Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Dubai Festival City

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Dubai Festival City
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 2241 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1692
  • 4 Stars
    323
  • 3 Stars
    121
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    48

Recent stay

By

17 October 2021

Excellent service from Kamal and Abdul again. Keep up the good work

Read More
Read Less

Chambre spacieuse, personnel compétent et efficace

By

17 October 2021

club

Hotel très bien situé, des services de très bonne qualité et un personnel disponible et qui essaye de trouver des solutions à chaque fois !

Read More
Read Less

AHA and Expo 2020 experience

By

14 October 2021

The ICH at festival city is strategically located to explore Dubai. The staff at the hotel very knowledgeable and courteous. Breakfast time can be hectic but the food is worth it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The view of the Dubai skyline from the hotel is amazing. The gym ans swimming pool are world class facilities. Will definitely be staying there again on my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional performance

By

14 October 2021

This location makes a difference in Dubai which is not easy to achieve! Nevertheless it is worth every Cent you spent extra in comparrison to very well performing competitors!

Read More
Read Less

Ottimo Hotel sempre una garanzia

By

11 October 2021

platinumelite

Hotel in posizione strategica per viaggi d'affari, confortevole, pulito e con personale altamente qualificato.

Consiglio vivamente a chi soggiorna a Dubai per lavoro

Read More
Read Less

luxury hotel with convenient Moll connection

By

10 October 2021

location is good, connected to the Dubai Festival Mall which is very convenient.
Staff is extremely hospital and supportive.
Rooms are big and clean, food at restaurant is tasty and has big variety.
Pools are good (@4 floor) and could be used by any age of kids.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Service

By

06 October 2021

platinumelite

As a Gold Ambassador member I found my room brilliant. One of the staff named Ms. Kim was so nice and kind to me and my gf.
The only matter I faced was the lack of something obvious like papers, pen, plates, shoe cleaner, …

Please appreciate Ms. Kim for her kindness

Respectfully Yours,
Dr. Shahab Shahabi

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel but perfectible for a 5* Std

By

04 October 2021

platinumelite

The check in has always been far too long; waiting for 30min at 2am is simply not acceptable. The service at breakfast is slow too (coffee generally arrives when breakfast finished). Some équipement in the room don’t always work (shower hot water; shower gel;...). Permanent ventilation noise (even with AC switched off) affecting the sleep quality.
The hotel is globally comfortable and the staff customer minded, but a 5* standard deserves such defects to be settled.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view and great service

By

04 October 2021

The price is affordable and reasonable.
The hotel room is good in terms of design.
The bed is comfortable.
Good services.
Staff are helpful and friendly.
Good for families and partners.

Read More
Read Less

That's InterContinental

By

01 October 2021

Erneut haben wir die Leistungen des InterContinental Dubai Festival City in Anspruch nehmen dürfen. Um es vorwegzusagen: Es war wieder einmal absolute Spitze.

Obwohl wir nur einen Kurzaufenthalt eingeplant hatten und das Hotel wegen mehrerer Umstände komplett ausgebucht war, wurden wir wieder einmal mit einem großzügigen Upgrade in eine hervorragend ausgestattete Suite belohnt. Der Blick ging hierbei über den nahe gelegenen Flughafen DXB sowie, etwas weiter entfernt, die Altstadt von Deira. Die Suite war in Pastelltönen gehalten und sehr stylish eingerichtet. Man fühlte sich hier von Anbeginn wohl. Auch der Badbereich mit riesigen Fenstern, freistehender Badewanne und anderen exzellenten Einrichtungsgegenständen war ein Genuss.

Zu toppen ist das Ganze nur noch durch die Club Lounge im obersten Stockwerk. Während die Club Lounges in Hotels anderer Hotelketten in Dubai derzeit noch geschlossen sind und für sog. Club-Gäste nur Notlösungen bereithalten, steht den Gästen des IC DFC die volle Palette an Club-Leistungen zur Verfügung. Auch Selbstbedienungsbuffets sind aufgebaut. Der Service durch die hervorragend ausgebildeten Mitarbeiter, der immer sehr dezent erfolgt, ist ein Beispiel dafür, wie es in einer Club Lounge einer internationalen Hotelkette zugehen sollte.

Obwohl das Hotel voll ausgelastet war, fand man für uns eine individuelle Möglichkeit, unser Zimmer erst am Abend des Abreisetages verlassen zu dürfen, da Maschinen Richtung Europa meistens gegen Mitternacht DXB verlassen. Auch hierfür unseren speziellen Dank.

Das InterContinental Dubai Festival City hat unsere Erwartungen an ein Haus der Spitzenklasse wieder einmal voll erfüllt und sogar übertroffen. So sollte Hotel gehen. Ausdrücklich möchten wir dem Cluster Hotel Manager unseren Dank aussprechen, der sich selbst in diesen hektischen Tagen persönlich die Zeit nahm und sich um unsere speziellen Wünsche gekümmert hat.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and facilities

By

30 September 2021

club

The hotel location is perfect and the room was great however the restaurant experience is not very pleasant as the place was very busy and there were no enough staff to cover the increasing number of guests during breakfast which caused a delay in the service in addition to “tense” attitude of almost all staff in the restaurant! One more comment is about the cleanliness of the restaurant which was not up to the standards where there were flies and other bugs everywhere.
One good note is that every senior person in the place kept in asking about our stay and if there are comments which is a good way for improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay at Intercontinental Dubai Festival City

By

29 September 2021

Excellent stay in the Intercontinental at Dubai Festival City.
Great food, brilliant service and a fantastic break.
Staff are amazing.
Room was very comfortable.
Bath and shower were very refreshing.
Room service was excellent.
I have no complaints.

Read More
Read Less