Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 590 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

590reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    37

Standard business lodging

By

April 21, 2016

club

Clean rooms, decent breakfast and friendly staff. But baggage and valet service took quite a bit of time.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 18, 2016

club

The staff was very helpful, and courteous! The food at their restaurant was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT SERVICE

By

April 17, 2016

club

CASS DESERVES EXCELLENT RECOGNITION FOR ALL HER SENSITIVE CARE.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, needs updating

By

April 15, 2016

This hotel has a great location in downtown Harrisburg, but it is aging and needs refurbishment. I had a nice kingsize bed, a large room with a desk, sofa, armchair, etc., but some of the furniture - especially the desk chair - needed to be replaced. The floor was not very clean, the wallpaper was starting to peel, and the door and doorjamb were old and fairly beat-up. Lighting in the room was inadequate, and it felt dark. I didn't watch the TV, but it was a smallish screen and was a fair distance from the sofa and armchair. However, the price and location were excellent, the internet worked well, and the room itself was large and generally comfortable despite my earlier comments.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay on business

By

April 14, 2016

club

Good location. Inexpensive. Better value than the other downtown hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay in downtown Harrisburg

By

April 08, 2016

club

Friendly staff, clean rooms, smooth and easy check in and check out, nice location downtown, easy access to many restaurants, features swimming pool and gym. Hotel breakfast buffet is a little pricey, but the quality and food selection are excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Staff at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay, as always

By

April 08, 2016

I recommend this hotel for the location and excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

April 06, 2016

Good value and location. Staff friendly with attentive service.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Staff at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg
Read More
Read Less

Old and not up to par

By

March 31, 2016

platinumelite

beds are great, rooms are so, so, bathroom very small; even if remodeled it feels old and shabby; not like a Crown Plaza I am used to stay on.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Staff at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

March 30, 2016

club

Our interaction with the staff was an excellent experience. Friendly, courteous, efficient,

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Staff at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg
Read More
Read Less

Solid Choice for Business Stay

By

March 27, 2016

club

This hotel is comfortable. It is convenient to walk to most downtown restaurants and is also close to riverfront exercise trails. Even though the hotel is old, the rooms have all been updated. The bathrooms are small but mine had been recently refurbished. Max the bartender is great. I loved having such easy access too all of the great downtown Harrisburg hotspots.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Staff at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza best place in Harrisburg

By

March 26, 2016

club

This hotel was a convenient place for a regional meeting that is close to both Philadelphia and Washington. The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The restaurant offered variety, prompt service, with tasty food, at a good value. From the greeting at valet parking to the desk, through check out, the staff could not have been friendlier, and efficient.

The event manager John and his crew provided excellent service for our meeting with good food and beverage and all choreographed at the correct times for the events.

Frank the engineer came to the room and was very, very helpful. Closet doors did not open properly, but were fixed. Needed a power outlet close to the bed with easy reliable access, and Frank got the lamp and extension cord.

The server at lunch and breakfast was Leonard--nice guy, competent and professional. The engineer who came to the room was Frank, and he was very, very helpful. He got the lamp and extension cord for my C-pap machine and fixed the doors for the closet so it opened properly.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Staff at Crowne Plaza Harrisburg
Read More
Read Less