Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 244 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

A Great 'Holiday Inn' Find!

By

11 July 2016

This is the first time we have stayed here, as our usual Holiday Inn that we stay in when travelling down Europe, was fully booked. What a find - Excellent value, superb service, friendly staff, nice a clean and one of the best hotel breakfast I have ever had...........What more could you want! - A fantastic stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Holiday Inn Standard!

By

11 July 2016

This is the first time we have stayed here, as our usual Holiday Inn that we stay in when travelling down to the south of France, was fully booked. What a find - Excellent value, superb service, friendly staff, nice a clean and good Holiday Inn breakfast...........What more could you want! - A fantastic stay.

Read More
Read Less

Gent Review

By

06 July 2016

club

The hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for business purposes

By

05 July 2016

club

Confortable rooms and good overall service. Restaurant with good quality meals but limited choice. Rich breakfasts. Good WiFi quality.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente desayuno y bien comunicado con Gante por tranvia y carretera

By

30 June 2016

El hotel ha cumplido mis expectativas. Está muy bien comunicado por carretera y con una parada de tranvía cerca que te deja en el centro de Gante. El desayuno es excelente, lo mejor del hotel. La única cosa mala es el pésimo descanso que proporciona el sofá cama. Durmió un niño de 11 años y le resultó muy incómodo debido al colchón y el somier, que era muy incómodo. Por lo demás excelente y lo recomendaría con la salvedad de la cama supletoria

Read More
Read Less

lit confortable

By

29 June 2016

club

les nuitées auraient pu être agréables sans ce problème
de vibration incessante du parquet

Read More
Read Less

Needs some refurbishment, great breakfast

By

27 June 2016

club

We didn't like:
- Bathrooms are very old and overused, with stains and mold in the corners
- Towels are very thin and overused
- Mattress was very soft and felt like used
- Furniture are looking quite old
- Price is quite high for what offers
- Windows were not so soundproof, and the area is quite noisy even in the night.
- Minibar was empty

We liked:
- Room size was great
- Breakfast is awesome as well in quality of the food as in diversity of the food.
- Very well located

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear guest I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo during your visit to Belgium aswell for writing a review about your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, our hotel is in need of a little bit of refurbishment. We are planning renovations in the near future so that we can welcome all our guests in the most up to date environment. We do indeed keep the minibars in our rooms empty but we sell drinks and small snacks at the shop at our front desk which are available 24/7. I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with the provided space in your room and with the variety of food and drinks on our breakfast buffet. We are perfectly located close to the motorway so that makes our hotel a great place for a stop-over. Our proximity to the tram stop also makes visiting the city centre of Ghent very easy. Once more I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Service ist nicht perfekt

By

24 June 2016

club

hab ich im Vorfeld schon erwähnt, da ich nicht wusste, dass Sie hier nochmals danach fragen. Bitte meine Notizen beachten.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Bömmel I would like to start by thanking you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo and for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. Your remarks are very important to us. With these we can improve the service we offer to all our guests. Our front office is opened 24/7 so in case that any problem might occur during your stay, we are always at your disposal. You can also contact us by mail on the address: info@higentexpo.com or by phone on 0032-9-220-24-24. Thank you r very much for sharing your remarks with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Baby milk and Sterlization not available

By

22 June 2016

club

Sterlization of bottles should be a basic necessity these days. It should be considered with due care when someone is travelling with infant.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear VK1557 I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo and for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to see that you rated your our hotel with 4 stars. We will certainly consider your remark about the baby milk and bottle sterilization. It is true that a family hotel like ours should be able to provide its guests with these items. Once again I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo ad for sharing your comments on your stay with us. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Stop off on way back to UK

By

17 June 2016

platinumelite

Arrived late Sunday night bit confusing getting to hotel car park due to other site work lets hope it is improvements.
Checked in efficiently tidied up and ate in hotel Atrium Restaurant though not many in the service and quality of food was excellent and waiters waitresses very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear HIEISFORME, dear Platinum member I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo during your visit to Ghent. I am very pleased to see that you rated our hotel with 5 stars. As you mentioned, it is quite confusing to reach our hotel due to the road works in the area of our hotel. This will certainly improve in the near future. The restaurant and kitchen staff will certainly be happy with the kind words you have written about the quality of the food and the service. Once again I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Gent Expo with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

Guter Service

By

16 June 2016

platinumelite

Rundum praktisch da direkt an der Autobahn, alles sauber und vollkommen okay, gegessen haben wir dort nicht, das können wir nicht beurteilen. 10€ Parkgebühr pro Tag ist happig, dafür das man keine andere Wahl hat als mit dem Auto anzureisen.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear NineMuc, dear Platinum member I would like to thank you for staying with Holiday Inn Gent Expo and for writing a review about your stay with us. I am very happy to read that you were happy with your overall stay in our hotel. It is true that our proximity to the highway makes our hotel perfect for a stop-over. The cleanliness of the rooms and public areas in a hotel are one of the most important assets of any hotel so I am delighted to read that you were satisfied with this. The cost of our carpark is indeed 10 euros per day during the week and 5 euros per day during the weekend. This is because we have camera security on our car park so we can guarantee the safety of our guests vehicles. Once again I would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards
Read More
Read Less

very friendly staff

By

13 June 2016

Hotel is excellent - only issue is the access to the hotel which is not easy !

Read More
Read Less