about was told someone would bring one...they never did. Not a good value for the price paid for the room. Will not be returning! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in New Orleeans This Hotel Is in a great location in the French Quarter, easy access to everything, While I've been to New Orleans numerous times I must admit, The stay here was my best July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was comfortable.The service was good.I would to thank KIM for her help at the desk.I would like to thank the computer service person who was patience in assisting me to log in the internet. The location of the hotel was excellent for our purposes. July 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok The staff was nice and friendly. But the cleanliness of the room was not at all good. They also ran out of bath towels!!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right in the Middle of Everything My Experience would have been rated 5 stars, however we had issues getting washcloths (marks against Staff & Service). When we would ask for towels, we received bath towels and hand towels. With an event like Essence Music Festival that brings in tens of thousands of people each year, you would think that they would be better prepared (this was the 20th year after all). Other than not receiving the towels in a timely fashion, everything else was great! This is the 2nd time I've stayed here and I've been to NOLA a few times. I also marked Value to be Average. It's not the least expensive hotel and it's definitely not the most expensive in the area. I would likely return if my first choice was not available. July 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 28 next>>
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior
Select to close.
Staybridge New Orleans Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby Lounge Reception New Orleans Streetcar
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading