Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 3071 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3071reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2018
  • 4 Stars
    552
  • 3 Stars
    253
  • 2 Stars
    144
  • 1 Stars
    104

Old school hotel, beautiful views a Top of the Mark and big rooms

By

28 September 2022

Rooms are big and comfortable, space is old school and classy. Top of the Mark has great views of the city. Valet parking was a disappointment that I tried every which way possible and they could never have my car ready whether it was pre-ordered the day/night before, or with 30 minutes notice. Essentially no action until I came down and asked about my car.

Read More
Read Less

Great bellmen and bartenders

By

05 September 2022

Tony the bellman greeted us warmly.
David and Derek were great bartenders.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great views

By

03 September 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mark Hopkins. The room was great, the bed was great, and the view of the city was great. The location was good for what we wanted to see (Chinatown, North Beach), and the staff was across the board warm and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

02 September 2022

The restaurant food quality was poor and water was served in a dirty glass. The service and value for breakfast and lunch was disappointing. I was surprised the hotel also did not restart room service

Read More
Read Less

Junior Suite offers great amenities

By

02 September 2022

The Junior King Suite offers two separate living spaces and a bathing suite that includes a standalone shower stall, separate from the tub. There is also a full dining area. The corner suite provides city views from two exposures. It’s a great space to spend a vacation. The hotel’s Top of the Mark is a grand space to unwind.

Read More
Read Less

impeccable service

By

01 September 2022

club

I brought my daughter and friends to San Francisco for her birthday. The staff at the Mark Hopkins helped surprise her with a suite upgrade and made her feel like a princess!!

My only challenge is I'm sure due to new covid policies, there was no water or other items prestocked in the fridge, we had to inquire about it.
I 100% will book at the Mark Hopkins again for special occasions, or for family visiting from out of town.

Read More
Read Less

Gifted My Night

By

31 August 2022

I had an Ambassador night to use so I set up weekend for my daughter and her family.. Once again the Mark Hopkins Team went out of their way to make sure my family was treated as if I was there. The kids had such a great time and enjoyed the luxury and staff of the amazing room they where in. Seems they had a great time at the TOP OF THE MARK and seeing the view from this amazing location. My son in law hadn't stayed in a hotel of this caliber ever so he was in awe with the room service and view. Wish I could have been there.
THANK YOU Mark Hopkins for all you do and treating my family as if it was me..

Read More
Read Less

Our chance moment to experience the Intercontinental Mark Hopkins SF…

By

30 August 2022

We traveled to San Francisco, taking our daughter to college at USF. We then treating ourselves to a bit of a get away for our Anniversary.
We were fortunate enough to make our stay at the Intercontinental Mark Hopkins.
Needless to say, they did not disappoint, as we had a truly delightful experience!
The setting is simply lovely, and had the added pleasure upon arriving to your room.
The accommodations were clean, well appointed, and extremely inviting to surround yourself in.
The staff was courteous and thoughtful and we had an exceptional dining experience as well on the property.
It goes without saying that we would definitely make our future plans while staying in San Francisco at the Intercontinental Mark Hopkins!

Read More
Read Less

Nob Hill's Grand Dame

By

30 August 2022

This stay was definitely much better than the last. The front desk is still understaffed and sometimes I feel like I'm talking to a wall when I interact with them. I wish there were a better understanding of upgrading diamonds.

Read More
Read Less

Classic setting with classy staff.

By

17 August 2022

My parents stayed here on the honeymoon, as did my husband's parents. My grandparents frequented the Mark Hopkins regularly as did most of the older adults with whom I work. The setting is always amazing and the staff represent the best of what our amazing City has to offer: courtesy, class and care. We could not have enjoyed ourselves more.

Read More
Read Less

Reduced service

By

16 August 2022

club

Basically, we were very satisfied. I deliberately place only the weak points so that the hotel can improve.
Somehow, the four stars do not fit the offer.
Table tennis table in the lobby does not match the ambience.
Questions about the tourist offer of SanFran are referred to the Internet. It does not have a tour desk.
Breakfast is good quality.
If you don't want such large portions, it's not possible to order just a single pancake or waffle. Either the whole portion or nothing.

Great Job by Raffy: He took the cab order and exactly at the time Joyce from SF Limo Golden Sucess drove up. An absolutely sympathetic, good driver with a wonderful car. Absolutely recommended

Picture: great view out of Room 1035

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

14 August 2022

Hotel is quite nice, the only downside is that the elevators are a bit slow and can take a long time to get there but overall it was a good experience. The staff is really nice and the rooms are clean and well taken care of.

Read More
Read Less