Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2521 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1614
  • 4 Stars
    579
  • 3 Stars
    182
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    48

Good hotel with friendly staff.

By

July 16, 2021

A good experience all round. A good , modern hotel with friendly staff .

Read More
Read Less

Back in Glasgow Grown Plaza after 17 months, live down south

By

July 14, 2021

platinumelite

Easy booking in process and reaction staff. Knew that I was an IHG member.

Easily explained Covid-19 rules and staff took time and effort in dealing with my 7 year old granddaughter who I was travelling with.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic hotel

By

July 14, 2021

club

We as a family have stay at the Crown Plaza Glasgow three time in the last few year and have never incountered any problems what so ever with hotel or staff will always highly recommend the Crown Plaza

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding

By

July 12, 2021

Wonderful hotel, friendly staff, fantastic location. Strongly recommend it..

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 12, 2021

The staff were very friendly and helpful from the minute I arrived till I checked out. The hotel location is great too, right next to the river and only a short walk to the city centre.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 10, 2021

Hotel and staff made the requirement of my stay in Scotland. As always friendly and receptive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

July 10, 2021

platinumelite

My family and I live our experience at the crowne plaza. The facilities and staff were excellent and we are already planning a return trip.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful stay

By

July 09, 2021

platinumelite

Unfortunately the lounge was closed. However, the staff were wonderful and we will be back in six weeks!!

Read More
Read Less

Glasgow riverside hotel

By

July 08, 2021

platinumelite

Nice hotel by the riverside thou a bit of a walk into town. Staff friendly enough though the cleaner didn’t replenish a few things so had to ask reception for them.
Real shame the club room was shut as we had paid for a club room room.

Read More
Read Less

Crown plaza hotel

By

July 08, 2021

platinumelite

Nice room comfortable bed very clean nice bathroom staff very helpfull food and drink good nice lounge area easy walking distance to the local area nice walk along the river nice out door seating area to sit and relax i would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a nice comfortable clean friendly hotel we will sertinly be back the next time we are in this area

Read More
Read Less

Usually high standards not met

By

July 07, 2021

Staff done brilliantly with what they had. Tried to celebrate a 50th birthday with a weekend in Glasgow Crowne Plaza. First room had wall light hanging off wall

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 07, 2021

Staff so helpful from check in to check out. So friendly and nothing was a bother. Cannot wait to go back x

Read More
Read Less