Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton South - I-675

7701 Washington Village Drive , Dayton, Ohio 45459

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1652 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1652reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1315
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good Long Weekend Place

By

October 20, 2021

Overall our stay worked out well but to compare it with our "pre-covid" visits in other years, it was not the same. More housekeeping needs to be done (Example: large on the wall a/c air duct was filthy), more selection of breakfast food needs to be available and fresh (bananas were bad all three a.m.'s), and no one had turned on the outside sign lights and parking lot lights by 7:30 pm when we returned the one night. It was quite dark in the whole outside area when we arrived back. The front desk staff seemed to be annoyed when asked about anything and even when checking in seemed disinterested. (We did not have enough towels as well as no linens for the sofa bed except for the used fitted sheet left behind on bed)

Read More
Read Less

We'd stay again.

By

October 19, 2021

Kids and wife complained about some things but I thought all was pretty good ..haha. separate rooms or me just choosing to sleep in clean bathroom might be options to consider next time. Lol.. bathroom was clean,...I'm teasing, work on breakfast and pool and we're 5 star!!

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

October 09, 2021

platinumelite

Hotel was fine, clerk on duty when we arrived was busy with something in another room but had good vantage of us waiting. Not very friendly or professional. Felt like we interrupted and made her do her job. No welcome, Priority club recognition, nothing. Hope it was just a bad day and not indicative of the staff

Read More
Read Less

Stay for wedding

By

October 08, 2021

club

Excellent service and accommodations. Staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was a nice addition. Good food and clean dining area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient to restaurants

By

October 04, 2021

club

Our stay was very satisfying. My wife and I were attending a church conference in Bellbrook and had about 10 minute drive. We are planning on staying again.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

October 04, 2021

club

The lady running the front desk was super nice and helpful. She found us a microwave, even though for some strange reason the room did not come with microwave? Also, the room did not come with hair dryer. We did not request one, but it seems things like that are standard in all the other hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Just Passing Through Town

By

September 30, 2021

club

About recommending this HIE to friends. Kind of hard to do since we were just passing through town from Florida on our way to Put In Bay. Very unlikely to recommend a stay there for friends as likelihood of going that way in the future is about nil.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 29, 2021

club

Staff was wonderful and entire hotel was clean and the food was a very nice selection. The pool was not operating at that time and that was disappointing - to everyone including the staff!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 27, 2021

club

All around great stay for my work travel! Special thanks to amazing staff! They went above and beyond to make me feel at home! I’ll be traveling a lot here and will always choose this hotel for all my future business travels. Amazing staff! Thanks Kristina, Kelly, and Marcus!

Read More
Read Less

Always comfortable

By

September 27, 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel, rooms, staff and breakfast
Will definitely be back for an extended stay

Read More
Read Less

quiet, comfy bed.

By

September 26, 2021

club

I like staying at Holiday Inn Express because I get a great sleep with the feather pillows, bedding and comfy bed.

The included breakfast is a plus.
The scrambled eggs and omelets could have been more moist. But, I know they tend to dry out being in the heaters.
Perhaps offering cheese slices and fruit on the side. Berries, melon, pineapple etc. Cook oatmeal with less water. Overall breakfast offers a lot of choice.

Read More
Read Less

On the road again

By

September 23, 2021

The manager was outstanding helping me with a iPhone charger and cord.
The breakfast was delicious
The manager was very cheerful
The room lacked a ups port
The shower gel was empty
The conditioner container was broken
The cheerful, helpful demeanor of the manager was so very refreshing
Once the items that were broken are repaired or replaced
I would rate this hotel as a 10

Read More
Read Less