Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irving Conv Ctr - Las Colinas

333 W. John Carpenter Freeway , Irving, Texas 75039

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1308 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    828
  • 4 Stars
    268
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    58

Dizzy

By

April 01, 2020

club

Everything was top notch!!! I was able to spend much needed time with family after the recent lost of my son. Every stay in a IHG establishment has been excellent!!!! Yes I will always look for an IHG hotel for my stays.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

March 31, 2020

Couldn't be in a better place for Las Colinas. The food service was very good. My initial keys did not work in the room, but it was quickly corrected. There was only one check out person when I was leaving around 8:30 and she was delayed with the person in front of me; consequently, check out took a little longer than desired. All staff interactions were excellent. The rooms are very big and and convenient. This was the second time I have stayed here and I have enjoyed my stay both times.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasant experience

By

March 17, 2020

I stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Irving TX in early March and was disappointed. Got in late and decided to take a shower. I could not get the water to get above a cool temp even after running for 3-4 minutes. Tried in the morning and found that this happened again. Apparently, you need to run the water for approx 7 minutes for it to get hot! Every time I took shower.

The 2nd to last day of my stay, I called housekeeping since my shower gel was completely empty (and the floor was not vacuumed), and she said she was too busy to come up and wanted me to come down to lobby. Went down to lobby, and she looked for 5 minutes and could not find ANY body gel. NONE! Gave me a little bar of hand soap. (Later, she did find a small travel size gel and ran that to my room). Not an acceptable solution in my book.

On my last evening while I was in bed, I started to hear some dripping in the bathroom. And the bathroom fan was dripping from the ceiling/room above. Floor was completely drenched and had to put 2 towels down to wipe up. It was late and I was tired, so I put the garbage can there. By morning, it had stopped but garbage can was filled about 1/4 way with water! Have to assume it was from rom above having to keep water on to get hot??)

On a positive note, the bed was extremely comfortable, room was nice, breakfast was wonderful (LOVED the grab and go bags!), and rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Accessible and Comfortable Little Corner Hotel

By

March 17, 2020

club

This hotel is conveniently located at the corner of John Carpenter Freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Texas Woman

By

March 13, 2020

Breakfast was not the greatest items were cold or Luke warm.
Gravy was on verge of being burnt

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, USB Ports need attention

By

March 12, 2020

club

Great Breakfast! Good service, the outlets in the lobby were either not working, or so loose that I could not use them, ans some USB ports in my room were misaligned and could not be used.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

March 11, 2020

club

Great overall experience, the breakfast was very good for a hotel breakfast, and the lovely lady running breakfast made the mornings quite a bit more tolerable.

Read More
Read Less

A great experience that's a high value at a reasonable price

By

March 11, 2020

club

I stay at the same Holiday Inn Express and Suites every time I go to Dallas. I love the rooms and their layout and design. The staff are terrific. The breakfast is unbeatable. Talk about excellence!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and convenient.

By

March 05, 2020

club

Enjoyed my stay, everything was very comfortable. The cleanliness was great. The food was wonderful. It was very conveniently to why I was there (Irving Convention Center), and at an affordable price.

Read More
Read Less

NICE AND EASY STAY

By

March 05, 2020

platinumelite

Easy to find, newer facility, nice and clean.

Hard to find good breakfast options for vegans and vegatarians. Missing more healthy food.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

March 02, 2020

club

Only problem that I had was TV did not work and some power outlets did not work.

Read More
Read Less

LB

By

February 27, 2020

Front desk was not very helpful in finding somewhere to eat had no map of surrounding area. That would have been helpful.

Read More
Read Less