Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Slidell

1255 Frontage Road , Slidell, Louisiana 70460

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 941 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

941reviews

  • 5 Stars
    824
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    7

Hotel was OK

By

October 26, 2020

club

The staff and receptionist were very polite and very helpful. The newly updated rooms were reasonably nice but I'm not very impressed with the new style of furniture, though I will say the bed was very comfortable. Limited seating in the room with only a desk chair as an extra. No extra chair in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility

By

October 23, 2020

Clean rooms. Clean common areas. Friendly staff. Breakfast had room for improvement, but overall a great IHG experience.

Read More
Read Less

Consistent Excellence

By

October 23, 2020

When I need to travel to the Slidell area for business, this is the first Hotel I check for availability. Before all the COVID problems, which is not the hotel's fault, I really enjoyed the hot breakfast they offered. Times are tough, and I enjoyed my stay (even though I was working), but if they could find a way to bring back the hot breakfast it would be even better the next time I'm in town. But regardless of that, keep up the good work and I look forward to my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 22, 2020

Very clean and comfortable. Staff seemed to be taking the necessary step to keep the quest safe.
Pleased With my stay and I will stay there the next time I’m in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Large room but AC broken

By

October 20, 2020

club

We booked a suite for the weekend to attend a soccer tournament; however, the AC was slacking the first night and was very warm in the room. The following day, the AC did not turn on. When we brought the issue to the staffs attention, no one could fix the AC and the only option was to get a smaller room. I had a family of 4 sleeping in one bed, which was not so comfortable, but at least we had AC for the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Best front desk ever.

By

October 20, 2020

club

Amanda was so much more than helpful than anyone can imagine. I had 7 rooms this weekend. There was confusion and changed rooms. I was in full panic mode as I was driving down. As we would not to have the amount of rooms needed. Amanda helped so patiently and professionally until all was set. Numerous calls Friday. And others the week leading up. Can’t forget Christian. He answered numerous awkward questions by me and my 2 nine year old companions. As he was cleaning the lobby. Room clean. Covid compliant. Exceptional stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great room 7 Service.

By

October 19, 2020

The Holiday Express was a terrific place to stay while in Slidell. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and safe

By

October 18, 2020

club

The beds were very comfortable and it’s was a very safe environment I recommend this place if you’re ever in the area

Read More
Read Less

Almost perfect hotel experience.

By

October 16, 2020

club

Perfect hotel experience other than the issue of some cleaning staff not wearing masks. Also many guests checking in did not have masks. I might suggest the desk personnel offer free masks and remind guests of the need to wear them.
(I wouldn't mind cleaning staff not wearing masks so long as it's only when they are away from others, not in elevator areas or main floor. )

So much for the bad.... The hotel is fantastic!
Exceptionally clean and 'sterile' feeling. I loved it as hotels usually weird me out. The room and bathroom were VERY clean. The ac unit worked perfectly and was quiet. I was across from the ice machine yet didn't hear any sounds at all. The quietest room I've ever had. Really amazing.

Front desk evening employee was super friendly and helpful, even looking up info on a restaurant for me and letting me know it was a good safe place to eat.

Hotel is located in a good area, no security concerns.
Really one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. Thanks so much.

Read More
Read Less

Check in person, comfortable bed

By

October 12, 2020

The lady that checked us in was very friendly and gave great service
The bed was comfortable but a bit high off the floor
I would use it again

Read More
Read Less

Don’t waste your money

By

October 06, 2020

club

The lobby was mud tracked. The elevators had dirt smeared on the walls. The bathroom had dirty streaks down the side of the tub and tooth paste(or something white) on the door. The carpet had spilled coffee, or ?. The bedding wreaked of bleach. I am glad they are cleaning them, but the smell was so strong I could barely sleep. And someone else’s clothes were still hanging in the closet. Way to make me feel like there was a thorough cleaning of the room!!! I have stayed at the one in Slidell....a 100% difference. Oh, and the cost was almost twice the price of the Slidell hotel. NEVER! NEVER, AGAIN

Read More
Read Less

Driving vacation

By

October 05, 2020

I would recommend Holiday Inn Express! Great bed, great sheets, great overall comfort.

Read More
Read Less