Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge

250 Monsignor O'Brien Highway , Cambridge, Massachusetts 02141

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1352 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1352reviews

  • 5 Stars
    833
  • 4 Stars
    352
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    31

Good for Basics

By

September 24, 2021

club

Good location and accessibility by foot or by car. Basic hotel with basic amenities. Price / Benefit vale not the greatest but it will serve your basic lodging needs.
Staff however was very friendly and open

Read More
Read Less

Leaves a lot to be desired

By

September 23, 2021

platinumelite

After being a loyal IHG customer for over 20 years, I'm starting to rethink it. While the ladies who were at the desk in the morning, having worked overnight, were some of the nicest people I've run across, the gents during the day seemed to not care about the customers. Only one of three ice machines was working, for six floors. Lots of little stuff was messed up with the walls and doors. Looks like they aren't keeping up with the building on the inside. Finally, the main reason for staying here instead of Holiday Inn, or one of the other IHG locations, the free breakfast. What a joke. The same thing every morning. I understand that Boston is not in the south, but that doesn't mean that some of the visitors aren't from the south. Everyday, turkey sausage, home fries and cheese or plain omelets. No biscuits. No bacon. No scrambled eggs (I know they're not really eggs, but....) This was the second worst HI Express I've ever stayed at, and I've stayed at quite a few. I would love to attach pictures that I took of the interior, but your 5mb per image max doesn't work for me.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Holiday Inn Express

By

September 23, 2021

platinumelite

This property is a showcase on how an ideal Holiday Inn Express should be.
Congrats to the owning co to ensure the latest renovations bring a very good product all the way.
The room was great with the sofa, very clean room and property. breakfast was ingenious especially in Covid times
Finally, last but not least, great staff with a special thank to Harald !
Highly recommended by someone who travels quite a bit .

Read More
Read Less

Stay somewhere else

By

September 20, 2021

I chose this location for its proximity to what I needed. However, the location turned out to be the worst thing. The hotel is directly across from a train yard. The trains coming in/out constantly may not be so terrible if they didn't all have to constantly blare their horns. Directly above this train yard seemed to be a highway that was under construction. I thought there was a chance the road work wouldn't be an issue on a weekend, but I was wrong. Our 8AM wake up call on Sunday was train horns and jackhammers. With the hotel being on such a major road, car traffic is also a big noise issue, especially on a busy Saturday night. Parking is also an issue. There is a $35/night fee for parking, which I was aware of when making the reservation. However, the hotel's parking lot can hold maybe two dozen cars. Less when there oversized cars and hotel vehicles taking up multiple spaces. Upon arriving back at the hotel for the night, the lot was full and we were directed to their alternate site. The alternate site is a small, dark lot behind an alley-way between two apartment houses. Wouldn't be a fun walk in inclement weather, or if you have to carry luggage to/from. When telling the front desk I was unhappy about having to pay $35 for this parking situation, I was told it's the hotel's fee. A second employee understood the frustration and was able to refund the parking fee. The hotel is said to be newly renovated but our room looked like it was 50/50. It looked like it had new furniture and carpet, but the tile in the entrance and bathroom looked untouched. The room windows were also covered in something that left them barely able to see through. I don't know how new the wallpaper is, but it was already peeling in multiple spots. The room itself seemed average, but the bathroom was a little small. I could barely dry off from the shower without banging into either a wall, the door, or the toilet. If needing to return to the area, I would absolutely trade a longer commute for a better stay somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Funcional con buen servicio

By

September 20, 2021

Buen servicio del personal, las instalaciones son adecuadas y con mantenimiento, la habitación es cómoda y funcional para descansar, precios accesibles.

Read More
Read Less

Harold at the front desk was the best

By

September 14, 2021

platinumelite

Harold was so helpful and accommodating. Total professional! We’d stay again just for Harold (and the “liquors”… you’ll know what I mean if you stay there with a street view)

Read More
Read Less

Semana de mudanza

By

September 13, 2021

Es un hotel que tiene muchos lugares cercanos tales como supermercado y tiendas de variedades .
El personal muy atento y amable

Read More
Read Less

Excelente ubicación y buen servicio

By

September 12, 2021

platinumelite

El hotel está muy bien ubicado, cerca de una estación de metro y a unos 15 min caminado de algunos museos y universidades

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 12, 2021

club

Room was everything I expected. Room was clean and pretty open. Staff was extremely helpful and really made the stay.

Read More
Read Less

Boston stay…

By

September 11, 2021

Great staff who are friendly and caring yet professional. I use this hotel for my stay when in Boston and they’ve never let me down.

Read More
Read Less

Boston Vacay

By

September 09, 2021

club

This hotel is in a pretty good location. Can easily walk to Leachmere train station, although a shuttle at night would be nice. Breakfast is free and decent. Would’ve like to have access to pancake batter every morning. The General Manager, Brian, was very helpful and patient. Only downside is parking is no longer free-it’s currently $35 a night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 09, 2021

Would stay again, great place just out of the city

Read More
Read Less