Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hammond

2918 Carlson Drive , Hammond, Indiana 46323

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 575 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

575reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    31

Very clean and nice staff

By

September 20, 2021

I loved this hotel it was worth the stay m super clean and very affordable. With great staff.

Read More
Read Less

I don't write reviews

By

September 19, 2021

Not saying. I don't write reviews. This is not cool. Why can't I just put up stars. That's what people look at.

Read More
Read Less

Need a LOT improvement.

By

September 08, 2021

platinumelite

A couple of things why I don't recommend people to come to this hotel:
1. We went to the hotel around noon and see if we're able to do an early check-in, at that time there were no front desk people and only a cleaning lady came to tell us they can't do anything, keep talking about "they're fully booked tonight., and we don't know when the room will be available...".
It's OK that the hotel can't give us early check-in, but please treat people with respect.
2. While we were waiting at the lobby for check-in, a couple of travelers were also approaching the front desk and discussing something (heard some argument). When the travelers left, the front desk people started to complain with the clearing lady. They basically complained to all the customers who approached them.
3. We got into the room eventually, and found out the shampoo in the bathroom is running out. No tissue paper left, either. I called the front desk and request these items and a lady answered and said they're not sure when the housekeeping person will be available (w/ very bad attitude). It was 2 PM. After we went out and came back at night, shampoo and tissue paper are still empty. We bought shampoo and towel by ourselves eventually. The towels are very dirty and we don't even want to use them.

It's one of the worst stay experiences I ever had. IHG, you should've known better.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 07, 2021

club

Great outside sitting area. Comfortable beds and good size rooms. The area has lots of restaurants around. The staff was friendly. Walking trail near by.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

September 06, 2021

Very comfortable- breakfast had quite a few items to choose from.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

September 06, 2021

platinumelite

Excellent staff .clean rooms will definitely stay the next time in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, reasonable price

By

September 03, 2021

club

Clean room at a reasonable price. Some highway noise.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel! when so many are mediocre

By

September 03, 2021

Finally a great nights sleep and good breakfast, with fully staffed hotel! Phew
Too many others in area after COVid had few staff, took in families and they became busy all night type places

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel great location.

By

August 30, 2021

platinumelite

Easy access, clean, modern, quiet. Great hotel to stay at

Read More
Read Less

Happy with stay

By

August 30, 2021

club

Clean room, yes.
Quiet hallway, yes.
Comfortable bed, yes.
Breakfast tasty, yes.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

August 23, 2021

platinumelite

We really enjoyed our night here while traveling. The location is convenient and the staff were great. The dinner recommendation from Heather was perfect!!

Read More
Read Less

Nope

By

August 16, 2021

Nope. I would not recommend nor return to this hotel. There was a major issue with the pool area in this hotel that was not only never resolved, the service I got from the general manager was nonexistent. Although the front desk was very courteous and very nice and understanding with my issue. Does not negate the fact that this issue was not resolved, nor question further, nor communication made to me in any type of refund.

Read More
Read Less