Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1860 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1860reviews

  • 5 Stars
    933
  • 4 Stars
    404
  • 3 Stars
    189
  • 2 Stars
    178
  • 1 Stars
    156

Hotel Closed for Business

By

September 22, 2021

The IHG app allows you to book this hotel. Please do not, it is no longer operating.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Platinum Member

By

September 16, 2021

platinumelite

IHG's customer service on my trip could not have been less helpful. This site booked my reservation and was closed when I arrived. They did not honor my reservation or help me reserve another one.

Read More
Read Less

Worst service ever

By

September 15, 2021

platinumelite

I don't know if it's considered the worst service ever since the hotel was closed and no one advised us, we never even got service. We got there and it was closed and abandoned. Yet IHG some how gave me 2 confirmed reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Respect to the guests

By

June 04, 2021

platinumelite

My family and My arrived last week to Houston for vacations, and when we arrived to the Crown Plaza Houston River Oaks the hotel was closed¡¡¡ We had reservations but Nobody from the Hotel or IHG informed to the Guests previously¡¡¡
we saw many guest also surprised in the street about the lack of commitment and care of customers by IHG not informing us in time about the Hotel was going to be closed and left us in the street, nobody was there to help us or support to find another hotel, really sad about how me and my family were treated by IHG even being a Platinum member since 1997, so sad and dissapointed.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel closed with no notification

By

April 15, 2021

club

Please remove this hotel as a booking option. It is closed.

Read More
Read Less

Not Impressed

By

November 19, 2020

This hotel needs a major renovation. It is dingy and rundown. The “boiler system” does not work well resulting in a 20-30 minute wait to get hot water to the room. There was a loud party across the hall the first night we arrived (until 3:30 am) and it took FOUR calls to the front desk to get it handled. There were large dark and sticky stains on the carpet, the wall trim was falling off. Definitely not what one would expect from a “Crowne Plaza”. Would not recommend

Read More
Read Less

Hot water problem

By

November 18, 2020

I had a problem with hot water during my entire stay. You have to wait 20-30 and sometimes 40 minutes to get a hot water. It was beyond annoying!!!

Read More
Read Less

Very Peaceful

By

November 16, 2020

Awesome experience! Great customer service! Loved the great atmosphere!

Read More
Read Less

Work trip

By

November 14, 2020

The hotel has remodeled some of the floors which are very nice very comfortable beds and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding weekend

By

November 12, 2020

Staff was friendly and courtesy. On morning of departure there was a huge cockroach on the shower curtain as my wife was showering.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious but needs updating

By

November 07, 2020

club

The staff was friendly and the room was spacious. The hotel needs updating. The carpet and furniture was stained.

Read More
Read Less

very dissapointed

By

November 04, 2020

platinumelite

I love Crowne Plaza brand, but this time it was awfull. The manager was rude and did not help, my room was not serviced, could not get even a bottle of water, too noisy at night.

Read More
Read Less