Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
59%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 662 reviews
59%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

662reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    103
  • 1 Stars
    109

Hotel stay

By

July 20, 2017

Not impressed with the restaurant, nor surrounding location.

Read More
Read Less

a bit disappointing

By

July 19, 2017

club

Hotel is a bit tired. bed was comfortable. A/C needed some attention.

Read More
Read Less

The worse hotel I have ever stayed in!

By

July 18, 2017

club

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is rude and have no business being in hospitality! The front desk staff act as if you are bothering them, roll their eyes. When I asked for an itemized receipt because what they slipped under my door was wrong the front desk manager rudely said " well you have it in your hand" and did not look up at me until I responded by saying "well if it was correct I wouldn't be asking for one, would I" mind you what came out of my account and what I had in my hand were totally different. Be very careful if you are going to stay at the Crown Plaza. I gave specific instructions on the services I would and would not be using and they simply do not care. I had other friends who stayed there as well and experienced the same thing.

Read More
Read Less

Pay heed to the poor reviews... stay elsewhere in downtown Dallas

By

July 16, 2017

I recently reserved a room at this hotel because of its location before doing my research and reading the recent guest reviews. Once I did so after the fact, I probably should have taken them into more consideration and chosen a different place to stay. I didn't, and my stay was mostly horrendous.

I booked a double room with a balcony for a one night stay while in town for a concert at American Airlines Center. Upon checking in with my friend, we went up to our room to discover that the balcony door was broken. We let the front desk know, and they sent maintenance up a short while later to check it out. The two gentleman who entered our room immediately knew that this room had a defective balcony door before even looking at it, and advised us to just have the front desk relocate us, because it would take a lot of time to fix. It seems as though if the staff members know that a room has an issue, you might not want to check a guest into that room until said issue is resolved.

The next room we were given greeted us with an ungodly and unending high-pitched ringing noise as soon as we opened the door. The noise seemed to be coming from an AC vent, and made the room absolutely uninhabitable for five minutes, let alone a whole night.

Our third room on the 17th floor was the charm, seemed to be recently updated compared to the previous two, actually had a working balcony door and the fridge and microwave that were listed on the booked room description but missing from the others. We began our nights stay here, but our peace didn't last long. While we were dressing getting ready for our concert, two other guests entered our room with a key given to them by the front desk, obviously under the impression that this room was empty and theirs for the night instead, saw us, and immediately left the room. We were mortified. Had we been gone already, strangers would have had access to all of our personal belongings. Instead they had to see us undressed. Upon notifying the front desk, a night manager brought us new room keys and continental breakfast vouchers as an apology. Hardly a consolation for the embarrassment and unease we felt for the rest of our stay.

Had we not been on our way to an event, we would have checked out immediately. A different manager helped to rectify the situation upon check out in the morning and comped a portion of our bill, but the fact remains that this entire stay was a hospitality disaster. I am not one to sweat the small stuff when it comes to staying in hotels, but this string of events was not small stuff. It put a damper on our entire visit to the area. I love staying at Crowne Plaza locations but this place ruined the whole experience for me. IHG should take into consideration the consistently terrible guest experiences at this place and do a major rehaul. This place was not worth the money or the trouble.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room and great service

By

July 12, 2017

club

We didn't get to spend much time in hotel since we arrived so late and had to be up really early for early dr appointments at Baylor. We would love to stay again when we can actually have more time and get to stay in our room more and enjoy it. Very nice rooms and great service!

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 10, 2017

The bed was very comfortable and l slept well in a king-sized bed. The staff was helpful and offered to deliver my luggage but l chose to take my luggage to the room. The elevator was not difficult to operate, the ease of getting to room and downstairs to lobby was smooth and other guests were also helpful. I would choose Crowne Royal again

Read More
Read Less

Good bed good price

By

July 10, 2017

club

The bed was fairly comfortable and room AC was strong. For the price, this was definitely a good deal. We came because the AC broke in our apartment the beginning of July 4th week.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Dallas Staff

By

July 10, 2017

Front desk staff and bar tender very helpful with selecting a local restaurant for dinner and after dinner drinks.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 05, 2017

Great awesome convenient clean comfortable bed great thread count sheets

Read More
Read Less

Questionable Renovations

By

July 04, 2017

club

When I booked this hotel, I was pleased to read that it was recently renovated. However, the hotel lobby nor the room reflected any recent renovations whatsoever. The hotel is very dated and dusty. The bathroom was very tight, especially with 3 guests sharing a room. I was very pleased with the shuttle service the hotel provided. They were always personable and timely.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

July 02, 2017

club

Many issues during our stay. When brought to staff's attention, nothing was done. Paid a lot of money for a very sub-par experience.

Read More
Read Less

Awful

By

June 30, 2017

I have never written a poor review before, but this hotel needs one.

Extremely rude staff and poor customer service.

Establishment smells of urine.

Read More
Read Less