Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 2509 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1020
  • 4 Stars
    652
  • 3 Stars
    343
  • 2 Stars
    229
  • 1 Stars
    265

Comfortable and Close to LAX

By

19 May 2022

I very much enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Rooms were clean and comfortable. And the proximity to LAX made getting to and from the airport a breeze.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

10 May 2022

Everything was fine, a little pricey but it seems like everything is overpriced in LA. Staff was very friendly, room was fine. Parking seemed to be a ripoff at $35/day when the machine just ate the ticket anyway.

Read More
Read Less

Great place gor rest and recuperation

By

07 May 2022

I had a missed flight at lax and so I chose this hotel for 2 reasons. One it offers an airport shuttle and the other it is close to the lax departure terminal. I was welcomed by Ryan and he even offered me late checkout as I was a platinum elite memberm.. I felt good. I rested well and was ready to take a long flight. I would surely recommend this place. Joe who helped me checkout also did a great job.

Read More
Read Less

Nice lobby but questionable room

By

01 May 2022

The lobby was nice but I was disappointed when I got to the room my first impression was to check the sheets for cleanliness. I did not want to use the room furniture as it was full of rogue hairs and who knows what else.

Read More
Read Less

Decent option near the airport

By

27 April 2022

platinumelite

Stayed for one night to catch an early morning flight the next day. This was one of the cheaper options around LAX with shuttle buses. There were plenty of seating spaces in the lobby, check-in was friendly and the guest rooms were modern and large. However, upon closer inspection, you could tell that corners were cut behind the modern surface, and there was already wear & tear. The window ledge covering was quite dirty. Otherwise, however, fine option for a 1-night stay if you don't want to splurge for other, bigger airport hotels.

Read More
Read Less

A hit, a strike and a miss

By

20 April 2022

platinumelite

This is the 2nd time that I have attempted to review my stay. The 1st attempt, which was more detailed, appears to have gone MIA. I have stayed at other IHG properties in LA, including the Intercontinental. This was my 1st stay at this property, which arose due to an airline cancellation. The "hit" of my stay was the EXCELLENT customer service from the desk agent, who checked me in - Yumuna. She was an 11 on a 10-point scale. The "strike" of my stay was an AWFUL experience with a very rude, undertrained graveyard desk attendant - Kevin. The "miss" of my stay was the nonchalant, disinterested interaction with the Director of Rooms "David" who conveyed the very distinct impression that I was wasting his time when I recounted my experiences at the property. It was quite off-putting to be told that my less than 10-minute conversation was interposing on his time with staff and his dinner plans with his family. The problems (there were more than the desk attendant, such as keeping a shuttle in service with NO AIR CONDITIONING on a record-break day of heat, not keeping the common areas clean) that I encountered appeared to be middle mgmt-centered, which is why I am willing to recommend the property in spite of the negative aspects of my stay. Overall I found the general staff to be courteous and accommodating. Perhaps upper management will do better to dictate priorities to middle management, that are more customer-focused and experience-driven. No one wants to bake in an over-heated shuttle and then step into an unclean elevator, after staring at dirty baseboards while waiting. Fortunately, my room was well cleaned. But, the visuals before I made it to the room had lowered my expectations. A greater attention to basic detail by middle management could have easily set a better tone. The location is a pro for its convenience. However, the urban aspect of seeing homeless people might be a con for some, although it wasn't so much for me. Secuity was present and I never felt unsafe.

Read More
Read Less

Staff were totally unhelpful

By

20 March 2022

club

Staff were just generally unhelpful. Whether is was not being able to assist when their washing machine detergent dispensor was faulty or not advising us of the proper place to wait for the early morning shuttle to the airport (we only made that shuttle and our flight because a nice guest told us they where to wait. They had missed the shuttle the day before for the same reason). Staff just seemed to have a bad attitude.

Read More
Read Less

Poor shuttle service

By

06 March 2022

platinumelite

Got on shuttle at airport and the shuttle driver stopped a mile away and said his shift was done and I had to walk the mile to the hotel. Very unprofessional.

Read More
Read Less

Really nice staff

By

05 March 2022

platinumelite

The staff during our stay were very friendly and helpful. Masks were available when i needed The facilty was clean and comfy.
This location worked out during our planned stay. We chose this location since it had an airport shuttle. It worked out great.

Read More
Read Less

Honest Review

By

03 March 2022

Very nice accommodations for an older facility. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Plenty of AC and USB plugins.
The entry hall light inadvertantly turn itself on twice in the middle of the night and nearby Century Blvd was very noisy.
Very polite staff.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it

By

01 March 2022

club

Needed a place to crash over night for a layover. Shuttle service was AWFUL. It was a full hour from the time we go to the pick up location until the time we arrived at the hotel. The driver had no pep in his step at all. The employees doing check in just said "Ya, he's been slow all night." By the time we got to the hotel, the in house restaurant had JUST closed so we had to run over to McDonald's (gross.) We were on the "executive floor" or something which was supposed to be quiet but we sure heard a baby crying. Hallways needed vacuuming. Pick something else when traveling through LAX.

Read More
Read Less

LAX to catch a flight

By

27 February 2022

club

We arrived after 8 PM and the hotel had cancelled our reservation which we had secured with a credit card. After 3 trips to talk with a manager they put us in a room overlooking McDonalds and we could hear back up alarms all night, which was better then the room by an elevator she said was available. Checking out the next day the counter person was very helpful and did apologize. Will think twice before we every book there again.

Read More
Read Less