Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1845 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1845reviews

  • 5 Stars
    930
  • 4 Stars
    402
  • 3 Stars
    187
  • 2 Stars
    177
  • 1 Stars
    149

Filthy

By

October 23, 2020

club

This hotel was very disappointing. I thought that the 4 star review was thoroughly in error. The entire place needs a good cleaning and a very fresh face lift.

Read More
Read Less

Bed Comfortable but Bathroom was dirty

By

October 21, 2020

club

Upon walking in i noticed rice along the floor in the bathroom, hair on the floor and around the tub...

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

October 21, 2020

club

Our stay at the hotel was very good overall. We had to leave our home do to a hurricane. We were able to check in almost 2 hours early without question. The hotel lobby was experiencing water leaks but other than that everything was very good.

Read More
Read Less

A place to lay my head

By

October 21, 2020

I was working 3rd shift and needed a place to lay my head between shifts.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience with remodeled room

By

October 20, 2020

The lobby is experiencing renovations, but the 14th floor remodel and room design was awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Very run down

By

October 18, 2020

platinumelite

Very disappointed in this property. I was expecting much more.

Read More
Read Less

evacuation

By

October 14, 2020

everything was fine, but they did have a water leak in the lobby. Hated that restaurant was closed.

Read More
Read Less

Needs a better front desk customer service

By

October 13, 2020

The hotel is overall nice, given the ongoing renovation, but the front desk are very unorganized. We checked in with 2 rooms reservation, 1 king and 2 queens suite, she told us there is no suite available, I told her how come since we have it booked and paid for already, she just then went on and said, do you just want to cancel? We were driving for 9 hrs and it’s 7:30pm, who would like to cancel and find hotels then.. I told her she needs to acknowledge what’s booked, and she did but charge us extra fee. Super rude too..

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience ever

By

October 13, 2020

This place is horrible!!! I I travel a lot for work and stay at a lot hotels

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

October 12, 2020

Estuve 3 noches y nunca limpiaron la habitación, el agua de la ducha salía muy caliente (muy muy caliente), lo reporté y no hicieron nada porque andaban resolviendo su problema en el lobby, durante mi estancia el lobby se inundó, caía mucha agua del techo (pasaron 2 días y aún no había reparado ese problema), el lobby parecía de un motel de mala muerte.

En las habitaciones no sirven ni agua, intente llamar a room service todos los días para comprar y nadie contestaba, al front desk tampoco, 2 veces nos tocó salir de noche a una convenience store para comprar agua.

Read More
Read Less

Evacuated for Hurricane Delta

By

October 12, 2020

My thanks to this hotel for being so open and welcoming to help evacuees from Louisiana. I hope the owner of this property can survive the current business climate because the hotel is in a great location with super employees, but I am seeing more IHG properties suffering from maintenance and updating facilities primarily due to Covid 19 restrictions. IHG need to see how there best properties are functioning and share those learning across the country because I have seen the extremes on both ends of the scale.

Read More
Read Less

Not Ready to Reopen

By

October 12, 2020

This property was recently reopened after being closed since April for COVID-19. I would think that it would be in pristine shape, but it was horrible. Busted pipes pouring water through the ceiling in the lobby (never fixed during the 4 day stay). Vomit outside the elevator on the 4th floor (never cleaned after informing the front desk for 2 days). Floors so dirty in the room that my feet would be black 10 minutes after showering. There was a constant mildew smell throughout the entire hotel. Staff was routinely on their cell phones and not helpful. Our air conditioner didn't cool properly. We reported it to the front desk on day 1, and maintenance never addressed the problem. I am a Spire Elite IHG rewards member and have stayed in countless IHG properties. This was by far my worst experience. Please avoid this hotel.

Read More
Read Less