Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1749 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    997
  • 4 Stars
    364
  • 3 Stars
    161
  • 2 Stars
    110
  • 1 Stars
    117

Rm 232

By

April 27, 2021

Location is good, the front desk she's very nice, but the restroom is worse, plenty molds on the restroom door, exhaust fan not working, aircon filter full of dust (we just clean the filter) fridge is full of ice need to defrost.

Read More
Read Less

not a good area

By

April 23, 2021

they did not clean our room, no breakfast, no staff . place didn't look vacuumed. Pool was brown didnt look clean at all. So sad cause all other holiday inns were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Mrs

By

April 20, 2021

Bed was not comfortable because 3 person have to sleep on one bed.

Read More
Read Less

Soft pillows

By

April 20, 2021

Nicer compared to the rest. I can’t wait until breakfast goes back to normal. I enjoyed my rest here

Read More
Read Less

Hot mess

By

April 18, 2021

We didnt feel like going through the hassle of changing to a different hotel. So we stayed and tried to make the best of it. It was hair every on the beds in the bathroom. I had to clean the room. Then my mom's room was very bad the entire room has a moldy smell. It was so bad it gave us a head we has to change her room. Then breakfast in a brown paper bag so nasty. I could buy muffins and yogurt at a gas station. For the price it was a hot mess. Its looks bad for Busch Gardens to have their name attched to this hotel. I have been to better 3 star hotels before way better ones. We will never go there again. The front desk attendants was pleasant but we though we walked into a strip club, she had on a crop top belly button ring see through tights. They were what ever like no uniform I couldn't tell whether they were a guest or a staff member.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet rooms, loved it

By

April 17, 2021

I would definitely go back again. Everybody was super friendly and the hotel was very clean. They got us in and out with no hassle. I felt safe and in no threat of the Rona virus. I will definitely go back again. Super affordable and close to everything fun in Tampa.

Read More
Read Less

Best trip ever

By

April 15, 2021

My daughter and I live in fort myers, and wanted to get away, but not go too far. We decided last minute to look up a hotel next to busch gardens, which this one went above and beyond and had a van that took us back and forth. We were suppose to only stay one night and ended adding a night and the staff went above and beyond to get our room close to another party that we met up there. Best trip we ever went on. Felt super safe and could enjoy my trip with my little princess. Even the front desk gave my little girl a gift, which was a stuff animal.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

April 15, 2021

I really enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express. The customer service was awesome and the amenities was great. The location of this hotel was very convenient and to restaurants and entertainment. The staff was very informative and the provide great choices of entertainment. My wife and kids are ready to return next year.

Read More
Read Less

Kind of expensive

By

April 15, 2021

club

The freezer leaked the ac wasn't that cold kind of expensive for 2 people couldn't check in until 3 and one of the drivers for the shuttle slammed the door after every one got out

Read More
Read Less

Busch Gardens-Tampa

By

April 14, 2021

Fantastic, friendly, and professional staff makes your stay outstanding!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for Busch Gardens

By

April 14, 2021

The suite was clean and very spacious. It’s perfect for a family visiting Busch Gardens. Front Desk staff were attentive and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Convenient But Busy

By

April 13, 2021

I was with a couple friends to attend the food and wine festival at Busch Gardens. We were very happy that we were able to get a room at the Tampa -USF-Busch Gardens location. We were also very happy that there was free parking and a shuttle that could drop us off and pick us up from the park. The lobby was very clean, and the staff at the location were very friendly and welcoming, they did the very best they could with being such a very busy location. That being said, as a rewards member, I had requested an early check-in (which I'm aware is just a request, not a guarantee) since we were coming from out of town and had to use our time wisely. When we tried to check-in, the entire place was still booked and we have to revise our plans. Not a problem! We just went to the park first. When we returned to the hotel later on in the day to check-in, we were now tied and soaking wet from getting stuck out in the rain, so we were ready to get to our room. The front desk checked us in, gave us our key cards and we headed up to our room. Imagine our surprise, that when we entered the room, we found it was ALREADY OCCUPIED! Thankfully, the occupants weren't currently in the room, but it wasn't good we were given access to another guest's room. We went back down to the lobby and the front desk was very quick to rectify the situation, but our sense of security went down a little. When we finally got to the right room, it was clean, the beds were perfect, bathroom amenities were great. Downside, there was no coffee in the lobby due to COVID, and the coffee machine in our room was broken. Also, the window blinds were stuck half way up/down, without a way to either pull them all the way down, or pull them back up. The electronic box to move them was missing. As a result, when it was time to sleep, light was streaming into the room and it wasn't very dark, and in the morning, it was too dark. Overall, our stay was fine for what we needed, and we had a good time. But, the stay could have been better. For convenience, I'd probably stay at this location again, but I would start to rethink that if I had a similar experience.

Read More
Read Less