Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1778 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1778reviews

  • 5 Stars
    974
  • 4 Stars
    483
  • 3 Stars
    166
  • 2 Stars
    99
  • 1 Stars
    56

Good lay good stay good play

By

April 11, 2020

club

Stayed for the dusk till dawn poker Grand Prix. Comfortable bed, good food, good drink. Helpful staff. Thankyou

Read More
Read Less

Mr Dean Halliday

By

March 24, 2020

Very good overall. Staff was excellent and we only could get room service due to the fact everything shutting down due to the Coronavirus. But I’m definitely going back

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Spa Break

By

March 22, 2020

We stayed here for two nights and couldn’t fault the facilities or the service from staff. The only downside is the cleanliness of the room, with a makeup stained towel, mould around the bath tub and water marked tiles. The pillows were so uncomfortable though, they are really hard despite being feathered. The food choice is amazing and service is spot on. The spa area is amazing, very clean and relaxing. Overall, we had a lovely staff and would stay again if the cleanliness of the rooms improved.

Read More
Read Less

Short break

By

March 22, 2020

platinumelite

Great couple of days taking in a spa break. Excellent service in the bar and restaurant and we also enjoyed use of the Club Lounge. Relaxing time in spa and pool area. All staff were customer focussed and professional. Superior room was spacious and well appointed

Read More
Read Less

Great, but could do better

By

March 22, 2020

club

I stayed at this hotel during strange times amid the coronavirus outbreak. The staff adapted to this brilliantly well and were friendly and responsive throughout. My two complaints both relate to the rooms. Firstly there is no drawer space. There is one shelf high up in the wardrobe fmbut this was not suitable for all the items I normally keep in drawers.
Secondly, on arrival my TV would not pick up any channels. After mentioning this to reception, someone came and looked at it, and I could get a few more channels, but none of the ones I wanted.

Read More
Read Less

Nott a bad hotel!

By

March 21, 2020

This crown plaza is well located in Nottingham centre, has a free bar club lounge if you book a club room, or get upgraded!
The shower in my room was a bit lacking in performance, in both water pressure and tap controls. Hard to get and maintain a decent temperature and flow.
The bath dribbled is way to filling up sufficiently.
TV service okay
Tes and coffee good
All in all its okay, car park is a bit pricey considering the hotel own the car park!!??

Read More
Read Less

Great service in a difficult time

By

March 21, 2020

club

I stayed here for a business meeting, with the coronavirus pandemic I was a little nervous about cleanliness but it was really clean and I saw lots of people cleaning in the public areas and lifts throughout my stay. The staff were respectful and checked regularly if everything was ok with my stay. I used the room service as I didn't feel it was appropriate to eat in the restaurant or bar areas. The food was great, but not a huge amount of options. Overall I would definitely recommend and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

March 21, 2020

club

All excellent. Staff are brilliant. Can not fault anything.

Read More
Read Less

Theatre stay

By

March 19, 2020

The hotel is without question the best hotel covering Nottingham City for any visits to the Theatre or any other night time entertainment. It is competitively priced and offers great all round facilities. We have stayed on many occasions and can honestly say it never lets you down every visit.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay, as always ♥️❤️❤️

By

March 19, 2020

From super efficient, friendly service check in staff too amazing breakfast guys, Sean and Janice. This is undoubtably my favourite Hotel to stray!! The icing on the cake is getting use of. The club room on floor 8!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent spa

By

March 18, 2020

platinumelite

Brilliant spa and great to have city centre parking

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel

By

March 18, 2020

Much enjoyed our short stay in this city centre hotel.
Very conveniently situated for enjoying Nottingham.

Read More
Read Less