Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Palm Desert

74675 Highway 111 , Palm Desert, California 92260

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1042 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1042reviews

  • 5 Stars
    652
  • 4 Stars
    222
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    40

Maintenance of this hotel definitely not up to Holiday Inn standards.

By

March 12, 2020

club

This hotel is in an upscale location but you would never know it from its condition. Judging by the breakfast area, it appeared the majority of guests were from outside the U.S. so might be unfamiliar with Holiday Inn Express as a company. I, however, am very familiar with HIE and was quite surprised at the poor maintenance.

Read More
Read Less

PALM DESERT STAY

By

March 12, 2020

platinumelite

Excellent stay at Palm Desert Holiday Inn Express. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was clean and exceeded expectations.

Planning to return soon. Definitely a recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Bus to tennis venue and credit for nights

By

March 11, 2020

platinumelite

The bus service to the tennis venue was a major factor in our staying at this hotel. When it was canceled because of the Corona virus we were promptly reimbursed for the IHG points we used with no penalty or questions.
We plan to stay at this hotel every year during the tournament.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Pool!

By

March 11, 2020

Palm Desert is a hot place and it was nice to find a place where I could relax by the pool soak up some sun and enjoy a nice swim after check-in and for an hour or so the next morning. Everything else was what you would expect at a Holiday Inn Express. We stayed in room 313 and the AC unit was too nosy and did interfere with our sleep. Other than that the hotel was quiet and I would likely return if in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Recomendación

By

March 02, 2020

club

La persona de Mantenimiento muy cordial y servicial,
Me gustaría hacer una recomendación para Alfonso (si mal no recuerdo su nombre) excelente persona.

Read More
Read Less

Renovated Old Motel

By

March 01, 2020

Very Thin Walls (can hear snores and conversation next room)
Noisy AC and mini Fridge
1st Room Handicap Access near Elevator definite NO!!
Breakfast decent!
Book through Hotel.com and check in staff charge whole stay on CC right away and misinformed on cancellation procedure.
2nd Room Better bed better renovated but still thin walls
Did not use any facilities but busy hotel busy parking lot
Will not comeback.

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel stay ever

By

March 01, 2020

club

The most unfriendly welcome you can think of at a hotel. Not only a very snappish lady at the frontdesk, not welcoming me and my sister at all, but also a very unfriendly lady at the checkout, after we stayed there for 5 nights.

But at the end the most annoying thing was the damaged double-toaster, which was only working on one side, and it took the management up to 4 days to replace it by a even crappier one, not heating up well and not having a bagel function...

The whole stay was beyond enjoyable and we will never book a Holiday Inn again, for sure never the one in Palm Desert.

Read More
Read Less

床鋪舒適,放鬆的環境

By

March 01, 2020

club

服務人員很親切且專業,盡量符合顧客需求,在這一系列的飯店我最最最最喜歡的就是床鋪真的非常的舒適~一夜好眠~謝謝!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

February 29, 2020

club

overall quite good, breakfast could be improved, greeter at front desk could speak more clearly upon check in

Read More
Read Less

Good value - Great location!

By

February 28, 2020

platinumelite

My husband and I decided to explore Palm Desert for a couple of days. The Holiday Inn Express was perfectly situated for our needs. Plenty of parking and easy walkable area with sidewalks and gorgeous views of the surrounding Santa Rosa mountain range!

Read More
Read Less

Good service large clean room

By

February 26, 2020

Enjoyed the friendly staff and large clean room. Breakfast especially the cinnamon rolls was good. Only downsides was there were some other guests that were too loud and noisy too early in the Morning and I was out late Sat night and when I returned had to park a distance from the entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

February 23, 2020

club

Avoid the room next to the kitchen off the lobby unless you plan on being awake at 5:30. My room was ridiculously noisy. When I complained at check out the person at the front desk seemed not to know how to handle the situation telling me that the manager was not in.

Read More
Read Less