Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1858 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1858reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1184
  • 4 Stars
    320
  • 3 Stars
    140
  • 2 Stars
    107
  • 1 Stars
    107

Good 3 night stay

By

September 23, 2021

The lobby looked very good. 3 elevators available. Surprised that breakfast was not served because the rate I booked included breakfast. David was very efficient and quickly removed breakfast cost from my rate. I would have liked it if the hotel was clear about the restaurant in the booking app as breakfast was important to me. Rest was fine. Location was very good away from traffic hot spots.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

September 22, 2021

Old and in need of remodeling. Do not think many people need to consider this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Hotelier

By

September 19, 2021

Wish the hotel was fully open.
The front desk team was very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Good room

By

September 19, 2021

club

The room was nice and staff was friendly. But the coffee machine in my room didn't work and there wasn't any available in the lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs renovation, staff needs a raise

By

September 18, 2021

platinumelite

The staff went out of there way to take care of us in a tough Hurricane evacuation situation. However, the site has clearly been around a while and had musty smell throughout due to carpeted floors and pool users dripping back and forth. The Eli gators also showed clear signs of are, bouncing at the selected floor and smelling of burning diesel fuel. When I could I deliberately took the stairs.

Read More
Read Less

This hotel should not be open for business yet!

By

September 15, 2021

I did ask for another room where the carpet wasn’t wet and the door lock wasn’t broken off the door and the mirror wasn’t hanging off the wall. I told the front desk my opinion that it was not Crown Plaza standard, to which it was explained that Crown Plaza had just bought the site and they are slowly remodeling the hotel.
Really truly they should Not sell rooms until they finish
This is the very first time I have left a bad review on a crown Plaza property.

Read More
Read Less

Bad bad bad

By

September 14, 2021

The room did not have a mini fridge but the other one I booked did. The AC went out, the elevators kept getting stuck, and the room smelled moldy. I did not get anything for being a rewards member. Nothing at all. Pool was not operational , just all bad.

We didn’t get to sleep much because when the AC did work, AC was super loud.

Read More
Read Less

Hurricane Ida Evacuation

By

September 13, 2021

I loved how spacious the rooms were. The hotel could use some cleaning in the rooms and also in the halls. Other than the cleanliness, everything else was good.

Read More
Read Less

it was Ok

By

September 13, 2021

HIghway noise due to my room facing the interstate, no food service, only will clean the room every three days

Read More
Read Less

Older hotel but very comfy & great location

By

September 12, 2021

platinumelite

Our room was not quite ready so we got an upgraded room which was great & much appreciated.
The hotel is a little dated & the rooms could use a refresher but the bed was comfy, great water pressure, super close to the interstate for easy access & a really great value.
We enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

My stay was horriable

By

September 12, 2021

My stay was horriable like I said earlier the staff was rude and very disrespectful because I asked for a printed receipt they didn’t have towels to accommodate everyone the toilets flushed loud the air was barely working it was very hot certain rooms came with microwaves it was very bad

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

September 12, 2021

Nice beds. Nice and quite even tho the hotel was packed.

Read More
Read Less