Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2247 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1189
  • 4 Stars
    574
  • 3 Stars
    236
  • 2 Stars
    125
  • 1 Stars
    123

Crawley

By

October 15, 2021

platinumelite

Good hotel in great location, comfortable and clean room, slept really well.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

October 12, 2021

Room smelt of damp, window wouldn’t shut - and had an awful nights sleep due to noise.
Room was dated and bathroom fittings very worn.
I wouldn’t recommend this hotel - it did not meet expectations at all and I’m extremely dissatisfied with the high regard I normally hold for Crowne Plaza resorts.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, would recommend

By

October 04, 2021

The hotel was great. The included breakfast was probably the best hotel breakfast offering I've seen. There is also a COVID testing site located at the hotel so if you're flying internationally you can use that to take your tests required for travel. The only issue I had was with the toiletries they include in the bathroom - there was no hair conditioner, and also it seemed like the bottles were old or had been in the shower for a while as the labels were starting to peel off. I would hope they don't reuse the toiletries for multiple guests but that's what it seemed like. Also there was no airport shuttle available, so we had to pay for a taxi to/from the airport. You would think a hotel this close to the airport would have a complimentary shuttle available.

I think if I were to fly into LGW again I would prefer to stay somewhere in London, as there's not much to do in this area. But as it was just a one night stopover for me, this hotel suited my needs.

Read More
Read Less

At checkOut

By

October 03, 2021

platinumelite

All was good, but at check out I asked for
Any outstanding bill invoice,
The receptionist said
None
As
I used my Chase free award
Nights and as
A platinum member for a club room…. But arrived home
And there was a charge of aprox. $75 without any invoice I can not tie up the charges and I did request a bill copy… one one person took a breakfast one day and that may be free as club room upgrade…
Also may be other miscellaneous
Please adjust and finalize an invoice..Many Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Staff needs proper training

By

October 03, 2021

platinumelite

Management needs to give the proper training to staff

Read More
Read Less

Over priced and tired with staff who are not attentive

By

September 28, 2021

club

The hotel location is the best I can say about this hotel.

I am delivering training here and staying too.

Facilities are tired and need updating
Staff when asked for something, kept me waiting for ages
The room is very tired and old fashioned

The air conditioning is noisy in other rooms which can be heard on my room therefore made sleeping quite challenging.

Read More
Read Less

Over priced and very tired

By

September 27, 2021

club

The rooms are tired and need updating.
Noisy room outside an external fan
Reception staff were not interested and did not do anything to offer an alternative room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

September 27, 2021

club

Great location near industry and within walking distance from restaurants. Average room size (a bit on the small side) but uncomfortable beds and pillows.

Not requiring the use of mask in lifts and common areas does not seem sensible in these times.

Read More
Read Less

It's the people who make the difference.

By

September 24, 2021

platinumelite

As an International Airline Captain, I spend a large proportion of my life in hotel rooms. My company pays for most of my accommodation, but when I'm paying, it's because of the people, that the Crown Plaza that get my booking. From Julie in the Reservations department who can find me a room, even when the IHG website says "fully booked" , to Serhat at reception who always welcomes me with a genuine enthusiasm, to Ash in the restaurant and bar, who always suggests the best "special" meals, after I've had a busy day at work. The Crawley Crown Plaza always makes me feel welcome, which is worth more than the price of a nights accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at the Crown Plaza Crawley

By

September 23, 2021

platinumelite

I have just stayed at the Crown Plaza for one night with parking for 15 nights whilst we holidayed in Cyprus, room and parking was very cost effective and would highly recommend doing a one night stay before travelling as it takes all the stress and worry out of hitting delays on you journey to the airport, The holiday started the minute we arrived at the hotel as the food, drinks and staff were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Could of been great

By

September 21, 2021

Lovely suite, lots of space and comfortable - got a little cold at night and no heating or extra blankets.

toilet had been leaking some time before arrival - I should of checked bathroom before going to bed but assumed rooms were checked. Would of liked spare pillows in room to save calling reception.

Would stay again, but would need time to check room and get any extra bedding before bed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

September 18, 2021

Staying for business, the hotel is clean and modern and close to the Airport to consider before your holiday. A five minute walk to Crawley restaurants and bars and a Sainsbury’s on the doorstep are all plus points. I didn’t dine in the hotel apart from breakfast but enjoyed it with the usual options offered. Would recommend

Read More
Read Less