Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1190 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1190reviews

  • 5 Stars
    848
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great Stay During COVID Craziness

By

October 21, 2020

club

We stayed in a king suite and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was sanitized and sealed, breaking the seal was a reassuring detail that helped ease our minds that the room was taken care of. The room was updated recently and the bathroom was HUGE! I loved this room without question. Surely enjoyed our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Family fun and comfortable!

By

October 21, 2020

club

We have been coming to this location for several years now and every time we always look forward to the stay. This hotel is located near so many things - yet it is quiet. The service is always top notch. We just love this place!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place with close by restaurants

By

October 19, 2020

club

Loved the place the entire strip of Glenn Ellyn was awesome. Pool was great comfy beds entire family enjoyed the stay. Will visit again...

Read More
Read Less

Good stay.

By

October 17, 2020

club

We have young children so the pool was important. The pool here is 9ft, heated, and large. The location is perfect for those needing a centrally located suburb with easy access to 88, 355, and 290. The beds are very hard and the blankets are thin. The staff was super nice. Price was great too. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Old and tire room

By

October 14, 2020

Chose this hotel for location, and recent reviews of a remodel? Our room was old, falling apart, and very small. Also said it slept 4 (King with a pull out sofa) but sofa was smaller than a love seat, and only fit one 12 year old. Our 6 year old had to sleep with mom and dad. I will NOT stay here again. I am a Spire member, so I stay at a fair amount of IHG hotels, but this will be my only stay at this one.

Read More
Read Less

staff

By

October 14, 2020

club

D was very kind, and helpful very professional.

Only thing is the computers are down so I have not received my final bill yet, let see what it is.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza is Awesome

By

October 08, 2020

I stay at the Crowne Plaza every time I am in the area. I am always greeted with a smile (from Dee) and a room upgrade.
They have always accommodated my last minute need for a room.
While there they are always asking what I need.
Plus I can bring my pooch with me. With more people traveling with pets and a lot of hotels moving away from allowing pets, it is nice that they continue to allow pets.
The bar and restaurant are very good. Kat at the bar makes some great drinks and always has a smile.
What can I say, the hotel and staff are awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

October 05, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel was clean, all of the staff over the course of my two day stay was polite, knowledgeable and accommodating. Best stay I’ve had in a hotel like this one in years.

Read More
Read Less

Great facility / wonderful staff

By

October 01, 2020

I have always stayed at the Crown Plaza while in Chicago. Convenient to my Office and always enjoyed eating at restaurant adjacent to hotel, although Covid regulations have not alowed Restaurant to be open.

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom shower leak and the rooms are not sound Proof

By

September 30, 2020

club

My bathroom the shower leak everywhere And the rooms are not sound Proof and we didn’t get any sleep

Read More
Read Less

Self care

By

September 26, 2020

I had an amazing time. I was on pto and needed to get away and i loved every minute of it.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

September 08, 2020

platinumelite

The hotel and room were both beautifully decorated. The pool appeared to be the same I did not visit due to social distancing preferences. I would have like to see the restaurant open as opposed to the pool. Overall, great hotel. I'd re-visit.

Read More
Read Less