Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 644 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    10

Bed

By

January 18, 2017

club

Mattress a little soft, and pillows a little soft, everything else was just great

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Hello and thank you for the valuable feedback on your recent visit. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Pittsburgh. Eric S.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 16, 2017

Great staff and price was pretty good. We lost k forward to coming back next year for business and pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi there, thank you for your positive review as well as your continued loyalty to your property. Great guests like yourself make this business rewarding for our staff. Look forward to your next stay with us. Cheers, Eric S.
Read More
Read Less

Pittsburgh stay for family

By

January 15, 2017

club

We stay in this hotel because it is extremely close to the family we are visiting. I wish we had complimentary coffee in the lobby, no complimentary breakfast, the rooms were upgraded furniture from what we normally have but it was very small. The bathroom was like being in a closet. And speaking of a closet, very little room. We would stay here again because it is extremely convenient to our family.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi Lynnie and thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We offer complimentary coffee in our lobby on weekdays from 6am-10am as well as providing coffee makers in the rooms. We also provide discounted rates that include breakfast with the stay. Our hotel features a full-service restaurant with made to order breakfast by a professional chef which is why it is not a complimentary continental breakfast as you may find at some other limited service brands. We look forward to seeing you back. Eric S.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect for our visit

By

January 14, 2017

club

In town for a funeral and received a great bereavement rate. Accommodations were excellent. Enjoyed a lunch in the bar area and had efficient and friendly service provided by Jeff. Visit the area often and would visit just to have a meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Hi folks, thank you for your positive feedback from your recent visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed out new restaurant, Gather. I will make sure Jeff receives your compliments as well. Hope to see you back soon. Eric S.
Read More
Read Less

fitness center

By

January 13, 2017

Not provided information about the fitness center which I think there should be one based on what I found on your website. I am interested in it, because I would like to exercise at evening,

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Hello, our fitness center has multiple ellipticals, treadmills, and recumbent bicycles. We also have an all-in-one machine to focus on each variation of weightlifting activity. We will soon be adding different variations of free weights, medicine balls, and athletic bands. Please feel free to call us on property at 412-833-5300 with any further questions. Eric S.
Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

January 12, 2017

it is near shopping and other forms of entertainment.
We have stayed here before and will use it in the future

Read More
Read Less

Five star stay

By

January 11, 2017

club

Everything was excellent from the moment we entered the hotel.

We loved the remodeling (since our last stay) and the friendliness and courtesy of all staff was incredible.

Both breakfast and dinner were fantastic and reasonably priced.

We'll be back and are already recommending to others who need to stay in the Sourh Hills.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

January 11, 2017

Good hotel, nice staff very friendly and helpful. Ways greeted me at the door.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hi there, Thank you for the positive words of encouragement to our staff as well as compliments of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Cheers, Eric S.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent fireplace suite

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Stay was great. The staff were very friendly and kind. The fireplace suite was great, especially in the cold weather.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hi there, Thank you for the positive feedback from your upgraded fireplace suite as well as positive comments about our staff. Hearing stories from satisfied guests makes us thrilled! Hope to see you back again soon. Cheers, Eric S.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, comfortable, extra amenities, good location

By

January 09, 2017

club

Next time I might bring my own pillow, They were a bit too poofy, yet collapsed to nothing when you laid on them. Otherwise everything was great. I do wish the rooms were a little bit more roomy, but it sufficed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Hello and thank you for your compliments of our property. I will be passing along your comments to housekeeping as we continue to search for ways to better serve our guests. We look forward to your return. Cheers, Eric S.
Read More
Read Less

room comfort

By

January 07, 2017

club

heat was difficult to control / fireplace not working/ hot water banged when turned on - staff was very sympathetic - much appreciated the concern and rate reduction
wedding was lovely
would have liked indoor pool and complimentary continental breakfast - hot tub for guests
overall very good experience thank youi

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to post an online review regarding your wedding reception stay at our property. We are happy to hear that our staffs efforts don't go unnoticed and that all in all it was a five-star experience. I have passed along the other information to maintenance to ensure everything has been corrected. Hope to see you again! Eric S.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza visit.

By

January 07, 2017

club

The gentleman at the front desk during the evening was very nice. I do not remember his name. He always had a smile for me and my family.

My only complaint would be that there was bits of stuff on the floor behind the towel shelves (under the sink) that were visible whilst using the commode and there was some sort of stuff on the floor under the desk chair. It was there upon arrival and still there when we left.

The food and service at breakfast was great. This was our first visit when a buffet was not offered but it worked out for us. We enjoyed the menu and the food.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 10, 2017
Hi Cathy, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Positive feedback from valuable guests like yourself is rewarding. I will pass along the information to our staff as well as making sure we have those issues corrected. I am also glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast in Gather. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to Pittsburgh. Cheers, Eric S.
Read More
Read Less