Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 2084 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2084reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1151
  • 4 Stars
    552
  • 3 Stars
    201
  • 2 Stars
    115
  • 1 Stars
    65

Great location for theatre/rock city

By

October 19, 2021

Staff were very welcoming throughout our stay. Room was clean and the complimentary water was a nice touch. Not much storage if you are staying a while as the wardrobe is small. USB plugs at either side of the bed was appreciated. Breakfast had a great choice and was delicious. Plenty of parking available. Bar is expensive but is a lovely space. Perfect location for Rock City and Theatre Royal. I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay!

By

October 17, 2021

Great Stay, very nice and friendly staff and room was very clean

Read More
Read Less

Great to be back

By

October 09, 2021

I stayed here regularly pre-COVID and it was great to be back again. Same great staff and service, such a calming atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

October 08, 2021

club

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel and will be booking again for next year as soon as our group reservations are open. The hotel is in a central location less than 5 mins from the tram stop which in itself took all of 10mins from the train station.

The hotel is clean and modern with comfortable seating areas, the food, breakfast and gala dinner were excellent.

The bedroom was very comfortable but the lighting could be slightly brighter that would be my only dissatisfaction.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

October 08, 2021

club

Staff were very welcoming and apologetic when we were told the spa was closed on Monday 4th October as we were told at check in it was too late to do anything about it.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

October 06, 2021

It was just ok
It was good
It was ok
What's else to say but it was just ok, ok!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Stay

By

October 06, 2021

Unfortunately this is my second stay at hotel, Lots of problems with the room Breakfast was good also the Bar service was good Our Dinner night food was Terrible

Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

October 06, 2021

Another fabulous weekend with 200 other ladies, made all the better for the attentiveness of the staff throughout the hotel. Shaun the barman is amazing and nothing too much trouble for him. Lovely clean large rooms and the hotel itself is perfectly situated for town.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 05, 2021

Great hotel. Super central. Clean. Friendly staff. Would stay again. Comfortable bed. The room had everything needed. Modern.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay at the Crowne

By

October 05, 2021

good service and friendly staff rooms good but book the King rooms if available

Read More
Read Less

Nottingham Crowne Plaza

By

October 03, 2021

I would recommend the deluxe rooms on the 8th floor.
Do check if your staying Wednesday night onwards if there’s live music on, at Rock City, you could be disturbed until 3.00 am !
On the positive side, the breakfast is excellent !
I used the gym and pool and found them clean and tidy..
The city centre is a short walk away.
Management offered us a refund from our unfortunate late night,.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

October 03, 2021

platinumelite

I have returned and will return to this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less