Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 656 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    410
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    10

Excellemt Place to stay - I Rarely give 5 star ratings

By

February 25, 2017

I really love this property. I stay here every time I'm in the Pittsburgh area. The staff here always make me fell welcome. The rooms are always comfortable and clean. The internet speed is decent and the restaurant has better than average food.

I have tried a few other properties in the area, but I always keep coming back here. If you haven't stayed here before I would suggest that you give it a try. Give the staff and rooms a chance to win you over.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

February 25, 2017

club

Nice hotel front desk doesn't follow direction. I prepaid for room and the girl confirmed I prepaid when I was checking in. They still charged me again I didn't find out until I was home from my trip. I requested a room away from the elevator and was put in a room right next to the elevator. Beds are not comfortable at all.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne plaza Pittsburgh south

By

February 22, 2017

club

The crowne plaza south was just ok nothing spectacular but it was clean and the location was great, and the people at the front desk were quite courteous and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Pittsburgh

By

February 20, 2017

club

Great stay at an affordable price. Staff was excellent, the room was comfortable and very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Hi Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review regarding your recent stay. We love hearing stories where our staff made it happen. We pride ourselves in making sure our guests experience top-level cleaning standards. We look forward to your next stay with us. Eric
Read More
Read Less

Competent AND Nice

By

February 11, 2017

First time to Pittsburgh, and was on business. The staff was both friendly and competent. I expect to be back to the same customer over the next few months, and no question this would be my preferred accommodation. Also surrounded by wonderful restaurant and shopping.options. At the same time, the on-site restaurant is better than adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Hi there, We appreciate you taking the time to complete your online survey regarding your recent stay. We love hearing stories where our staff made it happen. We look forward to your next stay with us. We also appreciate you taking the time to point out some of the great perks of our local area. Looking forward to welcoming you back over the next few months. if I could ever be of assistance, please ask for me. -Eric
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

The recent renovations made this hotel much nicer. Clean and comfortable and the staff is very nice. I do think the breakfast price is about $6 huger then it should be for the food served on the buffet. Overall, I would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a marvelous review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate having the opportunity to create confidence in our brand as well as our property and love that you took the time to mention our recent top to bottom renovation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pittsburgh during a future trip. -Eric
Read More
Read Less

All around wonderful

By

February 07, 2017

Excellent service from John at the front desk and the restaurant and bar staff . Beds were comfortable and clean !

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

February 07, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice suite. I stayed 2 nights, easy accessibility to rooms. Very clean
I thank you

Read More
Read Less

We loved visiting Pittsburgh and this hotel helped us have a great visit.

By

February 03, 2017

club

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel which was located in a great location. We will definitely be back to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the room rate

By

February 01, 2017

club

Find another hotel with free breakfast and more up-to-date facilities

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Hi Dancemom, We appreciate you taking the time to complete your online survey regarding your recent stay. Though breakfast is not included at full-service hotels, we offer competitive pricing options which include our made to order breakfast. Our property underwent a top to bottom renovation which is currently wrapping up with our lovely new fitness center. We look forward to encouraging success in each of our guests and hope to see you back soon. Cheers, Eric
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, comfortable and luxurious room

By

January 30, 2017

club

I already wrote a note earlier in the survey. The staff, room, and breakfast was exactly what I needed. Friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and luxurious. Lobby was nicely decorated.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Hi Maria, Thank you for taking the time to write a marvelous review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate having the opportunity to create confidence in our brand as well as our property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Pittsburgh during a future trip. Cheers, Eric
Read More
Read Less

The crown of Pittsburgh

By

January 25, 2017

platinumelite

Crowne Royal has transformed into a very spectacular hotel. Very european feel and is spacious for numerous meetings. This area has long needed such a venue.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with others. We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying our recent renovation just as much as we are. Though not to be confused with the Whiskey, which we have a lot of in our new restaurant Gather, we also feel our Crowne Plaza to be top notch. We look forward to hosting your next trip to Pittsburgh. Cheers, Eric S.
Read More
Read Less