Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 479 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    4

Another pleasant stay.

By

August 24, 2016

This is the fourth time we've used Crowne Plaza in Downers Grove and we'll be back. It's convenient to Wheaton College and always offers clean, comfortable accommodations at a reasonable cost. No complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 22, 2016

club

This was my first stay at this location. Very nice place. the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Survey

By

August 16, 2016

club

This survey is longer than I imagined. Stay was good and staff were too.

Read More
Read Less

Great IHG property in the area.

By

August 16, 2016

platinumelite

This is my favorite IHG property in the Chicago-land area. I have stayed here many times over the years and always enjoy this hotel. I have never been disappointed when staying here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice suburban hotel

By

August 15, 2016

club

Recently updated and renovated suburban hotel, perfect for the business traveler. Common areas and guest rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and nice clean hotel

By

August 13, 2016

club

We stay here for business trips often. The rate we get is outstanding for the area even though it is the nicest hotel by far.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, food, and price/value.

By

August 08, 2016

club

Excellent service and surroundings, food and friendliness. Efficient service, too. Great experience. Stayed five nights, and any question or situation was promptly remedied. Very impressed!

Read More
Read Less

great staff and location

By

August 05, 2016

The Crowne Plaza is a wonderful place to stay while in the Lombard area. staff is extremely friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Clean and multipurpose facility

By

July 28, 2016

club

Location was easy to get to. It was clean and had a lot of amenities. I didn't use any of them on this stay. You cannot live self-sufficient in your rooms as they have no microwaves, freezers, or real coffee pots. If you do not need any of these, the rooms are great. It has a restaurant but I have food allergies so 98% of their menu options were not options for me. Most others would be just fine here. There was a ton of road construction on the street and blocking their driveways getting in and out of their parking lot, but this is not a forever situation. It was fairly quiet except for the one morning I was awakened by the lawn crew, at least that didn't happen everyday, just the one day that I could actually sleep in later.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

July 26, 2016

Hotel staff is attentive to guests needs. Dee at the front desk was so gracious! Kathy the van driver went out of her way to return a lost wallet from one of my coworkers. Hotel rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Managers reception on Mon Tue Wed nights is a nice touch. This has been my home away from home for the last 6 years when I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

BEST EVER

By

July 24, 2016

We came to IL for a family funeral and a 2nd opinion on my cancer and the people at this hotel are so comforting, helpful and considerate, and the money you pay is well spent FANCY!!

Read More
Read Less

This hotel has no coffee

By

July 23, 2016

club

Better help yourself when dining as you will not get coffee or service

Posted byCustomerCare
August 02, 2016
Dear Jason987, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Thank you for the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and rooms. I am glad that it was comfortable for you. On the other hand, I regret to read about the service letdown from our hotel staff. This is definitely not the type of experience we wanted for our guests to have. I have taken note of your comments and shared them with our management team for them to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly. Once more, thank you and I look forward to having an opportunity in the future to provide you a more seamless experience. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less