• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 238 8889
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings Link will open in new browser window. tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 25USD for th 1st night and 15USD per night up till 150USD. Max weight of 40lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking surrounding hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:114
  • Total number of suites:114
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:110
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0720

Newly Renovated Extended Stay Hotel in San Jose, California

This newly renovated airport hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. The Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Jose is located 1.5 miles from San Jose International (SJC) and four miles from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

A great choice for
View More

Newly Renovated Extended Stay Hotel in San Jose, California

This newly renovated airport hotel provides travelers with a great starting point when traveling to Silicon Valley. The Staybridge Suites® Hotel San Jose is located 1.5 miles from San Jose International (SJC) and four miles from downtown San Jose. Whether visiting for business or pleasure, the central location, smart amenities and spacious apartment-style suites combine to satisfy our guests.

A great choice for vacationers to San Jose, California, this airport hotel's suites ensure easy access to top attractions, including SAP Center, home of the NHL's Sharks. Families love being within minutes of theme parks like California's Great America and Raging Waters. Other popular stops include The Tech Museum of Innovation and San Jose Museum of Art.

Business guests seeking hotels near San Jose airport have many reasons to choose this all-suite facility. An on-site boardroom is available for groups of up to 15, the Business Center is open daily and a free airport shuttle is provided. In addition, Silicon Valley companies like Cisco, IBM, eBay, Hitachi and Adobe Systems are nearby.

The hotel's location near the San Jose airport isn't its only perk. Guests can take advantage of a sparkling, outdoor pool, onsite fitness center and a 24-hour Pantry. Free breakfast is provided daily, and Evening Socials are held Tuesday-Thursday. We know you'll be comfortable here!

