Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1617 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    866
  • 4 Stars
    367
  • 3 Stars
    154
  • 2 Stars
    124
  • 1 Stars
    106

Stay was acceptable but post stay billing issues

By

November 12, 2020

The stay was average but acceptable for the price although the coffee pot in our room seemed to be missing a part and only would brew hot water. Then the coffee for purchase in the lobby was old and gross.

We booked our stay on Priceline for one night. At check in we asked for a late checkout because I was running the Harrisburg Marathon and needed the extra time. We checked out just after 12:30pm on Saturday and they told us we had booked two nights although all confirmations from Priceline said one night. We checked out and confirmed we were only paying only for one night. Then a few hours later the hotel called me seeming to be confused about what room we stayed in and if we checked out or not. After a few day’s we discovered that we had been in fact charged for two nights. The hotel staff was rude about it and claimed we checked back in on Saturday and left Sunday. They didn’t believe us and said “we are going to check our cameras”. They also said they couldn’t do anything about it because we booked it with a booking site. The whole situation could’ve been handled in a professional manner. Now we will never stay at a Crowne Plaza again.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

November 12, 2020

The rooms had a bad smell. The beds were made but the sheets smell like they haven't been washed in months.
The rooms had spiders webs and a lot of dust.

Read More
Read Less

Loud housekeeping and used room

By

November 10, 2020

This was my first visit to Harrisburg. Upon entering our room I went to a small window at least hoping to see a view of the city and it was a black dirty rooftop and not a single light. I went to the bed I was going to sleep on and placed my phone onto a brown sticky substance that looked like someone had spilt a drink and did not clean it up. So I immediately thought to check my bed and pull the covers back to a wrinkled fitted sheet that looked like it had been slept on. So I slept in my clothes and not under the covers. In the morning housekeeping was the linen closet banging stuff around and slamming the door. When leaving our room to check out (5th floor) housekeeping was yelling down the hall at a couple also leaving yelling are you checking out late or what? Other housekeeping employees stood there like they didn’t want to be seen and then she yelled again at the couple as they jumped on the elevator. She had yellowish bleached hair. She then yelled to us “hey! Are y’all checking out of staying another night. And when I say yelling, she was. It was very loud and very unprofessional. I can’t imagine anyone on that floor sleeping in and also hoped she wasn’t training the other 2. Checking in the front desk was pleasant and the coffe in the lobby, service and all was good.

Read More
Read Less

Train trip.

By

November 09, 2020

I stayed here in order to get the Amtrak to Chicago. and then on to Flagstaff, Arizona. I found this hotel to be awesome in every way. Staff was great, room was spotless, and the shower was wonderful. Yes, I will definitely stay in a Crowne plaza again, actually it's my favorite hotel.

And yes, they do follow social distancing and all staff members were masked, as was I.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent CoVid Protocols.

By

November 01, 2020

The hotel has taken excellent steps in ensuring the cleanliness of the facility and into keeping our health at the top of their priorities.

Read More
Read Less

Staff very helpful and caring.

By

October 28, 2020

club

We booked 2 rooms at the hotel because we have a relative in the CCICU unit at UPMC hospital across the street. The staff that were aware continued to ask about the patients progress. Always asked if there was anything else they could do to make our more comfortable. I could tell that they genuinely care about all customers because they were always pleasant with everyone. I am so happy we had the opportunity to stay here so close to the hospital at a decent rate. Would definitely suggest this experience with everyone. Booked a one night stay the following weekend with an extended check out time. Thought it was a little pricey but was worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in center of town

By

October 26, 2020

club

The staff were very pleasant and truly helpful during our stay. Everything was in order and the hotel is well kept.
We did not utilize the gym or pool but did walk by and both appeared to be in similar condition.
If it wasn't for the construction on the building next door this would have been a great stay. Being woken up at 630am because construction materials are being pitched 6 stories down and Jack hammers being run was not how I would like to remember my stay.
I ended up having to take my laptop down to the lounge to work.

Read More
Read Less

Not such a great hotel.

By

October 20, 2020

club

Very old rooms not such a clean hotel.
Rooms are not clean hotel is very old and outdated.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, but amenities are limited

By

October 16, 2020

platinumelite

Clean rooms and common areas. Room was not serviced 2d day. No member recognition or room upgrade (hotel was empty). Valet parking only...parking is available on street using app...2-3 hours at a time. Gym is closed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

October 14, 2020

club

Stay at Crown each time I am in Harrisburg. Very clean place

Read More
Read Less

Cost

By

October 14, 2020

club

The cost of this hotel is not worth it. The hotel itself clearly needs to be updated. Breakfast was not included, nor was bottled water for each day, minus the 2 we received at check-in. The parking and valet service are ridiculous, especially since I had to pay to park on a public street. Way too expensive and incredibly inconvenient.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom was real nice.

By

October 14, 2020

club

Bathroom looked to be new. Room was kot clean. Drink rings and stains on the counter tops. Found a bagel in the chair in the room. Large stain on the lamp and wall beside the bed.

Read More
Read Less