Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit Northwest - Livonia

27451 Schoolcraft Road , Livonia, Michigan 48150

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 739 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    49

Great for a business travler

By

May 23, 2022

Nice room for a business traveler. The room was clean, big bed, and a nice complimentary breakfast. It was right off the highway so it was easy to get to and leave for my morning meeting. The office staff was helpful with checking and in and out.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

May 12, 2022

Staff was very friendly and overall very certious of their guests, always checking in to make sure we were okay and asking if there was anything they go do for us. Whether it be a smile or a wave they were very welcoming. They also did an amazing job at problem solving when an issue had arisen

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Hotel

By

May 06, 2022

It was a very nice experience.

Thank you very much the room was clean the bed was comfortable the lighting was fine. The outlets were placed in convenient locations. The front desk was responsive to requests to help with WIFI etc.

Read More
Read Less

Door not active

By

May 05, 2022

platinumelite

West door was exit only and we were 2 down from there just was a little inconvient

Read More
Read Less

welcoming

By

May 02, 2022

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. All said good morning good day etc. As were very helpful with answering questions

Read More
Read Less

Party stay

By

May 01, 2022

Professional front desk enjoyed my stay, the pool was a tad small from what I seen on the online pictures but we made it work. I would recommend hotel for easy stay and in and out was easy from the road.

Read More
Read Less

They have soft AND firm pillows!

By

April 26, 2022

Everything was clean and the beds were comfortable. They even had soft AND firm pillows on the bed for you to choose from. The staff was SUPER friendly, and the hotel was easily accessible from the interstate.

Read More
Read Less

Look no further

By

April 24, 2022

platinumelite

If you are shopping around for hotels in Livonia, look no further. This hotel is supreme. The staff make it 100% perfect. Shannon at the front desk was a delight every single time I saw her. I will stay here many times in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay & GREAT SERVICE

By

March 17, 2022

This is only the second time I have stayed at this location, but as soon as I walked in, Shannon Love immediately recognized me. She is an wonderful asset for this hotel. She's personal, friendly and so helpful. I even went out of my way to stop by the front desk on my way out to say goodbye, instead of leaving my key in the room.

My only recommendation for this hotel is to improve your TV's. Both channel selection and TV setup. First, the TV is not set up to show you the station or TV program. Makes it difficult for the guest to find the stations they like. Just finished a 2-week trip throughout Michigan, staying at 7 different Holiday Inn Expresses. This was the only location that did not have the TV set up. Second, this was the most expensive hotel I stayed at, yet it offered the least amount of channels. This will most likely be the reason I will probably stay at the HIE's in Howell, Roseville or Chesterfield on my return trips to Metro Detroit. These hotels offer Direct TV with movie channels.

If TV channels are not a top priority, then I would recommend this hotel hands down.

Read More
Read Less

No Bath Towels???

By

February 17, 2022

club

There were NO Bath Towels! Given bath mats and hand towels instead!?

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

December 21, 2021

club

It was decent could’ve gone better if the tv worked properly

Read More
Read Less

The rooms were clean and bedding was clean. Very friendly staff!

By

December 16, 2021

club

I loved everything about my stay. The rooms were clean and bedding was clean.Very friendly staff from front desk staff to housekeeping staff. The breakfast every morning also, having a microwave and small refrigerator in the room helped out a lot. Me and my husband was there for 5 days. This was my 3rd stay in Detroit, Michigan. I wished I had known about Holiday Express in Livonia, Michigan in the beginning. But whenever we return to Michigan this is where I will stay. I really enjoyed my stay there.
Would like to give a shout out to Front Desk staff Shawn,Lisa, Will and Damion. Special shout out to Evelyn Edwards in housekeeping. She was awesome. Me and my husband truly enjoyed her customer service. She was very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less