Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
59%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 571 reviews
59%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

571reviews

  • 5 Stars
    174
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    84
  • 1 Stars
    92

Disappointing hotel stay

By

January 16, 2017

For Christmas, I got my boyfriend tickets to the Red Wings game in Dallas and booked a room at the Crowne Plaza. I am aware accommodations near downtown are probably worse than other areas, but I did not realize this bad. I do not normally write reviews, but I felt inclined to do so this time. We were given a room on the 12th floor and when we got off the elevator, the hallway was absolutely filthy. I am not a nitpick and understand that there are times when the maids are cleaning, however, there was trash and debris all over the hallway floor and that never changed. The next morning when we left, it looked the same. In addition to this, the room we received which was #1203 had a door which did not close all the way, so we had to keep the extra lock mechanism on while we were sleeping. It was pretty ridiculous. Needless to say, I was a little embarrassed that I picked a hotel that looked this way being that it was part of my boyfriend's Christmas gift. For the price I paid to stay the night here, it was not worth it. Do yourself a favor and book somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Summertxst, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your opinion. We appreciate the feedback and are so sorry that you did not catch us at our best. Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you the best. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Not up to the Crowne Plaza Brand

By

January 11, 2017

We stayed here principally for the location, relying on the brand to provide the service and quality we always find with Crowne Plaza. Sadly, this was not to be the case. People sleeping in the lobby, poor front-of-house and concierge service, a negligible breakfast buffet and damp carpet in our room were all factors that lead to this being a disappointing experience.
Plenty of opportunity for improvement!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear RAHR28mp, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your opinion. We appreciate the feedback and wish you the best. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

You get what you pay for.

By

January 11, 2017

It's close to everything Downtown. Staff was grumpy when I got there. Parking was unclear of valet or self park and whom I should pay. Business centre was a bit confusing because i had to go-to Kinkos to print my concert tickets.shady gatherings at night in the parking garage (don't go in there at night) room was dirty. People had pets with them that i was pretty sure staff was in aware of. Weird hair on my bed bar tender not very charismatic. Only stayed Because the usual hotel across the street was completely full.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Concertblogger21, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your opinion. We appreciate the feedback and wish you the best. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great view

By

January 11, 2017

We stayed on the 18 floor with a balcony! It was amazing. Had a great time

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Torey Beare
Read More
Read Less

Extremely attentive staff

By

January 09, 2017

club

Whenever I travel and have to stay overnight I always try to stay at a Crowne Plaza. I feel they are a great value for the money. My only complaint about this stay was while the bathroom amenities were replenished as needed the in room coffee service was not. It was extremely cold during my stay and having the coffee available when I woke up would have been nice. Other than that the stay was great (as usual)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear JRJ52, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your four star experience. We appreciate the feedback and wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Loud air system in room

By

January 07, 2017

club

Bed was good- air system in room was loud. Hotel was right downtown but not really near too many things. The area was kind of empty.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Klwp85, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your four star experience. We appreciate the feedback and are sorry for your A/C being loud. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Print check-in

By

January 06, 2017

club

I was checked in, in a short time. After my business for the day, I was ready to relax in my room. The desk clerk was very helpful in facilitating my check-in process.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Deedora, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your five star experience. We appreciate the feedback and wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Customer Service

By

January 05, 2017

No customer service shown at any point of my stay. No rewards club recognition, property in desperate need for updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Dear Troj4n, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your opinion. We appreciate the feedback and wish you the best. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast team

By

January 03, 2017

club

The staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful. They were accomodating to my requests for my eggs prepared a certain way although there breakfast buffet eggs. By the 3rd morning they knew exactly what my daughter and I wanted for breakfast. It made being away from home for the holidays a little easier.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Ohjacquieo, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your four star experience. We appreciate the feedback and will make sure the breakfast team knows how much you appreciated them. Thank you again for staying and we wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Front-Desk Staff

By

December 23, 2016

Very attentive front-desk staff compensate for the age of the property.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Dear Traveler4Conference, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your four star experience. We appreciate the feedback and the attention you have given to our "attentive front-desk staff." Thank you again for staying with us and we wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

December 13, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is a gem in the downtown area. Quick walk to get on the train to go anywhere or walk the other direction and enjoy downtown food and entertainment. Always beautiful at Christmas time.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Shellur, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your four star experience. We appreciate the wonderful feedback and we wish you many happy returns. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less

Bad customer service..

By

December 12, 2016

club

Bad customer service, staff was not polite, not willing to help and find answers.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown and for sharing your opinion. We wish you the best. Sincerely, Brian Angerer Director of Front Office Operations Crowne Plaza Dallas Downtown
Read More
Read Less