Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 356 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

356reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

nice hotel, good workout room

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

nice hotel, good workout room that is about all i have to say, but it is making me type 50 characters.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear mmf13, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next visit to Houston. Sincerely Guest services team
Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear mmf13, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our workout facilities. During your next stay with us be sure to ask about our partnership with LA fitness across the highway from us. Sincerely Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 26, 2015

club

My experience--
Clean, spacious, cool rooms.
Lovely, spotless bathrooms.
Shuttle takes you anywhere within five miles.
Houston Improv, movie theater, dining, and Ikea right across the highway.
Easy freeway access.
The room service fried calamari was AMAZING. Surprise!

If you are a Rewards member, make sure to visit the manager's reception on the sixth floor in the evening. Say "Hi!" to Danni and Jon--they will make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.

Seriously, when my only complaint is about the elevators--that two of the three elevators are very tiny--tow people max, and extreeeeemely slow, I know I've got a winning hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear sandpedlar, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and could experience the accommodations we have here at the hotel for our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced during your stay and we will definitely pass a long your feedback to the appropriate management. I will personally relay your kind words to Dani and Jon, and we all hope to see you again soon on your next visit to Houston. Sincerely Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice accommodations and location

By

July 21, 2015

club

The only big suggestion we have is to provide liquid creamer or half

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear Hill Country Folks, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your stay went well. We will definitely pass a long your feedback to the appropriate management, we appreciate your input. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

Outstanding hotel and service. Ask for RJ, he is outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Snackman1958, Thank you for your review. We will definitely pass a long your kind words to the staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

July 16, 2015

club

Staff were very attentive to our requests. Very professional and always with a smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2015
Dear tbone6004, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that our staff was able to go above and beyond for you during your stay with us. We strive for the best quality service and we are so happy to have achieved that. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Houston. Sincerely, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Will come back again

By

July 15, 2015

club

Very friendly staff, comfortable beds, easy access to shopping!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear jessesgirl, Thank you for your review. We are ecstatic to hear that you will be coming back to see us. So glad that everything was so great on your stay. We would love to see you again soon. Sincerely Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 14, 2015

I like the service and the stuff in room.
But I can hear the noise from outside due to my room faces to the road. If the noise is blocked, it will be great.

I will choose Crowne Plaza again for my next trip even in other cities. I do feel comfortable when I live in there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear flywithme, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience you may have faced during your stay with us. Our hotel being on such a major interstate can cause some issues. We do apologize. We try to accommodate to all of our guests so when you are in town next please don't hesitate to reach out to us personally. We will be more than happy to assist you in every way possible. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely guest services team
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 13, 2015

club

Enjoyed my stay and dinning experience in the hotel restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear jwtx64, Thank you for your review. We are so glad your stay with us was so great. We love to have our guests share their amazing experiences with us and are so happy to hear you were able to do so. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Muy Bien

By

July 13, 2015

Muy buen serviicio, amabilidad el la llegada y en el centro de negocios me atendieron muy bien.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
estimado JCFM, Gracias por tu opinión . Estamos felices de saber que su estancia fue tan grande . Esperamos volver a verte pronto. sinceramente Servicios Invitado Equipo
Read More
Read Less

July 4th Stay

By

July 07, 2015

club

Desk receptionists were very helpful and accommodating. Hotel room was clean and comfortable.
Bathroom was clean, however drain in bath was slow/clogged. Additional towels would also have been nice. Room rate was very reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear Bazball, Thank you for your review. We are glad to have spent the holiday weekend with you. Our staff strives to accommodate to all of our guests and we are so happy to do so for you. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced during your stay with us. We will pass a long your feedback to the appropriate management. We hope you come back and see us again on your next visit to Houston. Sincerely Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

July 01, 2015

club

Crown Plaza was a nice surprise in everything that counts. Nice, comfortable, clean beds and rooms. Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2015
Dear P-Cat, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was so great. We strive to accommodate to all of our guests and are glad to hear we were able to do so for you. We hope you surprise us next time you are in town. We would love to see you again. Sincerely, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay in the Galleria!

By

July 01, 2015

club

Stayed here for a night and really liked the hotel. The bed was comfortable , the AC is the quietest that I have ever heard in a hotel before.

The Sunday brunch was good and reasonably priced.

The wait staff was really attentive, especially in the bar!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2015
Dear randallt1, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you keep coming back to see us. We would love to see you again. Sincerely, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less