Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Sydney

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2727 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2727reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1783
  • 4 Stars
    547
  • 3 Stars
    214
  • 2 Stars
    100
  • 1 Stars
    83

Celebrating Engagement but Disappointed

By

03 July 2021

We were there to celebrate our engagement but felt that the overall experience was a disappointment. Some things were not attended to adequately. Such as getting locked out of a late checkout room, not having requests met before stay, and some rude staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, beautiful room

By

29 June 2021

Almost everything about this hotel is an absolute 10/10 except for the room décor which is getting a little dated.

Read More
Read Less

My worse hotel experience

By

28 June 2021

platinumelite

This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had,
I choose to stay a intercontinental hotels when traveling all around the world but my last stay was the worst

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

23 June 2021

A beautiful view to wake up to in the harbour view room. The heritage part of the building is stunning and breakfast on 'the balcony' was excellent. The swimming pool was the right temperature, very clean with plenty of towels. Staff were friendly and relaxed and the general location was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and stunning views

By

17 June 2021

Loved having a room with a view across the harbour. It was glorious to watch the sunset and the sunrise and although there were blackout curtains I just didn’t want to miss any part of the view.

The bed was very comfortable too and I slept very well. I also enjoyed having a late check out as it’s extra luxurious not to have to rush to to leave.

It also felt very special to be able to access the rooftop bar and the magnificent views accord the city and harbour.
It’s such an easy 15 min train trip to and from the airport too.

Read More
Read Less

Muy mal servicio

By

09 June 2021

Muy mal servicio y las habitaciones son viejas, no estaban limpias y requieren ser remozadas. El Gerente Nicolás no tenía idea de nada y el trato que me prestó fue vergonzoso

Read More
Read Less

Problematic

By

09 June 2021

platinumelite

Certainly one of the worst experiences of IHG at this IC property. Horrible unprofessional reception manager trying to operate this tired, rundown

Read More
Read Less

when the renovation is done

By

07 June 2021

platinumelite

The construction noise was too much, and the lounge was too expensive for what it offered, although the lounge staff was excellent. I wished to enjoy the view more freely, not just night time or afternoon tea time, while I was staying there. The view from my room was great. I would like to come back when the renovation is finished and club level rooms are available.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

06 June 2021

club

Best nights sleep in a long time. Even though there are renovations currently ongoing, staff did their best to ensure that we were placed far enough away so as not to be disturbed.

Read More
Read Less

Could do a lot better

By

03 June 2021

club

This is just an average hotel and quite frankly, does not deserve 5* rating

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Motel

By

31 May 2021

Excellent room on the 13th floor looking out over the botanical gardens. Large room with modern facilities and a very comfortable bed. Location is great for easy walk down to Circular Quay, Botanical Gardens, Opera House. Valet parking is $70 per day. Excellent breakfast provided. If you get the opportunity, book in for a drink / meal at the Panorama Bar. The views are spectacular. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would return to this venue. Highly recommended for your next visit to Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Food and beverage

By

30 May 2021

club

Very poor menu for dinner.
Had to choose toasted sandwiches for dinner both nights during my stay.

Read More
Read Less