Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1927 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1082
  • 4 Stars
    399
  • 3 Stars
    183
  • 2 Stars
    124
  • 1 Stars
    139

Comfortable Bed and great service

By

June 20, 2022

Staff is very friendly and inviting. The hotel overall was very clean and bright. The bed was surprisingly comfortable with spacious room. It is a 5 minute drive from Busch Gardens, it makes a very nice stay after a long day at the park.

Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay At A Great Place

By

June 17, 2022

This was a beautiful stay. I was able to bring my Teacup Yorkie and walk him through the hotel. This was very welcoming. The pool was open for use, we were able to enjoy sum sun poolside and eat next door. Everything you need is within reach.

Read More
Read Less

Poor everythinh

By

June 15, 2022

Horrible front desk
Bad parking
Numerous problems with key cards

Read More
Read Less

A difficult time

By

June 15, 2022

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near my house because my husband tested positive for covid and I had to temporarily relocate me and my daughter. From the second we checked in, the staff was extremely friendly and offered my daughter a toy from Busch gardens. The room was nice and the furniture had been upgraded. We went out to the pool which could use some skimming but my daughter didn't mind and we had the whole pool to ourselves at the times which was great. My only complaint would be the complimentary breakfast, although it's included there isn't a large selection and some of the food was burnt. Aside from that we had a wonderful experience despite not being there under the best circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

June 06, 2022

Comfortable bedding great customer service. Location and shuttle services were amazing, drivers were friendly informative professional and courteous. They displayed a great sense of humor and provided additional information about the local area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room to sleep but that’s it

By

May 23, 2022

Breakfast was a mess and most food tasted stale. Hotel was dirty and staff were a little all over the place trying to help get things done.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed and great service

By

May 23, 2022

club

The 1 Queen bed was sunken in and very uncomfortable. Their was a bananna peel and Safety mask left in the ice bucket. Other than these 2 bad experiences, the staff was excellent. Also, the Continental Breakfast was excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Close to Busch Gardens

By

May 23, 2022

Me and my family have stayed at this holiday and express a couple times I’ve never had a bad experience. The front desk staff is incredibly accommodating professional and friendly. Shuttle driver Rick is amazing

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable rooms

By

May 18, 2022

Great check in and check out experience, friendly staff, dedicated room cleaning staff.
No major issues, a good value stay for the area

Read More
Read Less

No clean rooms!!!

By

May 17, 2022

Not a clean hotel at all, sheets were dirty, bathroom had hair and dirt on floor, sink, and in shower. Unable to sleep well at night. Not clean at all. Only good thing is that it was close to busch gardens.

Read More
Read Less

The right location before a busy day

By

May 16, 2022

We stayed here the night before going to Busch Gardens. The hotel is 3 minutes from the park, and they offer a free shuttle service which saved us $30 on parking! Extremely helpful, and our car was allowed to stay at the hotel all day for free even though we weren't staying the next night. Breakfast was great! Love being an IHG reward member!

Read More
Read Less

Great Busch Gardens Vacation Stay

By

May 11, 2022

Tara and Rick provide an excellent customer experience and make going to Busch Gardens easy and convenient. The shuttle runs 30 minutes before the park opens and until 30 minutes after close to maximize your time in the park. The staff keeps breakfast well stocked and there's always hot coffee in the lobby. Thanks for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less