Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 751 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

751reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    23

Exceptional hotel

By

August 25, 2016

The hotel is located nearby Vatican administrative buildings.
Its location may suit some, mine wasn't the case.
However, hotel has splendid service and the guest is always treated marvelously. Rooms are really nice providing great sleep comfort. Also there is a shuttle bus toward the city center, which makes up for any inconveniences one could get from the hotel's location.
Definitely one of the best Crowne Plazas I've spent some time so far.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 26, 2016
Dear cedric1, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter’s! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, facilities and great service that we pride ourselves in delivering to all our guests. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

罗马假日

By

August 24, 2016

位置一般,好在门口有公交车,并且酒店自己有班车去中心区。房间大而干净,餐饮一般。
员工都很nice。
酒店的泳池超赞!在罗马暴走两天后,最后一天选择泡泳池!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
感谢您对我们酒店的评论。您是IHG®[如果适用,插入会员的会籍:金卡、白金卡会员]优悦会会员,我们非常感谢您的忠诚惠顾。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。客人入住愉快是我们的员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。
Read More
Read Less

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

August 23, 2016

Sehr angenehmes Hotel in optimaler Lage, gute Anbindung mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln. Empfehlenswert.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Platinum Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visit to the Vatican

By

August 23, 2016

Excellent location, friendly staff and great pool. Bus service to the Vatican City was very useful. Excellent breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Dave M, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on your recent stay and to have chosen again our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! We are very glad to know that you loved our excellent location, friendly staff and facilities. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Rome Hotel with POOL

By

August 22, 2016

This hotel is fantastic for a trip to Rome with children.
The pool is fantastic and allows for breaks from sight seeing.
Rooms are good and the bathroom up to date.
Air con was noisy but adequate.
Shuttle bus to Vatican and Rome is excellent and the Metro is only 1 mile walk and local buses stop at hotel gate.
Local restaurants are good and easily walkable.
Downside is soft drinks prices. 5 Euros at the pool and 6 Euros at the bar.
Despite responses on other posts these are not standard European prices.
As a Spire Elite member I stop in a lot of hotels, including Central London.
That said, had a great time.
Staff were excellent across the board.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
Dear Mikeyhadfield, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen for Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, facilities and staff. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued and expert Tour leader like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. Rest assured that we will review all your comments (including proices of the drinks) and take any action we feel is required. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With Best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

crowne plaza rome

By

August 22, 2016

club

a good location if you drive to Rome, not in city centre so comfortable to get to. bit of effort needed to get into city centre - metro etc but the price and location of hotel are suitable for a family trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear shortvacbrek, Thank you for your and to have chosen for Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! We are glad to know that overall we met your expectations and that you loved the location. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With Kind regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Trip

By

August 21, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was great. Met and exceeded all my expectations.
The room was very clean and had everything that we needed on our vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear David819, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We continuously endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is fulfilling to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind praise is passed on to the team. We hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our excellent service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay.

By

August 19, 2016

club

Lovely hotel, great facilities. Chose this hotel as it had everything we needed for our stay. On the Saturday, I celebrated my 50th, although I hadn't made it known, I had a bottle of champagne waiting for me in the room, courtesy of the maids as I had cards and balloons from my husband and daughters in there. A lovely touch and a lovely surprise. Food and drink was great and the on site taxi service was an added bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Dear Maryif,, Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen for Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! I’m very glad to know that you loved the complimentary bottle of prosecco delivered in your room to celebrate your birthday and learn your appreciation about the facilities of our hotel, location, quality of the food and beverage. I have shared your review with my whole team . We are very much grateful for your compliments. It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza St. Peter’s on your next visit to Rome! With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and very helpful staff

By

August 17, 2016

Staff 100 % committed to help, great accommodation, good facilities and a great restaurant. I loved it!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 19, 2016
Dear Johnny S., Thank you for your 5-star review and to have chosen the Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter’s! We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Spire Rewards Club member. I am delighted to read such a gleaming report of our Hotel, facilities and great service that we pride ourselves in delivering to all our guests. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! It is our goal to consistently provide customer satisfaction and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from valued guests like yourself, enables us to keep up the good work. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ulaubsbericht

By

August 17, 2016

club

Sehr zufrieden absolut empfehlenswert gerne wieder.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, quiet location

By

August 17, 2016

club

The grounds and building were clean and very well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and mostly helpful. The activities, dining etc are very limited in this immediate area. You have to take a car, shuttle, taxi or bus to get to activities and dining (about a mile or 2 away for variety) The walk is not long but difficult with traffic and sidewalk availability and size. The pool was a giant plus factor. The wifi did not work well and visiting from out of the country, this was a much needed tool for our stay.

I would reccommend this Crown Plaza but The overall experience was average from what I have come to expect from Crown Plaza and have had many stays with the Crown Plaza in the past.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear Jimbo Jr, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We appreciate your comments about our hotel, the pool, cleanliness and our great staff. By reading your review we see that you didn’t’ find shops, restaurants (Arturo just at the doorstep of our Hotel) , bars, cafes and supermarket available in a small village 300 meters on our left hand side. The Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter’s is an urban resort featuring facilities that of course you won’t be able to find in a more central location such as gardens, 25m length swimming pool, pool bar, Spa, tennis courts, large comfortable bedrooms and extensive free parking facilities. Rest assured that we will review all your comments especially regarding the Wi-Fi and take any action we feel is required. We monitor Wi-Fi connection every day and we fix it immediately if there is any problem. We kindly ask to contact our Reception while staying with us if you are experiencing any issues. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Crowne Plaza in the future and restore your faith in the Hotel. With kind regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Facilities within 10/15 mins Taxi to Centre of Rome

By

August 16, 2016

We found the staff to be super friendly and attentive. Facilities were great including outdoor pool for those hot days and indoor Spa area to relax. Pool bar well stocked and staffed as was the evening bar. Meals were great value and something to please everyone.
Rooms and corridors were a little 'tired' and air-con in the rooms could be a little bit more robust. However, overall a very pleasant experience.

The hotel isn't where the Rome action is, however, the balance of having the outdoor pool and associated facilities with the fact that within 10/15 mins of a taxi ride you can be in the action, is hard to beat.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
Dear McKeeBo, Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely feedback about your recent visit. We continuously endeavour to exceed our guest’s expectations of service and it is fulfilling to hear that these efforts are noticed. I shall ensure that all of your kind praise is passed on to the team. Regarding the location allow me to put on record that the Hotel offers a regular shuttle bus (1,50€ one way, 3€ return), greatly appreciated from all our guest staying with us. The bus runs on a regular basis to Vatican Museum & St. Peter's Basilica (nearest underground Ottaviano) in the morning (9-10-11-12) and to the heart of the city center (Trastevere) in the afternoon (16-17-19-20-21) and evening. Moreover 2 different public busses are available just at the doorstep of the hotel to reach downtown which is only 3 km far from our Hotel), or reach the nearest metro station and in 20 minutes discover all the main attractions in the heart of Rome. In addition Taxis are always readily available (taxi stand on site in our car park) and cost only 12 euros to get in to the city center. As you mentioned the Crowne Plaza Rome-St. Peter’s is an urban resort featuring facilities that of course you won’t be able to find in a more central location such as gardens, 25m length swimming pool, pool bar, Spa, tennis courts, large comfortable bedrooms and extensive free parking facilities. Rest assured that we will review all your comments and take any action we feel is required. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. With best regards, Davide Grilli, General Manager
Read More
Read Less