Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2274 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2274reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1433
  • 4 Stars
    537
  • 3 Stars
    167
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    44

Holiday city break

By

August 01, 2020

We had a great stay, our room was lovely with the most comfortable of beds. The food was fantastic and it was so close to everything the children wanted to visit.
We felt very safe and welcome during our short stay.
Sure to return.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated and Dirty - Needs Refurbished

By

August 01, 2020

club

We got to a room that was holding for 48 hours due to COVID19, absolutely dirty and obviously not hygienic due to it being used by another member of public and not cleaned yet. Second room was a standard king size, stains all over the carpets, staines on the sheets and down the bed, carpets are very old. Bathroom was dingy and bath was chipped. We got upgraded to one of their large suite’s due to these issues, the room had stains on the carpet so could do with a refurbishment, the furniture is very old looking. I’ve stayed in crowne plaza’s in other cities and can see that this one needs more loving and a well needed refurbishments in the rooms to be able to reach that 4 star standard of the hotel. At this point I’d rather stay in a cheaper alternative with cleaner rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and property

By

July 30, 2020

Excellent stay. Recommend it. It has fantastic views on the top floor. People and service are very good. I'd go to this place again.

Read More
Read Less

A terrible three days

By

July 30, 2020

I would probably prefer to be emailed or phoned about this shocking stay it was just awful from start to finish and we are regular visitors we were just shocked at the standard put out there by the hotel

Read More
Read Less

A very basic 3-star hotel experience

By

July 29, 2020

Hardly any staff around - I did not feel safe in this hotel. Reception was unmanned a lot of the time that I walked past it. No security personnel at the hotel. Lifts are not keycard-operated. The room itself was very bare - almost down to 2-star levels, and definitely no more than a 3-star. No benefits for Spire Elite members. No room upgrades and the Club Lounge was closed.

The hotel is very dated and the rooms are very old and tired-looking. The bathroom is tiny with a shower hose above an old bath.

I was hoping for a lot more effort from the hotel to welcome guests post-COVID-19 but I found the experience was too impersonal and the hotel is far too basic in terms of amenities and luxury touches that most other Crowne Plaza hotels have around the world.

Read More
Read Less

everything was great

By

July 29, 2020

Had a lovely experience from walk in to departure facilities staff food was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

July 28, 2020

Everything about the weekend break was great, usual standards have returned at Crowne Plaza Glasgow.
Covid-19 precautions very visible but not intimidating or intrusive.

The sealed cutlery packs and plenty of hand sanitiser stations were particularly welcome.

Great friendly staff throughout the stay

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

July 27, 2020

Happy to stay again at the hotel. Staff were helpful and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Service friendly and helpful

By

July 26, 2020

I would stay at this hotel again value was great and service was good staff so nice and friendly.what let it down was the cooked breakfast was terrible but plenty of other chooses to have .

Read More
Read Less

Birthday Dinner

By

July 24, 2020

our meal was delicious. Gary from restaurant was amazing. Made us feel really comfortable. Gave us great advice on choices from the menu. Also made really tasty gin and tonics. Have to say Gary made our overnight stay really enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Made very welcome

By

July 23, 2020

platinumelite

First post Covid trip to a hotel we use regularly.
Staff excellent and helpful, restaurant menu limited but very good.
Felt secure and good precautions in all areas

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 23, 2020

platinumelite

Comfortable big bed
Staff friendly and helpful
Room was very warm and air con very loud
Continental pick up breakfast due to Covid restrictions - it was adequate

Read More
Read Less