View Less
Features
Looking for extended stay hotels in San Jose, California? You will find the perfect fit here! This hotel is ideally located 1.5 miles from San Jose International Airport and four miles from downtown. Staybridge Suites San Jose operates a free shuttle within a five mile radius of the hotel from 7AM to 9PM M-F. Please contact the hotel Front Desk for details on availability and weekend schedule.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value This hotel is right next to the Gish VTA light rail station, which is very convenient. It is also close to the intersection of 101 and 880. There is a good sushi restaurant nearby called Sushi Coast. The hotel has a huge parking lot, and parking is complimentary for IHG Platinum members. The lobby had hot cider and cold citrus flavored water. I also received a raisin cookie at check-in and a bottle of water. I received a complimentary upgrade to a room on the top (9th) floor with a clear view of the San Jose skyline. Although my room was small, there are executive rooms available on the club level, according to the reservation system, which are larger. The corner rooms on the top floor have more windows for obvious reasons. There is a club lounge on the top floor, but there were no lights on or activity going on in the facility. My room had a flat-screen TV with HD channels. The bed had a duvet. You can't open the windows, but there is a wall-mounted environmental control system with built-in motion detector (to deactivate the system when no motion is detected in order to conserve energy). The room had a modern decor, but I wasn't sure how to turn on a couple of the lights in the corners. I liked the availability of bonus point packages. This hotel has a free shuttle to San Jose Airport. I noticed a lot of airline crews staying in the hotel. The hotel has a restaurant and bar in the lobby. There is also a pretty nice fitness center on the lobby level and an outdoor pool January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Staying at the San Jose Airport Hotel was a very memorable experience for my husband and I. Our daughter was staying there as well, but as a recruit for the USCG. It was difficult to know that by staying there we were preparing for a good-bye. However, the comfort that we felt by staying at such a clean and updated hotel made a stressful situation very pleasant. January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and bad breakfast I requested a king size bed but given a double bed. The staff promise to change for us the next day but never follow up again. The staff that registered for us is not quite friendly. Most of the hotel around the same area with similar class provide free breakfast and with variety choice. I would expect better in the breakfast option. No microwave in room. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable room I was greeted by smiling, helpful personnel who took time to make me feel like a special guest. When I called for room service, I was informed that they were quite busy and it would take more time than I hoped. I received an apology and assurance they would speed it up if possible. That conversation made bad news easier to handle. The room was spacious and comfortable. The linens were crisp but cozy. Great experience, all around January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I chose this hotel because my wife had stayed here twice before and raved about the experience she had here. I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. I arrived earlier than the normal check in yet I was greeted heartily and made to feel welcome. I used the fitness facility which was more than adequate. This hotel is much larger than the usual HI hotel, but the service makes it seem as if it is a more intimate hotel. I will stay here again when in the area. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Had a great time . Got a great room (suite). The staff was awesome and provided great recommendations on places to eat. Will definitely come back when in SJ. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We stayed overnight at the SJ Airport Holiday Inn between connecting flights. We used Priority Club points for the room. Th staff were excellent and the room was wonderful. Lots of space to lay out luggage, very quiet, comfy king bed. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Service. This was the second time that my family stayed at this location. The Staff is very helpful and they will do anything to make your staying pleasant. Complementary breakfast was very good for a "continental" type ( I was expecting orange juice out of a box, some toasts and butter.... not at all). The room, overall was clean (729), however the closet's door was not working (we didn't complain, and I'm sure if we did, they would have it fixed). Also, there are some little spots that it seems like they haven't been dusted for a while, but all minor issues. The location is great: close to downtown, places to eat, easy access to freeway, etc. For sure, on our next visit we will be looking at this location first. Thank you for our pleasant staying, and we will be back soon. Happy New Year!! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel and staff Good service and hotel looks great December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient Holiday Inn always guarantees a nice stay. Bedding, cleanliness n restaurant above economy hotel or Dennys. Light rail across street, great sushi n Chinese across street. Quick n easy buffet for breakfast, kids eat free so I did it cuz of this detail with my boy. Love this hotel, will return and I highly recommend it. Better rate than downtown and same quality December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice& convenient hotel. Would recommend to others and definitely will stay there again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property and great stay This hotel definitley exceeded my expectations. Everything about the hotel was incredible from the rooms to the lobby to breakfast. Clean hotel, pleasant staff and well maintained common areas. One of the best Holiday Inns I've been to. Thank you!! December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable & close to transit Our stay was during a weekend event at the SAP Centre. Hotel was full/sold out and the front desk was extremely busy as a result. A bit difficult to get any type of service from there, often did not answer the phone call or were unable to provide the desired serviced as said they were "too busy". However, room was clean, beds comfortable and the fact that transit stop is right out in front of hotel made it a great, affordable choice for our stay. Fitness Centre provided a good choice of equipment and was roomy enough for a floor workout as well. Restaurant was great for breakfast, lobby was nicely laid out for visiting, surfing the net or having a drink with friends. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, but poor follow-up Since our company's Christmas Party was being held at the hotel, and alcohol was being consumed, we had decided to spend the night. The hotel's lobby was beautiful and check-in was a breeze. The party was great and after it was over, we went up to our room and to bed. This is one of the two problems I encountered. The mattress was rock hard, and extremely uncomfortable. After a few hours, my girlfriend was able to fall asleep, but I think I managed maybe 1 or 2 hours of sleep at best. The next morning as we were packing to leave, my girlfriend discovered that she had left a black wrap in the ballroom that the party was held in. We asked a manager if anyone had turned it in, and although he checked the ballroom, we had no luck. He informed me that he would need to speak to the supervisor who worked the party and would let us know, but we received no phone call. The next morning, I called to see if it had been turned in, and I was informed that I would need to speak with the Housekeeping Manager, and was transferred to his/her office. He/she did not answer, so I left a message asking for a return phone call, but none was received. Called and left messages for the next three days, and as of yet, I still have not received a call. Very disappointing. Kind of puts a damper on my experience with the hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and convenient location The bed is comfortable. Location is convenient. even it is near airport, the room is still very quiet. However, the bath tub in room 315 was a little clogged. December 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Service When I checked in the night before, I was not informed the restaurant was closed for renovation (another guest told me on the bus the next morning). When I got to the room, I tried to call the front desk to see about ordering breakfast early in the room the next morning. No one answered after several minutes, so I filled out the door tag and figured that would be good enough--the tag said it would be picked up around midnight or slightly later (it was about ten PM at the time). I filled out