Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 442 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great romantic weekend

By

April 27, 2016

We had a great stay during our weekend in the Chicago area. We had an upgraded CEO Corner suite which was very spacious. My wife really enjoyed the nice bath robe and the nice sitting area with a sofa. The staff was very friendly and very attentive to our needs. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

No problems

By

April 20, 2016

club

Very Satisfied with the room and check in.
The coffee had a special taste and would like
to know the brand used. The breakfast was
very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Wack Attack, 1st and foremost, thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. 2nd we serve Lavazza coffee in our restaurant, is that the coffee you are referring to? If not, I am happy to share the brand we use for our guest rooms as it is different than the coffee offered in our restaurant. I am hoping you enjoyed coffee with your very good breakfast!! Thanks again for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!! Safe and happy travels, Destini
Read More
Read Less

Becoming a home away from home

By

April 17, 2016

Due to a job change the Crowne is becoming somewhat of a home away from home. Appreciate your service. Well received, great staff, and now starting to be greeted by name. Hotel living not intended to be fun, but the hospitality sure helps.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Tampa Wine Guy, Thank you!! Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your positive feedback! We appreciate your business and are delighted to hear that we are becoming your home away from home! If there is ever anything I can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. All the best, Destini
Read More
Read Less

better than other Crown Plaza hotel

By

April 12, 2016

club

We have stayed at a Crown Plaza Hotel in Milwaukee several times and found yours in Downers Grove much nicer with better service and amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear rogersr52722, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your kind review!! We hope to have you back as our guest again soon!! I see you are from Bettendorf, Iowa. I am from Iowa as well, great state!! Please feel free to reach out to me during your next visit, we'll swap Iowa stories! All the best to you, Destini
Read More
Read Less

Service was great

By

April 05, 2016

club

The hotel is old and the bathrooms are small. Service is very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear MarkRelax, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share feedback! You are right, there is some history to the hotel and if you like big bathrooms, may I suggest one of our suites during your next visit? I don't think you'll be disappointed! Let me know if I can assist in any way with your next reservation. Thanks again for the review and for stating we have "very good" service, we certainly aim to please! We hope to have you back as our guest again soon! Safe and happy travels, Destini
Read More
Read Less

Clean and peaceful place to stay

By

April 01, 2016

The hotel was so peaceful and clean. That helps me and my family's relaxation and recovered our hard condition. The room was big enough and mattress was so comfortable.
One of the best hotels I stayed!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Hank Ryu, We couldn't have been more pleased to read your excellent review and we're delighted we could play a part in your family's relaxation! That's what we're here for! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your wonderful review! We hope you'll give us the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon! If I can assist in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to me personally! All the best to you and your family, Destini
Read More
Read Less

Rudeness of Housekeeping

By

March 29, 2016

club

I was very disturb by the fact the housekeeper woke up up every hour starting at 9AM

Posted byHotelStaff
March 30, 2016
Dear Sarahcec, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the disruption to your stay. We are committed to making this right for you. I have reached out to you personally and look forward to touching base so that you can try out our facility again. Thank you for your valuable feedback!! All the best, Destini
Read More
Read Less

Room/Hotel

By

March 25, 2016

I have stayed here many times over the last 9 years. The staff has always been very friendly. The room always clean as well as the hotel itself. I look forward to my next stay.

Read More
Read Less

All good except workout room

By

March 25, 2016

The workout room was a miserable experience; felt like a sauna in there and the TVs on the machines did not work. Everything else was good and the food quality in the attached bar/restaurant was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was pretty good and the servers were great.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Getaway

By

March 23, 2016

club

We spend the weekend there and it was mildly comfortable. The mattress was far too firm for our liking. The decor felt like you were in a scene out of the tv Mad Men. The furniture was outdated and not comfortable in the least bit. I really liked the staff and amenities there.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

March 21, 2016

club

Everything about this hotel was just right for my brief stay in the area.
The surprisingly BEST feature was the Staff. The front desk people were really helpful, friendly and genuinely so. The GM helped me with a transportation issue and SHE was immediately available and helpful. The housekeeper I met in the hallway was nice! The restaurant staff was attentive

Read More
Read Less

My room was on the 1st floor , NO sunlight and facing the gym.

By

March 16, 2016

I really hate it when I was given a lower level room. Among all other hotels that I've stayed in, this is the only hotel that gave me the first level room.
What was worse, my room was facing the gym and there was no way I could have my curtain opened and felt safe. I also had NO sun coming through the window in the morning which I really hate it.

The marble table in the room seemed like never been wiped. There was sticky food on the table which was yucky and you could see it under the light.

The bathroom is definitely NOT for a big person. The door occupied almost the entire floor when you had it opened and you have to squeeze yourself to walk to the bathtub and the toilet, which was REALLY ANNOYING!

The gym area was very small, there was only two treadmills and the TV screens were not working.

The front desk who receive the phone when you asked for a soap was not friendly at all (rude).
She raised her tone while talking to me and very rudely asked "SO, WHAT DO WANT??"

The hotel location is not good either. There's nothing much going on in Glen Ellyn.

I booked this hotel for business to see if I can stay in this hotel for long term.

Unfortunately I won't come back staying at this hotel.
There are so many hotel choices near by the area and this hotel clearly can not compete against them.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 18, 2016
Dear prospring, Thank you for your honest feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies as we typically pride ourselves in offering exceptional service and accommodations. I am sorry that was not your experience and would like to make it right for you. If you would kindly reach out to me personally at 630.613.1265, I would love to discuss your experience and what we an do to restore your faith in our hotel and our brand. Again, I thank you for choosing our hotel and for your honest feedback. As a Manager, I cannot address concerns if they are not brought to my attention. I sincerely hope to hear from you soon. All the best, Destini
Read More
Read Less