Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 213 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

213reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

conveniently located - great service

By

July 22, 2016

club

Always look for Holiday Inns when driving from Maine to Florida or across country to California. I can count on them to meet my cleanliness standards, the staff are always very helpful, and they are conveniently located off the highway. There is always fresh coffee. At Express locations the morning offerings are varied and a wonderful start to the day. I have never been disappointed at locations with a full restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Air in Room

By

July 14, 2016

platinumelite

Temp was 90 outside and 80 PLUS in the room. It took 2-3 hours to get comfortable when when arriving at 9 PM it made for a late night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Joanne English
Read More
Read Less

Sleeping room not clean

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel sleeping room dirty with women's clothes (bra, panties, shirt and shorts on floor behind desk.

Been here several times and each time fitness room equipment not working properly. Told front desk and they didn't seen a bit concerned.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Joanne English
Read More
Read Less

Good, basic HIE property

By

June 22, 2016

Standard, HIE offering. Staff was very nice and respectful. Hotel seems to have a lot of workers stay there which is good for business but overall property seems like it's starting to get well used and needs some freshening up.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Joanne English
Read More
Read Less

Clean, cozy rooms; great staff

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

Rooms are well prepared for guests. This hotel is close to a variety of restaurants within short distance of travel. Only thing missing were the cookies your other hotels have gotten me used to..,

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanne English
Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located

By

June 11, 2016

platinumelite

easy access to the hotel with many convenient eating and shopping facilities near by.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum EliteIHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

May 24, 2016

platinumelite

Clean, comfortable, could use some upgrades to the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Joanne English
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good nights's sleep

By

May 17, 2016

club

We were traveling from our grandson's baseball game in northern Va. So we were on our way home and it became late and we decided to stay in Richmond and go on in to our home the next morning but, it was also VCU's graduation and all the hotels were full. We traveled out to Chester thinking it would be a little better but, it was full too. The nice man at the front desk was able to find a room for us. We had a good night's sleep in a comfortable bed and journeyed home the next morning. Thanks Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

May 09, 2016

club

No problems at all. Exceeded all expectations!

Since the review program did blew away my longer, more detailed writeup, I cannot take more time to rewrite it. Uffice it to say that I am a happy customer and will be happy to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed our location, and will stay with us again the next time you visit Chester! Reagrds, Holiday Inn Express Chester - Hotel Management Team
Read More
Read Less

Quick Business Trip - Great Stay

By

May 03, 2016

The hotel offered easy access to the interstate making traveling to my work location easy. Room was comfortable and clean. Great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanne English
Posted byHotelStaff
May 06, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joanne English
Read More
Read Less

Chester Virginia

By

April 30, 2016

Hotel appeared to be older than most Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. Was a little taken when asked if I preferred a smoking or non-smoking room. I thought all locations were non-smoking. My non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke but that could have been from the smoking rooms/floors.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 03, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the smoke smell. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Joanne English
Read More
Read Less

Convienient and comfortable!

By

April 28, 2016

Overall stay was outstanding. Housekeeping took they're time though.

Read More
Read Less