Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

We post reviews, good or bad.

See what our guests think about their stays with us. Reviews and ratings have been verified to ensure each featured guest has actually stayed in our hotel.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 67 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

67reviews

  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great stay!

By

April 06, 2021

club

Pros: New hotel. Beds were so comfortable and loved having the black out curtains to help sleep during the day. Mini fridge was nice and the double Queen room was nice and big.

Cons: while it was in a quiet area there was a lot of motorcycles revving and cars playing loud music we heard from the 3rd floor, microwave would’ve been nice. I didn’t like how the soaps/shampoos/toilet papers weren’t changed out in between guests. Under the beds was pretty dirty with food and other things.

Read More
Read Less

Brand new but lacking

By

April 05, 2021

platinumelite

Soap and conditioner in shower were empty. Tissue box only had a few.

Staff seemed to be running the desk and breakfast. Coffee was bad. Juice machine wasn't working right. Out of spoons.

Read More
Read Less

Most POP HOTEL

By

April 05, 2021

platinumelite

Very nice theme.
Would definitely recommend

Loved the theme.

Easily accessible

Read More
Read Less

During covid

By

April 04, 2021

platinumelite

Comfortable bed and great service. New hotel, easy traffic, quiet. Close to the airport but no jet noise. The desk was low for me, but that’s just me.

Read More
Read Less

This was such a great experience, that...

By

April 02, 2021

platinumelite

... the next night when we needed a hotel, we searched for Avid and seeing that we had passed one, we drove back 20 miles just to stay at Avid again. Instead of settling on something else just because it was convenient.

Read More
Read Less

avid Hotel- Huntsville Alabama

By

April 01, 2021

platinumelite

This was my first time staying at an avid hotel.

Pro’s:
Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, room is very quiet no neighbor disturbances’

Really loved their “Grind your coffee on the spot” coffee machines and they had French Vanilla creamer :-)

Conns:
Hope it’s not raining when you pack or unpack your car as they have no canopy at the front entrance.

I also expected to get an email receipt the moment I checked out on my television but it never came’

Overall, it was a good stay and also helps that they are an IHG property’

Read More
Read Less

Excellent quality

By

March 31, 2021

Our stay was very pleasant. The set up of the room and amenities were the best that we have seen in a very long time. the room was very clean and without a rug on the floor it should be easy to maintain. The setup of the bathroom with the dispensers is a great idea. The furnishings were really all that were needed for an over night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds and wonderful staff.

By

March 28, 2021

First time staying at a Avid motel and I can honestly say it was a great experience. Beds were comfortable and the staff was remarkable.

Read More
Read Less

Unkept bathroom

By

March 25, 2021

platinumelite

Had to request a different room because the shower was dirty - hair on the wall, empty soaps, etc (gross especially during covid!) and the new room had cleanliness issues as well. Told the staff and they didn’t bother to rectify it beyond that one room change. Disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Very tasteless stay

By

March 24, 2021

club

The hotel is seventy under staffed with only 4 housekeepers and the owner is rude and unfair! I was told when i booked my reservation i could check-in at 3 which is the normal time only to arrive and they had no rooms available until 2 1/2 hours later which was 5:30. The owner offered me $10 off of my room which was a joke especially with me not being from Huntsville and i traveled down for a funeral! The room was half cleaned and i could tell it was a rushed job. Shower walls were filthy with the previous visitors dirt all over the walls and floor, barely any tissue or soap to shower or wash hands, beds weren't made correctly. The young lady that cleaned my room. Had been there since 7 that morning and at 6:54 she had to beg the owners to let her leave. She had so many rooms to that she still wasnt finished. I will. Never book there again!! The whole experience was horrible. I feel i deserve a free nights stay at least

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

March 23, 2021

club

Our stay was great. The bed was comfortable (when hotel beds are usually too firm). The room was very clean. We had more than enough towels and washcloths. The staff was friendly and there were plenty of snack/drink choices. There was one downfall that really couldn't be helped. We had an adjoining room and our neighbor would blast music from their phone. We slept with ear plugs, so it didn't interrupt our sleep, but we heard it the next morning. We only heard it through the door, so if it wasn't there we wouldn't have heard anything. Again, it's a building issue, so it wasn't anything anyone could fix or help us with. The rest of the stay was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, lacking clean bathrooms

By

March 20, 2021

platinumelite

It's a new hotel so I expected it to reflect a decent standard. The room I got initially had a dirty shower -- empty shampoo container, hair on the shower wall, dirt grime and ... something else. I asked to change rooms. There was hair on the toilet in the new room! I told the front desk and said I didn't want to bother changing rooms again (I had my kids with me as well) but can't believe they didn't even offer to change or help or compensate for it. Really disappointing cleaning especially during COVID.

Read More
Read Less