Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 995 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

995reviews

  • 5 Stars
    669
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    23

West Point stay

By

May 23, 2022

club

We stayed here one night before our stay at a different hotel for graduation. That's a whole other story. As for this hotel, we walked in, got our room key. Easy peasy until 11:15 at night. The phone rang, woke my husband. (I never heard it) Next thing you know; someone was trying to open our door but we had the safety latch in use. Husband called front desk. They said it was them trying our door because no credit card was on file and to give the card info to them in the morning. So we did that, then had breakfast, went back to the room and the room key wouldn't work. Had to go back to the front desk to take care of that. They had turned off our room key the night before. So that was a mess. We had stayed here 4 years ago for A Day and no problems at all.
Other than this fiasco, I would recommend staying here. The hotel is always very clean. The breakfast is good for a freebie. The employee in the breakfast area was super nice and helpful. The front desk on the 2nd day was very helpful.
Despite the check-in problem we would stay here again when visiting West Point.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfy

By

May 20, 2022

Check in was a breeze. Staff was pleasant. The location was great for commuting to work and the bed was nice and comfy to return to.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and Hotel

By

May 18, 2022

Personable and kind staff. Quality of the people make the Hotel enjoyable.
Quick story; I had a foot surgery causing major difficulties getting into or out of a tub. The hotel gave me a walk in shower room, which turns out to be a suite, for the same price. This is what makes the difference between a great Hotel and a not so great Hotel. These folks go above and beyond every time.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

May 16, 2022

I overall had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were very helpful when I needed a room as soon as possible and loved how they provided breakfast to the guest. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Good location bad communication

By

May 16, 2022

We live very close but blocked rooms for guests and also stayed here for our wedding. There was a miscommunication with the staff about having our room cleaned. It didn't get cleaned from night before when i stayed with my best man and my bride and I were very disappointed. The staff apologized and the manager did also, they ultimately gave us 5k IHG reward points but that doesn't really help much.

Read More
Read Less

Broken sink

By

May 02, 2022

Hotel is in disrepair and will be renovated. It sorely needs it.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds

By

March 29, 2022

Traveling for work there’s nothing better than a good bed to sleep in. These beds feel like a pillow. It’s a good sleep almost like home.
Staff are nice and personable folks. I highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Good location to access West Point

By

January 26, 2022

platinumelite

We stayed to attend a gymnastics meet at West Point. I booked a King Suite, and it was of decent size. Beds and pillows are very good. Room needs repair (broken light switch on left master bed reading lamp) and updates (no USB ports for electronics!).

Read More
Read Less

Bear Mountain Stay

By

December 15, 2021

club

Nice hotel, clean and convient location. The rooms are a little dated and could use a refresh. Everything worked in the room but the room itself was showing its age.
The buffet breakfast was very good, I enjoy a hotel that offers breakfast, it really speeds up getting a start on the day.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

December 14, 2021

Nice people, good room, great sleep. Could have more items for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional stay!

By

December 12, 2021

My stay was very exceptional and the property was exceeding my cleanliness expectations! 10 out of 10 would recommend to all!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

December 08, 2021

club

We had a problem with the coffee maker. The person assigned to our room retrieved one and made sure it worked

Read More
Read Less