Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 809 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

809reviews

  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    40

Room only

By

January 17, 2017

club

Housekeeping standard was excellent and beds were very comfortable, great nights sleep and felt very rested next day.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

January 17, 2017

club

I requested another arm chair for the bedroom
- the chair arrived within 5 mins .
Staff were fantastic and very helpful . Breakfast was very good and again the staff were brilliant .

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

January 16, 2017

platinumelite

Always a friendly welcome from a great team. The only issue I have is the menu is not the most exciting.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear DavidH72 Thank you so much for the kind and positive review. It is great to read that you enjoyed the stay and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

small dated rooms

By

January 15, 2017

The general ambience of the hotel is good with a decent leisure centre although the bar area lacks atmosphere and was cold at the time of our visit. The biggest issue is the rooms which are very small (certainly on the side of the hotel we were staying on) for a Crowne Plaze hotel, with poor soundproofing and noisy dated air conditioning. All these areas require significant improvement to be up to expected Crowne Plaza standards. The only probable answer is to knock two rooms into one and fit new A/C - may not be commercially viable. The building I would guess dates from the 80's and has probably reached the stage where it needs a full strip out and start again certainly above ground floor level which does not appear so dated.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Pete2002 Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. You will be pleased to note that the renovations you suggest have indeed started and will complete at the end of quarter one 2017. This includes all bedrooms and the public areas. Clearly to make the bedrooms any larger as you suggest is not viable however through some careful thought and design the smaller rooms at the hotel will be much improved. I do hope that you will choose to stay with us again when if you contact me in advance I would be more than happy to take care of the arrangements personally for you and show off the new look hotel. I look forward to hearing from you in due course. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Will revisit

By

January 15, 2017

club

The staff were friendly and professional and being an IHG member they upgraded our room for free and gave a lovely gesture of free drinks vouchers at the bar as it was my partners birthday. The room we stayed in was clean, spacious and had comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Vickiu1992 Thank you so much for the kind and positive review. It is great to read that you enjoyed the stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good to visit again for pleasure rather than business.

By

January 14, 2017

club

Having stayed at Nottingham Crowne Plaza for many business occasions, it was the only choice when wanting to spend New Years eve in Nottingham.

Although there was an issue with our booking upon arrival, the staff managed to accommodate our needs despite the hotel being at or near capacity.

Overall, I would definitely recommend and stay again for any future trips to Nottingham... but would likely call the hotel directly ahead of my stay to confirm room details after booking through IHG portal.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Al-888 Thank you so much for the positive review and for your loyalty. I will certainly share your kind words with the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location

By

January 14, 2017

club

Good central location with onsite multi storey car park (but not free)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Cus Cus Thank you very much for the 4 star review it is very much appreciated. We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

January 14, 2017

Had a couple of problems in the restaurant. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They are willing to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 15, 2017
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for the 5 star review. I am sorry that you experienced problems in the restaurant but delighted to read that the team resolved these for you. We hope to see you back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon, Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tranquil in the city

By

January 09, 2017

club

Lovely rooms, spacious and relaxing. Comfortable bed and excellent facilities. Perfect spot in the middle of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear IainW Thank you so much for the 5 star review it is very much appreciated. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed your stay and the team and I look forward to seeing you back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location - very understated

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here a couple of times and the hotel is excellent. Great location and the staff are brilliant.
Food in the bar was excellent and the bar staff very attentive.
The room was comfortable - slight problem with the heating but after a quick call to reception maintenance arrived within minutes and fixed the problem.
Overall great value for money and I would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear PhilH123 Thank you so much for the kind review and for your loyalty. I am delighted that you enjoyed the visit again and we all hope to be able to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Did the job

By

January 08, 2017

Always great hotel, club room surprisingly small and lounge could do better, but overall it met my requirements and expectations. Very pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Dear Scotty9 Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay with us. I will of course pick up with the team on your comments regarding the lounge. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great pool, comfortable bed

By

January 07, 2017

Great pool/spa. Lovely breakfast and pleasant staff. Rooms are outdated but they are currently refurbishing them. Would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear jaffaman Thank you so much for the kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed the visit and we all hope to be able to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon and show off the new look facilities for our guests. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less