the door tag for early breakfast the next morning in my room, and hung it as instructed on my exterior door handle. I got up early to have time to enjoy my breakfast (I am on a special diet, so the "Grab and Go" bag was unsuitable, though appreciated) and did not want to try to hunt down the right foods at the airport the next morning.) I waited fifteen minutes after the time I specified, then checked the door handle, and the tag was still hanging there! I tried to call the front desk, and after several minutes of the phone ringing without answer, I gave up. I hurried and went down stairs hoping to have time to order a quick couple of items before the bus to the airport. In the dining room, there were no servers or staff present, and I eventually realized it was a free buffet, which was nice. However, the coffee pot was empty and there was no water to drink, and after several minutes of looking I could not find anyone to refill the empties. I finally went into the closed door of the kitchen, and hidden around the corner was someone was sitting at a desk, and another girl was gossiping with her. I asked if someone could go refill the coffee, and the standing girl said an ungracious "Yes" and left to do so. To be honest, in 14 years I have never had to hunt down the wait staff hiding in the kitchen, or had a door tag left hanging on the door with no service. All in all, I was very disappointed with this hotel, and hope I am sent to one of the others in our contract next time. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Shuttle to Airport Very convenient, the light rail stops in front of the hotel The price was good, nice renovated rooms and lobby The bar had alot of choices of food, parking was $10.00 versus 45.00 at SF . Front desk staff was Very friendly and help us find few places to go for a drink. Everyone was nice and helpful, we will choose This San Jose hotel again December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay, but technological difficulties The two nights that I stayed, it was great everything worked except for the parking tolls. They never were able to pick up on the ticket that was already paid for, i noticed that I was not the only one experiencing this for the cars that were ahead of me also had to press the telecom. Also, parking fees should just go according to your stay! As a guest i disliked driving into a hotel that stops me to pay or insert a ticket. That was the only criticism i have for this hotel. When you just want to drive in to sleep but having to be held back because of the ticket delay. Everyone who worked there was very helpful, and contributed to my stay. For they were able to provide short cuts to my destinations, and breakfast was set up really nice for guest. I would recommend your stay, unless your having to wait outside to get a ticket, but your vehicle is more secure this way! November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn San Jose Stayed there 11/18-11/20. Check in staff was friendly, and the hotel restaurant was quite good, for dinner and breakfast. Room was fine, the bathroom shower is dated. Main downer was the WiFi, which was completely useless. (Would freeze when using email or uploading a file.) My own cell phone broadband plan saved the day. I would stay here again, especially since San Jose hotels are so hard to come by. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property - Great Location - Great Staff I rented two rooms in mid November due to a family emergency. The Staff was very accommodating, the breakfast and dinners were excellent, and the bartenders (especially Ali) made sure our glasses were always full. I believe this is the best hotel in San Jose!! November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charge the Parking Fee by mistake I had stayed at this hotel quite a few times this year and was confused by their inconsistency service. Sometimes they will give me coupon for free breakfast because I am the priority club member. Next time, when I asked them for breakfast coupon and they told me no such benefit for priority club member. That is perfect fine since I am not a breakfast person. :-) This time, they charged me the $20 parking fee while the statment I received showed zero balance with a credit back for $20 parking fee. I am 100% sure the parking is fee for customers stayed at their hotel. (At least, I got consistent answer from the front desk, each time I visisted for this parking thing.) Now I have to go through the dispute process with credit card company. I will continue to come to this hotel, since it is at very convenient location for my business trip. But do please make sure this mistake won't happen again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and food. We had a great stay. Food is above average. Thanks for a wonderful stay. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant/ Close to everything I lived in San Jose 34 yesrs ago. Went back for a reunion with some old friends, Tailgate and football game at SJSU. The hotel was just a few minuets away, Close to J-town where we went for some outstanding Japanese food, and just minuets away from a great Church. The Hotel itself was very comfortable and accessable from all bordering streets. Breakfast Buffet was well stocked , eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, either pancakes or french toast. Variety of fruits, paistries and cereals. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. If you knew where you wanted to go but didn't know how to get there the ladies at the front desk would Google and print out directions for you. All in all a very plesant experience. Will probably stay there when we return. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Out of towners Although the front desk staff was a little confused at times, especially when calling directly for reservations, the rest of the staff was outstanding. The gentleman working in the cocktail lounge was very polite and helpful. The shuttle bus drivers were outstanding and very willing to accommodate our large group. The restaurant staff was excellent as well and also went out of their way to serve us. Would stay again if we had the occasion to do so. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Hotel So overall this was a good experience where I can rest and relax a bit while dealing with surgery and other personal matters. The Good: • Close to a freeway, but not too close where it's noisy. • Easy access to a many malls, a casino (tables only), and a 24 hour iHop, which was OUTSTANDING. • Don't judge a book by its cover. It's looks like a run down apartment from the outside, but once you go in, it's pretty elaborate. Comfortable rooms too. • Good WiFi for what it's worth (clocked in downloads @ 45Mbps) The Bad: • The cleaning crew needs more staff, step up their game or both. They cleaned, but I'm used to everything being all set by Noon at the latest. There were a couple days where the room wasn't cleaned until like 4PM, which was unacceptable. I was unable to get to my room at check in time for that very reason. Had to wait another hour. The Ugly: • Probably an isolated incident, but parking was full on Saturday night due to a convention, party or whatever. All I know was that it was crowded and I wasn't invited. I wouldn't judge anyone's decision on what happened Saturday. I'd go again if I could because I needed quiet, and that's what I got. But the cleaning crew really needs to be there a little more prompt. Coming in when the sun will set in an hour doesn't sit well with me and probably others. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Outdated Room I was here on business. The room was very noisy you could here airplane landing till late at night and taking off early in the AM. The shower had a loud high pitch ring when in use and the toilet ran nonstop. The room decor was outdated and dark. The hotel staff was semi-courtious/professional but could have been more concerned with issues presented to them such as the noisy shower toilet running issue and atmosphere. I mentioned these issues several time to the desk personnel and nothing was done. The hotel gym is also very cramped with short ceilings so for tall people it is impossible to use the treadmill comfortable without the feeling of hitting you head. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but not Great The only real complaint I have is the Wireless internet service. Very, very slow. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel and I will stay there again in the future November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Would definitely come back again . My original reservation was messed up , the GM stepped up and made it right ! November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great stay Although I stayed for only one night, the staff, service and rooms were in top shape. Thank you. November 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Warm and inviting hotel lobby with fireplace Welcome to our hotel! Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Feel at home in our Spacious Suites.