Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 761 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

761reviews

  • 5 Stars
    489
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    10

Fully Remodeled, grat location

By

20 July 2017

club

Extremely clean and refinished, super friendly staff. The location is second to none (didn't see any other options for hotels in this area). Mall, shopping, restaurants, movie theater, all with in 1mi walking distance. Tons of parking, tons of large meeting/ conference rooms

Read More
Read Less

Bed was excellent

By

18 July 2017

club

I think for the price of an overnight lodging, at the price you charge, a breakfast should be included. We did not use any of the amenities other than the TV and coffee maker.

Read More
Read Less

Our Sixth Stay at the Crowne Plaza South

By

16 July 2017

My husband and I have stayed at The Crown Plaza South six times in the past year and a half. We were happy with our accommodations. The staff was very welcoming from when we checked in with Bill. Molly and Laura Jean were there to help us. Eric made sure we had what we requested.

We have eaten in the restaurant several times and the food was very good. I was very disappointed in the Happy Hour. It was advertised in the hotel and we thought we would try it out. The drink offerings were rather limited. There was no wine offered which was my first choice. My second choice was a Bloody Mary and I was told that was not offered either. The appetizer choices were also very limited. I ended up having a glass of water while my husband had a draft beer.

Another evening, we had family join us for dinner in the restaurant. We had a coupon for the poutine and ordered that for the appetizer for the table. We were told that they were out of the poutine. When we ordered our dinner, two of us ordered the lemon chicken. We were told there was only one of those left.

We will see you in a few months when we next visit Pittsburgh.

Read More
Read Less

nice rooms. Could use help with food staff

By

15 July 2017

We enjoyed our short stay. Rooms were up to date and very clean.
Overall good experience, but I wish the crown would address its food issues and the staff involved in serving. It detracts from the quality expected from a nicer hotel.
Room service was terrible. Freezer burnt cheese cake, rubbery bread pudding with cake berry sauce.
Breakfast was plentiful. Food staff was young and lacked leadership, they stood around too much and made our meal uncomfortable at times.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

14 July 2017

club

The bed and pillows are just great! Bed is very
comfortable and pillows can be squished to fit my
own comfort level. Room temperature was just right.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location and Good Value

By

14 July 2017

club

I've been using this hotel for many years since before it was a Crowne Plaza. It's the most convenient place to stay in the South Hills. Rooms are nice and it's a good value. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good. It has a nice pool and outdoor seating area with a gas fire pit for the cooler months. They changed the décor since the last timeI stayed there a couple of years ago to a more "modern" look with white furniture and bright lights in the lobby/dining area . I have to say I didn't like the new look. Felt sterile and the lights were way too bright. But I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay

By

14 July 2017

platinumelite

Always use this hotel when in the Pittsburgh area. Once again the hotel was clean and gave us everything we needed. The staff here are amazing, nothing is too much trouble for this team. I know we will be back soon

Read More
Read Less

Great room and service

By

12 July 2017

club

The room was clean, and well furnished. The lobby and restaurant was well maintained and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

11 July 2017

club

as an airline crew, I stay at luxury hotels around the world. This hotel rates high for me. two items, the AC was a bit loud and add usb charging ports. Those two things would make this property perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Good room decent price

By

10 July 2017

club

I stayed in a King suite I wish the hotel had more juccizz rooms but the room was a good size and the bed was comphy. Bar was stocked well and the food good a bit overpriced but in line with a restaurant inside a hotel. The exterior of the hotel was not a good impression of the hotel itself it looks a tad dated but the inside was way better and I suppose that's all that matters.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

08 July 2017

club

Over all, great. Location is wonderful and hotel is pretty clean. Everyone is extremely friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay with Good Service

By

06 July 2017

club

The bed was comfortable and the staff very courteous and accomplished dating. I arrived at the hotel well before check-in time after having traveled internationally for over 20 hours. I thought I'd have to wait several hours to check-in to get some much needed sleep. I was greatly surprised that the hotel got me to my room right away and, after the sleep I needed and a nice late lunch in the lounge, I was ready for my activities that night. The rest of my two-night stay continued to impress me with the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff.

Read More
Read Less