Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1131 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1131reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    408
  • 3 Stars
    138
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    62

very new hotel

By

May 26, 2017

Either renewed or newly open, the room and the hotel were of very good condition.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, modern rooms.

By

May 25, 2017

club

Really enjoyed my stay and will book again soon. The staff are very attentive, friendly and professional - just what you would expect.

Read More
Read Less

Poor

By

May 24, 2017

Awful service, rude staff, system was down for nearly a week, called before arrival to cancel a booking as two bookings had been made accidentally, to be greeted by the disgusting attitude of the lady who answered stating the system was down they can't do anything about it, to then be charged an extra £30 just to cancel when I arrived, even though in the terms and conditions of my booking I had until 6pm the day before my arrival to cancel at no charge. I called 3 days before and still ended up with charges "because the system was down" in what way is that my fault?. I will never book with this hotel again. Wanted a quiet, relaxing get away for Mother's Day and had a terrible experience.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet , spotless rooms.

By

May 24, 2017

Lovely hotel , friendly staff and comfy bed , room spotless.

Read More
Read Less

Newly decoration hotel with good restaurant

By

May 24, 2017

Hotel was newly decorated. Location is good. The restaurant is good with good seafood and beer.

ONLY PROBLEM: when I check out, hotel system was shut down so cannot pay by creditcard and print receipt/invoice. The front desk staff asked me to leave her my email address and promised me to send it to me. But now after two weeks I havenot receive it yet. SInce this is a bussiness, I need receipt to claim payment with my company. Please send me receipt asap.

Read More
Read Less

New decoration hotel with good resterant

By

May 24, 2017

Newly decorated hotel, good location, good resterant with good seafood and beer.

ONLY PROBLEM:when i checked out, hotel system shut down can not print recepit/invoice. The front desk staff asked my email address and promised me to send recepit to me. But now after two weeks I have not receive it.

Read More
Read Less

Newly Refurbed and Still Feels Very NIce

By

May 23, 2017

On the plus side, the room was very nice, absolutely spotless, thank you house keeping, though a little on the small side, the bed comfortable, the bathroom had a shower and bath with two shower heads, a nice touch. It was also quiet, which again was welcome.

The free wi-fi was pretty good and very welcome and there was a fridge to keep my Kings Cross M&S stash of food in. It all felt very new and in good condition, I think it had been refurbed in February 2017 and it was done very stylishly with some good touches, for example, the side of the table with the plug sockets had been well thought out.

On the downside, with a heavy case, it is a 15 min walk from Kings Cross in a so-so area with not a lot there. Ok, I am probably being mean, there is Cafe Maya a five minute walk down towards Mt Pleasant for a fry up breakfast and a Belgo around the corner but not much else. For future reference, bus no 63 stops at Glynne Place if you have weary feet.

Check in took 20 mins because the computers were down - I wondered if they had been hit with the ransomeware virus and the staff seemed unsurprisingly very hassled as they had no record of bookings.

The thing that reduced my rating from excellent to very good is that I partly chose the place because it had a pool. At no point did I see that there was a charge. I forget what it was now, was it £3.80 or something like that...anyway, it seemed a mean gesture to charge guests to use a titchy pool; a shame. On check out, I said that I did not realise there was a charge nor did I see it when I booked. The man on reception overtalked his female colleague which was rude (to her) and just parroted information to me that I already knew, i.e. that there was a charge, which seemed a bit silly, really, as I commented on it.

Pool charge aside, the hotel would otherwise have rated an excellent from me because I thought it was really very nice.

Read More
Read Less

clean comfortable great Hotel

By

May 23, 2017

club

All spoilt by lack of management available on checkout
to authorise refund of deposit. Management not available until after 10am. All put down to computer fault

Read More
Read Less

Affordable, Comfortable, and Clean

By

May 23, 2017

club

The Crowne Plaza is a great value. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. The beds were large and comfortable. The bathroom was updated and very spacious. I enjoyed my stay and woulf definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

May 22, 2017

club

We needed a comfortable overnight stay with dinner and early start (no breakfast) to get to St Pancras just after 7am. Goals achieved.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay

By

May 22, 2017

platinumelite

Value for money was poor here as the hotel was a holiday inn cheap and cheerful but without the cheap am afraid. To charge to use the pool when you are a guest and PC gold/platinum member is not very encouraging.

Read More
Read Less

Recent refurb

By

May 22, 2017

The hotel use to be a Holiday Inn now re branded to Crowne Plaza. Rooms have been refurbished recently. Thanks for the upgrade to executive room with being ihg club member as you get bottles of water and bottle of orange juice complimentary. Hotel is central got taxi from train station only took ten minutes. The computer system was down so it did cause few problems and i haven't received the extra 600 welcome amenity points as yet. Wi fi was fast. the television sometimes was cutting out the picture. Room had nice view. Bed was comfortable and shower was fine. Would stay again if was in the area as prefer staying in crowne plaza and means can keep earning the points. Room service arrived within 30 minutes had a good choice of vegetarian dishes.

Read More
Read Less