Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Boston-Waltham

385 Winter Street , Waltham, Massachusetts 02451

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1509 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1114
  • 4 Stars
    283
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great IHG Experience

By

May 20, 2022

If you've stayed at other higher end IHG locations, this would rank as one of my top 10. Very clean, neat, and had (almost) everything I would want in my stay. Breakfast was good. The staff were super helpful and professional. Will look at this location in my future business and personal travels to the Boston area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, very nice staff, great breakfast

By

May 17, 2022

We enjoyed our overnight at this hotel and would go back. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Location was convenient and parking easy.

Read More
Read Less

Our Go-to Hotel in Waltham Area

By

May 11, 2022

We always stay here when we visit our son in Waltham. It is a quiet and comfortable stay and easy to Uber into Boston for the day. The rooms are clean and spacious. The only drawback is that the mattress to be a bit too soft. Other than that, we are satisfied with the accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Beds which dreams are made of

By

May 10, 2022

I was in town for a Steampunk festival, an event I look forward to all year, and the beds were so comfortable it was hard for me to drag myself off to the event. The promise of excellent cinnamon rolls helped to get me moving.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and awesome breakfast!

By

May 10, 2022

The room was clean and quiet. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was awesome! The location was good for dining places and the outside was beautiful with all the blossoming trees. I would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

March 15, 2022

platinumelite

There was someone's pajamas in my room and there was no toilet paper. The bed was hard and I didn't like the pillows. There was construction happening around the hotel

Read More
Read Less

The Great Boston-Waltham Holiday Inn

By

January 21, 2022

Excellent property!!
Very clean and functional. It looks new. The morning receptionist was very kind and attentive. I would definitely go back to the Boston-Waltham Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

December 26, 2021

club

Ceiling mounted HVAC system was relatively quiet and kept the room temperature stable. This was very nice!
Most hotels, the HVAC is mounted below the windows and either blasts hot air and then cold air. They are really noisy at times and can disturb your sleep.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY!

By

December 15, 2021

Holiday Inn Express stays have always been a rest assure stay. And this location was no different.

Read More
Read Less

Book only if you’re racist and prejudice

By

December 13, 2021

Awful experience with the night auditor Marquis. I was accused of stealing because I came in with my own bag, and it made too much noise while I was attempting to purchase Snacks and drinks from the concession stand. He claimed he heard something drop in my bag. At that point, I put all my belongings on the hotel front desk and gave him permission to search. He ignored my offer and proceeded to cancel my reservation. When I asked why I was being removed, he replied he didn’t have to tel me

Read More
Read Less

Fall Visit

By

December 05, 2021

club

Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. Food services was excellent. Room was roomy and clean. Would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

November 30, 2021

I am a traveling medical professional who was looking for a quiet hotel to unwind and sleep in between my shifts. I got that and so much more. From the very beginning everything went as smoothly as possible. It is easily accessible from the highway and had plenty of parking The main lobby felt very homey which a fire going in the fireplace as soon as I walked in and front desk staff was so pleasant and wonderful. They got me checked in and on my way in minutes and made sure to ask if there was anything I needed before heading to my room. The continental breakfast offered a wide variety of options and everything was hot and delicious. I will be booking here again whenever I have to travel near Boston for work.

Read More
Read Less