Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 698 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

698reviews

  • 5 Stars
    373
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    43

Comfortable Hotel

By

February 07, 2016

club

Great service, friendly staff, clean room. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Nights Sleep

By

February 04, 2016

I admit I was tired but I slept better than I have in a hotel for a long time.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely perfect!

By

February 04, 2016

club

I was in town for my daughter's engagement party. Hotel was perfect. Location great!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 02, 2016

Close to the medical district good transportation to MD Anderson

Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

February 01, 2016

I have stayed at this property many times before. this time, my room service was always delayed. The server arrived sweating profusely all over my drink. My room was not cleaned. The internet was not working.
Overall a very disappointing experience especially for the price I paid.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate disappointment

By

February 01, 2016

platinumelite

From the outside, I had hope. Even the check in was okay and the lobby was bright and clean. Self-parked and enjoyed the short walk back through the lobby to the elevator. Then I got off on the 8 th floor, dimly lit, stained carpets, slight stale odor. Went in the room and started normal routine of unpacking and preparing to work. No soap or shampoo in the bathroom. No soap for hand-washing or bathing;luckily I had some in my bag. Went to desk to start working and when I pulled out the chair was met with the remnants of someone's meal. After I brushed the old food into the trash decided to get some ice. Dirty rag and caulk gun laying on top of the ice machine. I hope the caulk gun means renovations are coming soon
. Left early in the morning and did not feel safe walking in parking garage with broken gate. I expect better from a Crowne Plaza. Next time I'll pick a different property.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing location

By

January 31, 2016

club

I always stay here because I can get to all the places I need to go in Houston without getting stuck in traffic.

No complaints about the service. As a matter of fact the staff is amazing.

This past stay is the first time I have experienced an issue. A fire sprinkler near my room turned the hallway into a canal. They wet vac'd the hall way pretty good but they neglected to check inside the rooms. The hall carpet inside my room to the bathroom was soaked when I got back in the evening I called the reception desk and they brought me a bunch of towels to put down so that I could get to the bathroom without getting my feet wet.

I've never had an issue in the past and I think this was just a one time incident. I plan to stay again soon.

Read More
Read Less

Mold in the bathroom

By

January 30, 2016

club

My wife and I have stayed here several times in the past 2 years. My wife is a patient at M D Anderson so we keep things at our home very sanitary due to her illness and her susceptibility to infection. This stay there was what appeared to be black mold on the floor, a pink growth on the shower head and numerous stains on the bathroom wall. This is just not acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty shower

By

January 30, 2016

Stayed at the Crown Plaza in Houston on 1/25-1/26. Hotel had black mold in shower. Very disgusting! I was in a hurry that morning so I did not go down to the front desk to complain. I expect more out of the Crown Plaza, especially considering what I pay to stay there.

Read More
Read Less

The pillows were not for us.

By

January 29, 2016

club

Everything was nice. We have been back several times sense second week of 12/2015. The staff is more than nice. We would send a friend to stay with you. Keli the manager at the front desk and the manager in resturant were very professional and met any of our needs. Thank you Crown Plaza for discounting our rooms for my wife being a p atient at MD Anderson. Its nice to have a place so nice with a break on the rate. We will be back several times through out the spring. I do wish the lounge would open a little earlier.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff was great

By

January 28, 2016

platinumelite

The location could use some modern upgrades but as far as the quality of the staff, it was great. Anything I ordered or asked for was delivered promptly! Room service was extremely pricey but that's to be expected.

Was on the 13th floor suite. It was quiet and roomy. Loved the showerhead but the ceiling was low. I'm only 5'5" but for someone taller, it would be a problem.

My only complaint was that the room could use much better lighting. There's only one small window in the living room and bedroom but I guess there's not much you can do about that aside adding more lamps.

Other than that, I was thoroughly satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

January 23, 2016

club

Comfortable bed and great service. Good breakfast and great service by Zara.

Read More
Read Less