Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 755 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

755reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    48

ms

By

February 27, 2017

club

I would stay there again everyone was nice the only negative thing was not much bathroom counter space and noisy between hospital next door and walls between rooms everything else was nice though.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 26, 2017

club

I only gave the hotel a poor rating because of smells from them painting the hotel pool during my stay due to my allergies, this made me sick. Otherwise, the hotel was great and the breakfast staff was excellent along with valet service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear Terri, I sincerely apologize for your experience with the paint fumes from the pool. We are currently under renovation and during the painting of the pool, the fumes were stronger than we anticipated. We are dedicated to insuring your stay is one of perfection and are excited about our ongoing renovations, but certainly not at the expense of our guests. I assure you, this challenge will not reoccur and know that we value your business and your well being. I have contacted you privately by email. Our team thanks you for the shout out to them. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Centrally located

By

February 26, 2017

Great hotel
Great location
Great renovated bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear FLCROWNEPLAZA, Thank you for your five star rating and for choosing our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg/Hershey for your recent stay. We value your business and thank you for taking time to post your positive comments. Our team loves to hear when they have exceeded our guests' expectations. We look forward to your next visit. SIncerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Amazing management

By

February 26, 2017

Great management team. They do their best to accommodate their guests.
Great room! Indoor pool to relax after work!
Will be back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 27, 2017
Dear FLSF, Our team loves your review and thanks you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg/Hershey. They are dedicated to providing the level of service our valuable guests deserve and your feedback shows they are living up to your expectations. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Bon hôtel

By

February 26, 2017

club

Hôtel un peu vieux mais personnel charmant et efficace

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Client 1, Thank you for being a valued IHG Rewards member and for taking time to place a review. We appreciate your kind comments. Our team takes great pride in providing our guests with a stay that exceeds their expectations and loves to hear when they have succeeded/ We are currently under renovation and are anxious to share our new look with our guests. I hope you will return and experience the changes for yourself. Again, thank you! Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Worst experience in hotel

By

February 25, 2017

I booked a room 2 months requesting a shower. The lady at the front desk acommodated my request. When I checked in I have been given a bathtub as they have to give all the rooms to a group of kids who were running shooting on each floor.
The graveyard executive talked to me in innappropriate way.
We are in crowne plaza hotel.... I expected a better service.
Moroever, restrooms have been used without cleaning after checkout.
WORST EXPERIENCE

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear FLCROWNEPLAZA, I thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We value your business and want to provide you with the level of service you deserve. I assure you that we will address the challenges you experienced to insure our service will exceed all of our guests' expectations. I believe I spoke with you in the lobby and I thank you for the opportunity to share your concerns with me. I do hope you will give us another opportunity to prove we are dedicated to making our guests' stay the BEST! Sincerest Regards, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

The right hotel in the right place

By

February 25, 2017

club

Upon checking in I was faced with an uncomfortable situation. Explaining the problem to the the desk staff they (Mr. C and Ms. T) immediately responded in a truly gracious and concerned manner to correct what was happening. By the time they were done I felt as if I were almost happy I ran into the problem. Caring matters.
You must visit the lounge where sitting with strangers, Mr. M will make you feel like like your visiting with a bunch of old friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear X Plorer, Thank you for your awesome review. Our team LOVES when we get a shout out for exceeding our guests' expectations. We hope you will return to our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg/Hershey. Hurry Back!! SIncerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Good location/need updating

By

February 24, 2017

club

Stayed here for business purposes. Location is convenient. Room smelled like new carpet had been put down. But air conditioner heater unit was a floor unit that reminded me of an old motel version. Bathroom was not updated and the toilet seat had a cigarette burn on it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear bdiddy, Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg. We are excited about our new renovations and I apologize the new carpet smell was still in the room. Our PTAC units were replaced in the last two years but are located on the wall, three inches from the floor. I am happy to say all tenth floor rooms have been renovated and we love to have our guests stay in the new rooms. Again, I thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza and for taking time to share your feedback. SIncerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Friendliest staff ever

