Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1654 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1654reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1100
  • 4 Stars
    328
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    23

Perfect Location!

By

November 25, 2021

club

This hotel could not have had a better more personable staff. The location was spotless, respected Covid anxieties, and, made every effort to meet ALL guests needs. Management went above and beyond without thinking twice about it. The front desk staff was a dream to deal with and made sure that the guests were attended to. The hotel was VERY busy and the staff never missed a beat. I cannot say enough about how much I enjoyed my stay here.

Read More
Read Less

hotel 1

By

November 15, 2021

Hotel wasnt bad. Service was good at the door. Food server was incredible (cant thank her enough) food that was prepared was very good. Price was high, no breakfast was offered and the room was not very clean Esecially the bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Staff and room

By

November 12, 2021

club

Visiting family in the area. Staff immediately greeted us and sent us to our area with minimal fuss. Room well appointed and clean. Coffee was fresh at 5 AM! And delicious! Even at the end of his shift the staff member was courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 11, 2021

Loved having South Hills Village so close, and the church is across the street. The front desk experience was excellent. They did all they could to make our stay pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Rick

By

November 10, 2021

Always a good place to lay your head. Eric is a great Manager and always makes my visits pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

November 09, 2021

club

Loved our stay at Crowne Plaza! My fiancé and I just needed a little time away for ourselves. We really enjoyed the executive suite with the jacuzzi!! Will definitely be back!! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay, fantastic staff

By

November 09, 2021

club

Great hotel, close to shopping and tons of food options. Staff was so friendly and extremely helpful! I highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Achieving your goals

By

November 09, 2021

In order to achieve ones goals its all about planning. If you are not centrally located you will not reach your goals. The Crowne Plaza located in the south hills of Pittsburgh is the only hotel that will give you that option.
You have access to the PA Turnpike, Interstates 79 and 70. These roads will take you to Erie PA and to Morgantown, WV. and you have easy access to Youngstown, OH.

You have your choice of restaurants within walking distance. If you forget an article of clothing you have South Hills Village right across the street. If you forgot your gold shoes you can walk to Dick's Sporting Goods.

This hotel has it all. So i you are looking for a location to help you reach your sales goals or any other goals this is the place to stay.

The staff at this hotel is excellent. Eric is the General Manger and Ellen is the Front Desk Supervisor, great people and they are always wanting to make your stay better.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean rooms, nice staff

By

November 08, 2021

We stayed here late in October 2021 and had a nice experience overall. There's free parking, commuter train close by, good wifi, shopping center across the street and it was generally very quiet. Fitness room equipment worked. Maid service is only twice a week, but the front desk is friendly and responsive to requests. The little cafe was not open when we were there, so we used Barnes

Read More
Read Less

CPS Keeps Up It's High Standard

By

November 08, 2021

platinumelite

I visit the area semi annually. Always stay at this hotel. Great location, easy access and plenty of stores for anything you might need. Big variety of restaurants located close by. Need to go downtown? The " T " is by the mall across the street, park your car and get there without the hassle. The staff at this hotel is awesome. Many have been there for a long time, they are ready to assist asap to make your stay pleasant and memorable. Hats off to Eric, Ellen, Cat, Nico and Kirsten - (housekeeping)

Read More
Read Less

Just an ok experience.

By

November 06, 2021

Starting with the reservation attendant--difficult to understand.
She did not seem fully knowledgeable about the services.
On check out when I complained about the issues with the room, girl at front desk gave a "general" response about bringing it to someone's attention. Doubt that it was done.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

November 04, 2021

club

I recommend this site if you need to visit Pittsburgh. The hotel is in a good area and has plenty to offer

Read More
Read Less