Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 650 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    39

Property is just OK

By

January 18, 2017

Our family stayed for 2 nights in January 2017 for leisure. The staff were accommodating and friendly. We were mistakingly placed in a king bed room room which did not match the reservation as we needed 2 beds. A bit of an inconenience, but no big deal. I was a bit disappointed that upon my fist stay as a Spire Elite member that there were no upgrades available, however, the hotel did look quite busy.

The room was Ok. It faced I-71 and we did hear some highway noise which bothered me initially but then I became accostomed to it. The biggest issue with our room was that the bathroom is in need of attention. The popcorn ceiling was peeling in multiple places, especially over the shower. The door appeared old, warped, and cracked (it did function, it just looked old and worn). One of the bathroom lights turned on and then quickly went out repeatedly. Thank goodness for another light. We would have notified the front desk if we had more time during our stay.

The pool area was nice and the kids enjoyed swimming there. Unfortunately, there was a large group of high school girls there for a competition and the pool was mobbed by them. At one point, I counted at least 15 in the hot tub! Not the hotel's fault, but I chose not to swim. I did notice a staff member refilling the pool towels while we were there, which was nice.

I went to the bar to bring a cocktail back to our room on the Saturday evening of our stay. The bar looked quite busy and there was only one bartender on duty. She was kind, efficient, and doing her very best to accommodate the large crowd.

The hotel itself looks a bit dated, but we would stay again provided the bathroom situation was improved. It is close to I-71 and there was plenty of parking.

Read More
Read Less

Leaky ceiling

By

January 17, 2017

club

I was on the top floor and my ceiling started leaking one night when it was raining.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for the price and EXCELLENT breakfast for IHG club members

By

January 12, 2017

An exclusive breakfast room for IHG club members and the food is much better than the usual IHG breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Easy, clean and friendly

By

January 11, 2017

club

We were promptly attended to upon check in. Facilities were clean and updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. Your feedback is very important to us and we will be sharing your review with the rest of the team. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and we all thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to Stay

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Clean and comfortable room. I requested and received a first floor room. Nice buffet breakfast, and if you prefer you can custom order breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room as well as the breakfast buffet. We hope to see you again very soon! Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great food and great service

By

January 02, 2017

club

The gentlemen who waited on us during breakfast and lunch were very friendly. The waiter on the first two days of our stay quickly learned what we liked and made sure that we had the items for our meals.

Overall all the staff were very friendly throughout our stay making us very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Clean Rom excellent Service

By

December 19, 2016

My stay was excellent. The only negative thing I experienced was that the temperature was had to keep steady in the room, and the common areas were a bit cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 26, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus North! I am so glad to hear that your stay was excellent and I will certainly address the temperature issues with our Chief Engineer. We all hope to see you again and we thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 13, 2016

Great location and enjoyed my stay w.ill stay here every time i visit this area

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we are so glad to have you as our guest!! We look forward to many more stays! Best Wishes, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It's a bed for my head

By

December 13, 2016

club

I needed a room in the same building I had a meeting to attend. The staff is friendly. The restaurant food is actually really good and big portions. Thus I did not need to leave the building while I was there.
The room could have been cleaner but it was comfortable and I got a good sleep. I wish the access to the pool and exercise room was not directly in site of the huge lobby but that's my personal preference.
This was my second stay. I'd stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review of the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the restaurant and especially our wonderful Chef's food. I will addressed your concerns as well with the Housekeeping team. We all hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Steve p General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value, nice place

By

December 13, 2016

Good value, nice place. Restaurant / Bar was a nice atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Columbus North. Our goal is your satisfaction and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guest! Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good, but has some issues

By

December 12, 2016

A solid hotel, but age is showing in some areas (small bathroom, no heat in bathroom, old plumbing, lumpy bed and pillows).
Most staff members were very good to outstanding, but it took us a week to get a leaking toilet fixed--and even then not completely.
We were told that the hotel has new owners as of Dec, 2016 and that renovations were being planned. Hopefully, these will resolve the issues we encountered.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your very informative review regarding your recent stay with us. I really appreciate your recognizing our outstanding staff. I am very sorry for the issue you experienced with your guestroom toilet and your comments have been addressed with the Engineering team. Our hotel does have a new ownership group that is very committed to renovating the hotel and the work looks to begin very shortly. Sincerely, Steve P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and a good value

By

December 11, 2016

club

I had back to back conferences in the same general area. I decided to stay at this hotel vs. the significantly more expensive other. I've been to this hotel at least once a year for over 10 years now. Its comfortable to me. The staff has always been friendly / helpful if needed.

It is showing its wear and tear. A freshening up would be good to see.

Read More
Read Less