Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1578 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1578reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1027
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    130
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    51

Good hotel, horrible bed and pillows

By

22 April 2017

platinumelite

Good hotel and location. For an IC, I expected newer beds and more comfortable pillows. You could clearly make out the silhouette of bodies that have lied down on those beds. The pillows just sank down and became paper thin once pressure of your head was placed on it.

Read More
Read Less

建筑有特色,床铺舒适。

By

20 April 2017

club

这个酒店很有特色,很有历史感,床铺也挺舒适,就是房间硬件设施比较老,但是房间还是比较大的,来旅行住着还不错~~~~~

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience in San Francisco

By

20 April 2017

I stopped two nights at SFO during my holiday in US and I stayed 4 ICs including NYC TimeSquare, Mark Hopkins SFO, Monteray and LAX ICs. I have to say Mark Hopkins gave me one of the most wonderful experience during my trip.
I checked in Jan 2 and plan to check out Jan 4 in the morning of Jan 3, I found I have been upgrated to SRA. I tried to communicate with front staff to wave the club cost for the second day but hotel vwaved my two days' club cost!
The bar is located at the top floor with very nice view.
The location of hotel is on the top of a small hill area with a good view of SFO. And 3 mins walking, you can catch up the cable bus.
The breakfast is perfect. One of the best during my trip.
I have decieded to be back again in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

16 April 2017

club

In general, everything was perfect and exceeed my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

14 April 2017

club

This was our first time at the Mark Hopkins and we simply loved it. We were impressed with the lovely decor in the lobby and guest room. The staff was great and welcoming. As my daughters wanted to ride the cable car, the proximity was unbeatable.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Francisco.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

13 April 2017

platinumelite

Abby made our experience at the hotel one that we will never forget. We booked a 2 full bed bedroom on the club level, but when we arrived the room seemed significantly smaller than we expected. I called the front desk, and they referred me to Abby the front office manager. There are a limited number of room options for rooms with two beds at this hotel, and given the historic nature of the hotel, the rooms tend to be a bit smaller. The junior and one bedroom suites generally do not offer two beds. Abby walked me through these room options, and from the beginning of our conversation gave the immediate impression that she was genuinely interested in providing us with the best possible experience on our trip. It was clear that Abby was very familiar with the property and was able to very quickly screen available options. After a brief hold, she came back on the line and offered to upgrade us to the California Suite, the largest suite in the hotel on the 18th floor! This came with the caveat that the "master king" bedroom of the suite would be unavailable due to renovation, but we would still have access to the large 2 full bed bedroom, the large sitting area, and the dining room. The suite is truly fantastic, with sweeping views of the city, bay, and Alcatraz. Just as memorable were Abby's efforts to think outside the box to come up with a solution that went beyond anything that we would have reasonably expected. The club lounge staff, concierge, and front desk provided excellent service as well.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful classic San Franciscan hotel

By

12 April 2017

club

Beautiful classic San Franciscan hotel. The staff remembers who you are and what your last discussion was which is very impressive. The location is beautiful. I wish there was no cover charge for the top of the mark if you were staying in the hotel . It would be nice if there was a small store in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place A Top a Hill

By

11 April 2017

club

Wonderful quality bed, had a great night's sleep. Top of The Mark had amazing views and was convenient to be right there! Breakfast was an impressive spread of hot and cold, healthy and indulgent options - I was really impressed!

Read More
Read Less

Piano

By

11 April 2017

You have an upright piano in the gym-level of the hotel and the management used to let me practice on it. Now, I am no longer allowed to practice on that piano even though it is very soft and unobtrusive. This is NOT the piano on the lobby level of the hotel.

I would really appreciate being able to use that piano again as I have over the past several years when the head of security was a man named "Jason". Now other people are in charge. It seems like such a simple request.

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

11 April 2017

club

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 3 days. Excellent hotel! Great location with comfortable room. The front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again!

Read More
Read Less

Too much street noise for a restful stay

By

10 April 2017

club

Trolly noise, construction in the neighbpuring building, and an event set up at the adjacent hotel made it impossible to sleep well. Disappointed that the executive lounge was on the lobby level and not private. Beyond that it's a beautiful hotel in a great setting.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

10 April 2017

Great location, awesome views and very comfortable!

Read More
Read Less