Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1013 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1013reviews

  • 5 Stars
    710
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    17

Crown Plaza Deira

By

October 21, 2017

club

The rooms has a good ambiance. The front staff were friendly and the housings are quick on their feet when we ask for an item. The hotel has a good ambiance and relaxing to the eye. It was a pleasant stay and one of the best services we receive.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and spacious

By

October 20, 2017

Upscale hotel with clean and spacious room....very nice amenities and different eating venues.

Read More
Read Less

Best in Dubai

By

October 19, 2017

(This message was sent to the GM during my tenure, but i wanted to pass along this info to a fellow IHG member and potential CP Deira future guest)

I've been a guest at this fine establishment for 6 months straight , and as my time comes to a closure at the Crowne Plaza Deira...
I wanted to take the time to focus on the team you have the opportunity to surround yourself with.

From a bigger picture perspective...at times with tourists flowing in after Ramadan, hosting events & meetings for an abundance of organizations, to the church services offered weekly for the public...
the entire staff has demonstrated the absolute highest level of customer service from day to day.

Whether they are out of public view: working in sales, reservations, chefs, insta service or at the front of the house, the staff consistently proves and establishes their place as a 5 star hotel in Dubai.

My standards are not high, but I wanted to acknowledge a few things that may get overlooked at times (in no particular order):

1. Heros Fitness/Massage Staff: Their pool situational awareness is efficient.. I have witnessed them quickly react to real world mishaps and have handled it with accurate timing and care.

2. Housekeeping/Laundry Staff on 6th floor: The hotel is kept clean throughout the entire building. Attention to detail is unmatched. They have taken notice of my daily work schedule and have worked around that to accommodate my needs. They continuously provide me large quantities of laundry bags/forms and deliver 2 cases of water when low on stock. Their meticulous service to myself and all my neighboring patrons have been impeccable.

3. Spice Island Breakfast Staff: Breakfast area is quite large and have no quality or quantity issues. Once again, my routine breakfast is always catered to the exact tee. Before I even take a seat, the wait staff have already delivered my 5 glasses of water, and Umer has started my 6 egg white omelette. In addition, Oudiet makes the best cinnamon rolls in the entire world.

4. Concierge/Security Agency Staff: Even when they are busy transporting luggages or being the middle man for local food deliveries and taxi drivers...they provide precise answers to all my inquiries of the local area and always take the time to greet me when I am going out for my evening run. If they do not have the answer at that time, they will definitely find out.

5. Insta Service Staff: After a request is made, they always follow up to ensure the guest's requirement is met. Being the main point of contact for almost anything, they are truly the backbone of Crowne Plaza. Top tier service.

6. Brioso Staff: Grace & May are the faces of this restaurant. When I've requested their recommendation, they were quick to inform me of one of their popular dishes, lasagna. The chef's italian flare makes it one of my favorite meals within the entire hotel menu.

6. Maintenance Staff: These guys are all over the hotel. When they are not fixing something, they are checking to see if everything is working as it should be. They have personally fixed my air condition leak 2 separate times with the utmost quality of maintenance.

7. Aquarium Lounge Staff: They go out of there way to call me when my favorite dessert is being served. When unique requests are made from other customers, they ensure it is taken care of right away.

8. Club Lounge/Room Service Staff: Also call me to inform me of the day's dinner menu. In addition, they have recently surprised me with a delicious birthday cake. A personal gesture like this goes a long way and I hope for this to continue with all of your future guests.

9. Front Counter/Reservations Staff: : Always accommodate our booking needs in instant fashion for all of our special guests who frequently visit. Additionally, they are timely effective on our bi weekly pre authorization charges that the hotel must maintain in order for us to reside here.

Furthermore, they have educated me on Dubai's unique customs, food, and culture. Before anything else, they have offered their genuine kindness and have upheld the essence of a true professional within their career field.

Please thank them for their superior customer service and expertise they display on a daily basis and thank you for allowing me to call Crowne Plaza Deira my home for half the year.

Thank you for your service and all the best.

Additional Notes
Metro is 5-10 minute walk from hotel
2 different malls are located within walking distance
plenty of dining options from all different cultures
convenience stores nearby
FREE shuttle bus to various locations

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 16, 2017

Perfect overall. Nice ambiance, good food, clean and comfortable rooms, good internet and service.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

October 12, 2017

Not happy cause staying is average, price high
Not vegetarian breakfast properly

Read More
Read Less

Modern room, very good guest service

By

October 10, 2017

Pleasantly surprised with this hotel and will definitely be back again

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

October 10, 2017

The hotel rate is balanced with overall quality.
Also the location is good for me.
In rush hour the hotel entrance is quite busy.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay at the Crown Plaza

By

October 09, 2017

club

It was a pleasant experience. The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

October 07, 2017

club

Hotel room is good clean comfortable i was full enjay at hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good and friendly staff

By

October 06, 2017

club

Really nice experience...i think i had stayed for more than 4 times ...and it was good... especially front office headed by Judhin

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and clean room

By

October 05, 2017

the room was nice. bed is good too.
we did not use the swimming pool, the breakfast was also nice..

Read More
Read Less

Helpful, friendly staff

By

October 05, 2017

club

All amenities were serviceable and comfortable. Staff were excellent from the front desk to the pool bar. The Concierge team were very knowledgeable. Enjoyed our stay.

Only thing that spoilt it was the smell of damp and stale tobacco in the hotel. The damp may be usual for Dubai, I wouldn't know as it was our first visit.

Read More
Read Less