Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chester

1911 W. Hundred Rd. , Chester, Virginia 23831

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 760 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

760reviews

  • 5 Stars
    471
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    30

Good stay

By

October 17, 2021

Clean hotel with friendly staff but no pancakes machine

Read More
Read Less

Good location for stay

By

October 15, 2021

All was good except buffet but not hotels fault due to back orders. Employee tried very hard to do her job and she was very pleasant and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to IHG HI Express standards.

By

October 10, 2021

Not much check in service, the clerk just flipped us a key.
The room was OK, but several things didn't work, including the clock and the phone. Biggest problem was the cold air from the AC blew directly at anybody sitting at the desk trying to work. Breakfast was not up to standard, NO coffee "They haven't gotten a delivery in two weeks". At least they had in-room coffee makers.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room

By

October 08, 2021

club

Room was very clean. Employees were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

October 05, 2021

Entire hotel smelled of smoke! Dirty towels in bathroom. Would not recommend !

Read More
Read Less

Extremely discourteous and unprofessional manager

By

October 04, 2021

club

The kitchenette hot water faucet wasn't working. Had to follow up with the very rude and unprofessional manager, Joanne, 3 separate times just to get a simple answer as to whether their maintenance could check to see if there was a quick fix to resolve the problem. In all of those interactions, not once was an apology offered or even acknowledgment of the inconvenience caused, especially after moving me to a room that was a downgrade from the one I was in and misinforming me about it. As if that wasn't enough, manager Joanne very churlishly suggested that I check out of the hotel altogether and go to another one next door.
Suffice it to say, not only will I never book a room at this hotel, I have since informed my company's HR to no longer book any of our employees there either and will be moving our account to the hotel chain next door.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience with great service

By

September 30, 2021

during my recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Chester, VA, my total experience was very good. The staff was courteous and the site was in good repair, and clean. The room and furniture was in good condition and the bathroom was clean and in exceptionally good condition.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

September 22, 2021

club

Great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and facility is clean. My husband and I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very seedy rooms

By

September 21, 2021

platinumelite

You judge.
Here is a list of problems that were encountered.
Some were in the first room that was given, some in the second.
Mold
Soiled sheets
Dirty bathtub
Broken front door lock
Cracked plaster
Toilet that would not stop running
Strong odors

Read More
Read Less

Never Disappointed

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

Great stay as usual! Never have any issues when staying here! Service is always outstanding. I highly recommend choosing this location for your next visit. Great location to find local restaurants as well.

Read More
Read Less

Over night

By

September 08, 2021

platinumelite

My review was too short so I just added this sentence…No complaints…just enjoy!

Read More
Read Less

great friendly hotel

By

August 30, 2021

club

Enjoyed my stay. Staff were friendly and courteous the whole way through the stay

Read More
Read Less