Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1310 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1310reviews

  • 5 Stars
    908
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    26

Exceptionally clean, but SO outdated.

By

October 17, 2021

The service was great and the lobby is nice and modern, but the rooms are so horribly outdated it almost creeped me out a bit. The parking lot is also next to some sketchy-ish apartments, which wasn’t super reassuring arriving alone as a woman after dark, but it was fine once I was inside and very quiet/convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Fine.

By

October 13, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is fine.
Some of the staff are great, one women at the front was less than friendly.
The room was old, outdated, but clean.
With other hotels in the area to choose from, I would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, pleasant staff

By

October 12, 2021

We are locals who had to stay due to work being done at our house. This hotel is dog friendly which was a necessity for us. The beds and bathrooms were clean and comfortable.
The pool is very nice, and set at a comfortable temperature. I would have appreciated a hot tub in the pool area though.
Also, the towels provided there are extremely thin and small, those should be changed if the hotel doesn’t want guests taking towels from the rooms.
Every single staff member was helpful and friendly for the 3 days we were there.
As a family we like to occasionally have an overnight at a hotel for fun and swimming. This was our first time at the Crowne Plaza, but we will definitely be back!

Read More
Read Less

Glen Ellyn high school reunion

By

October 06, 2021

Requested group rate for Glen Ellyn high school reunion
late due to health issues. The block was full so I talked
to Christine in sales and she was very helpful and opened
up another room and it was the handicapped room. It was
perfect for me and it really served my needs.
Great experience. Thermostat was an issue but was fine.
The hotel is in a good location. Easy to get to all my
locations.
I would recommend the Crowne Plaza in Glen Ellyn.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, comfortable stay

By

October 06, 2021

club

The Crowne Plaza in Glen Ellyn, IL was clean, the staff was friendly conveniently located within 10 minutes of shopping with plenty of places to eat nearby. Very comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Ahead of the rest!

By

October 06, 2021

The Crowne is doing a GREAT JOB in a challenging environment. Some of the best dedicated staff I have had the pleasure to interact with.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

October 03, 2021

Easy check-in/check-out. Clean and friendly. Comfortable bed and room.

Read More
Read Less

Not top on list anymore

By

October 02, 2021

club

I have stayed here before. 3 years ago totally different from last week.
Outside appearance looked terrible. Run down
Inside the rooms looked dated. All furniture legs beat up.
Hotel lobby , totally run down looking. So disappointing.
No breakfast. Really $10 for a sack breakfast. Terrible.

Upon check in they gave us a totally uncleaned room on 1st floor facing parking lot. What the heck.

We always have our class reunions at this hotel. I will be looking elsewhere for next one.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 02, 2021

club

Hotel was comfortable and staff was friendly, connection to internet was easy. Would have been nice if the lounge was open.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant surroundings, friendly/helpful staff

By

September 30, 2021

club

Overall a very pleasant experience. The television was a little difficult to operate, most notably without a channel/schedule not available. Staff was always friendly and professional. Very comfortable and attractive decor in the rooms and common areas.

Read More
Read Less

Road Trip

By

September 30, 2021

club

Able to make reservations with one easy phone call.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay.

By

September 29, 2021

club

Good value, clean and well lighted room, nice suburban location.

Read More
Read Less