Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 415 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    23

Not up to Holiday Inn Express standards

By

January 20, 2017

club

When we booked our reservations we assumed that this property would be comparable to other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have stayed at. Unfortunately, it was substandard. The property is undergoing a renovation. We were NOT notified of this renovation when we booked. The lobby was completely demolished. Workers were at work all day. The room had been partially remodeled. The mattress, hvac, and doors had not been replaced. . . and they were definitely in need of replacement. There are many other hotels in the area that are a better value.

Read More
Read Less

Construction

By

January 20, 2017

My experience would of been better if there was no construction. I wish the website made it clear of that so I had a choice to stay at another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

noise and more noise

By

January 19, 2017

was given the worst room in the hotel. near construction, dusty and very noisy. it's not like I got a deal on the room- we booked straight through Holiday Inn Express.com and paid full price. I thought they only gave those rooms to the super discount shoppers!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and welcoming staff

By

January 19, 2017

club

We were greeted by Daniel from the first night of our arrival and every evening of our stay with friendly and warm salutations every time! The property is clean and lush with beautiful trees and bushes. The lobby was under construction, a bit dusty and out of sorts, but the genuine hospitality of Daniel at the front desk made our stay really nice! The local restaurants within walking distance were very good and convenient as well as a CVS! The in room amenities of a mini fridge and coffee maker with coffee and tea made us feel at home and allowed us to refrigerate our waters and snacks before full days of activities.

Read More
Read Less

LOBBY CONSTRUCTION

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

BEWARE THAT THE LOBBY IS UNDER CONSTRUCTION, EXERCISE ROOM IS CLOSED, NO BUSINESS CENTRE AND THE RENOVATED ROOMS HAVE HOLES IN THE WALL. DUST AND DEBRIS EVERYWHERE. STAY ELSEWHERE.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear BEAGLE LADY, Thank you for your feedback, I do understand the lobby renovation is a trial for our guests and the lobby view is not at all desirable during renovations.. We do appreciate you patience while we make these upgrades to our hotel. We hope to welcome you back after the lobby renovation is completed. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

hotel under construction

By

January 15, 2017

we were going to stay 14 nights but only stayed 2. We checked in next door for the balance of our stay in Palm Desert and had a wonderful stay at their hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear wwillie17, Thank you for your feedback. Even with our best efforts, getting the message to all our guests and all booking partners about our ongoing lobby renovations is challenging. The good news is that we are almost done, and should be complete by the end of January. We look forward to sharing a lovely and spacious new lobby with all our guests. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 15, 2017

I liked staying here as much as any hotel I have stayed in, I stay in a lot of hotels. Some are bad but most are good.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear Jakestudman, Thank you for reviewing our hotel, It is always great to get feedback from our guests about their stay with us. Sincerely, Luis V
Read More
Read Less

Renovation

By

January 13, 2017

Our first impression was excellent because staff was really helpful in allowing a very early check-in. Checking in at noon allowed us to lock our luggage safely in our room, and not risk a car break-in during afternoon outings. We appreciated the courteous welcome and service. After that, it wasn't quite so excellent. Our room was newly renovated but what a sloppy job. Big cracks and damaged spots in the bathroom door were just painted over, the grab bar in the tub was badly corroded, the bathroom lighting was dim, new wallpaper was badly applied with lots bubbles and wrinkles, flexible baseboards hastily applied over uneven surfaces, different colors of paint messily applied at edges, etc. It did not look like anyone ever checked the work that was done. We found out that the business centre and fitness room were not available due to renovation. Understandable yes, but should surely be communicated at time of booking or at least check-in since these features were included in the hotel description when we signed off on the price of the room. Morning check-out: our bill was not brought to our room like usual (no big deal) so we went to the desk. The lady working at the desk was wearing a colourful velvet outfit with a fur coat (indoors), a large amount of very big, very sparkly long necklaces, and huge sparkly rings on virtually every finger. It is not our place to comment on anyone's personal style, but in no way was that lady identifiable as a hotel staff member (other than standing behind the desk), and in no outer way reflected the high standard of professionalism we usually associate with IHG staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear ultrarunner100, You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. It is only with feedback like yours that we are able to improve upon the service we provide to our valued guests. We sincerely hope that at the end of the lobby renovation and the final punch list, we may have the pleasure to show you the spectacular result of our improvements and commitment to service. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good

By

January 11, 2017

club

you can expect holiday inn express level of service and facility like everywhere. = )

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear jisam, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No hot water

By

January 10, 2017

club

Room was clean, Bed was OK. But having no hot water for morning showers was unacceptable and managements response was "we will check on it".....

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for your recent visit to the Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert. On behalf of the Management team, I'd like to thoroughly apologize for not exceeding your expectations! Your complete satisfaction, comfort and enjoyment during your stay is our primary objective. We truly appreciate and value your comment. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms newly remodeled

By

January 08, 2017

The lobby area was being remodeled and we were a bit taken back - but when we got to our room, it was very nice and everything looked brand new. The bed

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear DeeDee9, Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took out of your day to write a review of our hotel! We have replaced beds, bedding packages, carpeting, and TV's in every guestroom as part of our multi phase renovation. I do understand the disruption of the lobby due to construction and renovation is a trial for our guests and the atrium view is not at all desirable during this time. We do appreciate you patience while we make these upgrades to our hotel. We hope to welcome you back after construction and renovation is completed. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Prompt Attention

By

January 05, 2017

club

All I did was ask if someone could change the pillowcases in my room.
Next thing I know, we have the Manager, Assistant Manager and a team of housekeepers swarm into our room to ensure that every linen piece was crisp and clean.
The management of this location is top notch.
The whole staff was so friendly and you can tell they enjoy working in a nice environment.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and other Holiday Inn Express's....I'm a true and loyal fan.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear Anonymos, This is how we do it !!!, Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recommendation. Sincerely, Luis V General Manager
Read More
Read Less