Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 465 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Location

By

January 13, 2017

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Elk Grove NYE 2016. Upon arrival I found out the hotel was in the middle of an extensive remodel in the lobby area. It made getting to our room challenging for my elderly mother. Our room was clean and comfortable. I would have liked to have a vanity mirror with lighting. Usually I enjoy the complimentary breakfast provided by HIE. Not this time. The scrambled eggs and sausage tasted horrendous. Thankfully there were other options to choose from. Overall it was still a good value and close to shopping, restaurants and most importantly my family who we came to visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Sincerely, Nicole Howard General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good services.

By

January 12, 2017

club

love their services and the breakfast. My kids and I had good time on the breakfast time. the room is pretty clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to ensure each guest enjoys their stay. We value your feedback! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole H. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

January 12, 2017

club

Everything wost perfect very clean and employees very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Nicole H. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean under construction

By

January 08, 2017

club

Relaxing while awake but A/C rattle when starting not easy to sleep through.

Read More
Read Less

Tim's Elk Grove review

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Disappointed in amount of renovation going on. They currently have no fitness center onsite, either. Finally, shower water was tepid at highest "hot" setting.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Old heating/cooling in room - desk staff less engaging than previous stay

By

January 07, 2017

club

The hotel lobby is being renovated but the rooms really need the upgrade. In particular the heating systems in each room are the old "dial and guess". Room was freezing at night, sweltering in the morning. Had simular experience when I stayed in the summer but this time was significantly worse.

Also was a noticible difference in the friendliness of the staff this time vs last time. Last time they said hello, asked how things were, and helped with things every time I went in. This time they only acknowledged me if I went to the desk looking for something and the construction detours were so poorly marked coming from the room that I had to ask a maintainence guy how to get to the lobby from the elevators. Honestly felt like this property slipped several notches since I was there this past September

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We also understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nicole H. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Snug

By

January 06, 2017

I and my conpanion had a very satisfactory stay here. The room had a contemporary type style as did the breakfast room. Our room was very clean and stocked with needed supplies. The air conditioner

Read More
Read Less

Great for business stays

By

January 06, 2017

Despite remodeling, the hotel is well kept. The rooms have been recently remodeled and look great. The staff is very friendly and are always eagered to help.

Read More
Read Less

FYI - HIE ELK GROVE IS BEING RENOVATED

By

January 03, 2017

club

Researched HIE website and booked my reservation. Unfortunately, when I arrived, I realized that the HIE Elk Grove was being renovated. It looked like a construction zone with tarps, temporary walls, boarded up windows, detour signs, etc. Check-in was fairly easy and quick but finding the elevators and your room location was like a construction zone maze.
- Appearance is not too welcoming with all of the construction
- Rooms are good, clean, fairly standard
- Wifi works well throughout the hotel
- Business center is shoved in a corner of a walk-way room (not much there but a computer)
- Fitness Room no longer exists (Gym pass available to the Crunch Fitness - need to drive about 1-2 miles away)
- Complementary Breakfast is pretty good, good variety of food options.

Overall, a decent hotel but the current renovation puts a damper on things - appearance, cleanliness, inconvenience of finding elevators/rooms, etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Renovation2017 Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

December 31, 2016

club

Very Comfortable room and easy assess from the freeway. Great location to a shopping mall and other stores.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Dear dept san mateo Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable bed and clean room

By

December 25, 2016

club

Easy to reserve room via tp, confirmed quickly. Very attentive upon arrival late Thurs evening. Room ready, clean and welcoming. Check out was efficient and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear CoachBob05 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and comfortable bed

By

December 19, 2016

The hotel was great .we enjoyed our visit besides the manager everything was excellent .The breakfast was outstanding .

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear Iceman916 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less