Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 563 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

563reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nice Hotel in good location

By

July 28, 2015

club

Hotel in good location within walking distance of city center. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Bathroom accessories were a nice touch. Breakfast was really nice and worth going for.
-Hotel car park entrance was not straight forward to find, car parking quite expensive for hotel guests. Room was nice but few small things could have been in better condition.

Read More
Read Less

More of the same please

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

Another spot on stay from this Hotel chain, always a pleasure to stop here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear TigerTom, We truly thank you very much for your kind words on the hotel and it is a absolute pleasure to have you stay and we thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kindest Regards, Kayleigh Judge Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Reception Staff

By

July 27, 2015

Stayed one night on 23rd July and arrived absolutely exhausted after travelling from Devon.
The front of house staff could not have been more accommodating; as not only did they make us feel very welcome, but provided the name of a Chinese restaurant we wanted to dine at, following our less than vague description of the location and gladly booked a table and organised a taxi.
Thank you for making our short stay very enjoyable, we'll be back in December!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear JonManx, Thank you very much for your 5 star review from your recent stay here with us. I am delighted to read of your great feedback and I was personally glad to have found and booked the Chinese Restaurant the 'Chung Ku' for you both. We look forward to welcoming you back in December. Kindest Regards, Kayleigh Judge Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

July 26, 2015

Stayed here whilst attending the UK Space conference. Good location and friendly helpful staff. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear K1960, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback from your stay here with us at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre whilst attending a Space Conference. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Kayleigh Judge Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

graduation visit

By

July 26, 2015

platinumelite

Excellent stay, great hotel and staff, a big thank you to Katie on reception for a wonderful welcome on arrival.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Devondazza, We truly thank you for your kind comments from your recent graduation visit, I am delighted to read you enjoyed the stay and the staff, I will certainly pass on this comment to Katie who will be very pleased to hear. We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Kayleigh Judge Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 25, 2015

club

Initial thoughts were very good the receptionist was lovely and friendly. The hotel is a bit out of the centre of Liverpool. The negative for us was that the windows in the bedrooms are all bolted down. We did ask for a room move but was notified that due to health and safety and being in a town centre location (it is about 10/15 minutes walk from town!!). It is very strange to say the least I have stayed in many other hotels that a bang in the middle of town and the windows open. The room was very warm. Would not stay again as could not sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear Doris12345, Thank you very much for taking the time to express your points from your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us at the hotel in order to continually monitor our guests satisfaction. I am glad to see you found our Front of House team lovely and friendly. However, I am sorry our windows do not open, the main reason for this is the safety of our guests as the position of the hotel is on the water front, and due to the weather conditions this can be dangerous. We certainly do not want this to be the reason for you not returning as we have air-conditioning units working in every room. should you wish to contact myself directly I would be more than happy to assist on guestrelations@cplivrepool.com Kindest Regards, Kayleigh Judge Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

July 23, 2015

Perfect situation for Liverpool visit. Staff welcoming and hotel provided everything necessary.

First-time visitors would still have difficulties finding the hotel if they travel by car without satnav.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear Olympian, Thank you very much for taking the time to post on your feedback from your stay here with us. Your valued comments is important to us and I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again at the hotel very soon. Kindest Regards, Kayleigh Judge Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in good location

By

July 23, 2015

club

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Liverpool City Centre on a recent visit to Liverpool. Ideal location for the docks, Liverpool One, and city centre shopping and attractions. The room was a good size and had a view of the docks which was lovely. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent, both breakfast and dinner were great quality.
We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Liverpool.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Not Impressed

By

July 22, 2015

My husband and myself stayed on the Friday night - it was a special weekend away for both our birthdays but more important we were celebrating my husband getting all clear after having cancer. It was the second stay at this hotel. We were happy with everything until we ate in the restaurant on the Friday night. The staff were brill but the food was at best mediocre. The menu choice was very limited and we should have left then prior to ordering but stayed and when the food arrived it was tastless and poor. my salmon needed a lot of salt to even get a bit palatable. The food was expensive and we both commented that we have had better food at our local pub! The restaurant was tired and felt old. The breakfast was slightly better but we did have to ask twice for drinks as the staff were cleaning other tables instead of serving. We commented on the food when we checked out and were given one of our bar drinks but when I got home I went onto the web site and left a comment to which I have not had any response. I feel cheated as we work hard to have these little luxuries and don't feel the hotel warranted a 4 star rating. we would appreciate some feed back as we are both not happy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Dear Hoppy 67, We thank you very much for taking the time to express your feedback from your stay here with us. Your valued feedback is very much appreciated to help us monitor our products and services. Please may I kindly ask you to email myself directly on guestrelations@cpliverpool.com and I would be more than happy to discuss this with you personally in order to restore your faith in the hotel. I look forward to hearing from you. Kindest Regards, Kayleigh Judge Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep, staff mostly friendly

By

July 19, 2015

club

Chose this hotel especially based on the high grading on your website. We were disappointed overall with the tired decor and breakfast furniture which was heavily scratched.
Reception and cleaning staff very helpful and efficient but breakfast experience was very disappointing. Although the range of food was good, the hot food was merely warm; the staff did not work as a team although some individual members were extremely helpful but others appeared bored. We felt the team were not well managed; on our final morning which was quiet in the breakfast restaurant, we were shown to our table by the breakfast manager - the table lacked salt, napkins and sugar none of which he spotted and the table surface was badly gauged. From our experience of a 4 star hotel, this is unacceptable.
This was a special weekend to celebrate our Ruby Wedding Anniversary but the hotel experience did not match our expectations.

Read More
Read Less

One-night stay, exemplary staff

By

July 17, 2015

club

Met the needs of a family perfectly for one-night stop-over. Staff really nice

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good hotel

By

July 15, 2015

We like staying here, it's a hotel of good enough quality with great views

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear JezL2, Thank you very much for your great 5 star review, I am delighted to read your comments which we truly value. I hope to see you return to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards, Kayleigh Judge Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less