By

February 24, 2017

Everyone one here was so friendly..from the entering valet service to the exit valet service. I definitely stay again. Everyone acknowledged my status and rewarded me accordingly. I have to say, I most enjoyed Max in the hotel bar. He is so engaging and made great recommendations.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear LindaB, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg/Hershey and being a valuable IHG reward member. Our team is dedicated to providing an excellent level of service and LOVE to hear when they have succeeded. Thank you for the five star review and the shout out to our entire staff. Max was thrilled he made your stay great and thanks you! We look forward to your next visit! SIncerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Expected better

By

February 23, 2017

club

Front staff in the early evening, not very helpful. Said they would take care of request, but didn't. Valet parking took 25 minutes to get into hotel. Not much better when leaving hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Dear Jean, Thank you for staying at our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg/Hershey. We value your comments and will use them to improve and enhance our service level to our guests. We apologize for falling short of your expectations and our department heads will work with their departments to improve these shortcomings. Again, thank you and thank you for being a valued IHG member.
Read More
Read Less

Check in, parking garage, evening desk clerks

By

February 21, 2017

Upon arriving to hotel at 2pm, the parking garage attendant was extremely backed up parking cars because he was the only one working that shift. Hotel knew the day was busy with guests staying for hockey and cheerleaders tournaments. I decided to just park near large trash can in front of building and go check in without staying. I didn't want to add to the parking attendants workload. Upon check in, I wasn't recognized as a Platinum level card holder and when I asked where I could park if hotel garage filled up, the young woman told me " any side street". Now, I am not from this area and I felt like I was being a nuisance for asking a logical question for when I returned later that night. When I did return later around 9pm, I pulled up to night time parking attendant and he was really pleasant. Even though the lot was full, he found space to park my car. It wasn't explained to me earlier that I could have gotten a ticket from garage to guarantee a spot when I returned nor did they mention earlier that there was a public parking garage directly across the street. Needless to say, the parking garage attendant was the best experience I had at this hotel. If not for him, my review would have been alot lower. Wished I used my points at another more convenient location. If you are staying in city and not traveling, this is a decent location. But that parking garage is a nightmare if they are short on staff and you have to be somewhere outside harrisburg..

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear BassWrangler, Thank you for choosing our Crowne Plaza Harrisburg and for taking time to post your valuable comments. We thank you for being a Platinum IHG rewards member. We VALUE you for your loyalty to our IHG brand. Our team is dedicated to insuring we exceed your expectations and are disappointed when we fall short. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you experienced with parking. I am very pleased our valet attendant was able to take care of you. I do hope you will return to our Crowne Plaza when our renovations have been completed and experience the service we provide for our guests. Sincerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less

Out like a light

By

February 20, 2017

club

The outside and lobby were shabby. The surrounding area is a bit depressing.
However, the hotel is near a bunch of really interesting spots - city hall (or equivalent) courthouse, library, museum and within about 2 blocks of the train station. There were some cute shops too, including a record store Mr. Mikes which had a surprisingly good selection.
Also a lovely shop with hard to get products like african black soap and Nag Champa, the real Nag Champa.

Excellent Service with everything: front desk, parking, consierge and cleaning were all really helpful and polite.

the pool although deserted when I arrived, was heated and clean, and really super deep - went up to 9 feet. Loved that.

plenty of supplies, towels, free coffee, soap and a controllable thermostat in the room made me want to just camp out in there all day.

The bed was a pillow top, there were four huge pillows and I slept better than I have in months, no joke. Wifi good but slow, TV had a million channels. view was the parking lot but the sun shone in nicely. Really good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Jackie27, Thank you for taking time to post your four star review on your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our surrounding area. We are currently under renovation and are excited to share our "new" look with our valuable guests, upon it's completion. We hope you will come stay with us, again. SIncerely, Toni R AGM
Read More
Read Less