Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Downtown

201 East Cary Street , Richmond, Virginia 23219

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1176 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    648
  • 4 Stars
    308
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    51

Easy in/out and Safe

By

July 01, 2020

Easy location to get to, though there's not much nearby in terms of walkable restaurants and such. City seemed very quiet, but it was a Sunday night in the middle of a global pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Good deal for the money

By

June 21, 2020

Only gel soap was missing but glad they had a bar of soap. OTher than that, would have loved fresh coffee in the am. Breakfast, given the circumstances, was decent ( a muffin, fruit bar and water).

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

June 16, 2020

LOUD!! Body wash dispenser was empty. Shower door would not stay closed. Bathroom was TINY. Parking lot is really dicey. Window view vas the worst. Single bed during COVID 19, price was too high. I stay in hotels all the time and this one is the bottom of the barrel. Just one mans opinion. Take it or leave it. But you’ve been warned.

Read More
Read Less

Easy and dependable!

By

June 09, 2020

club

This location was perfect for our one-night stay in Downtown Richmond. We loved the location, so close to Belle Isle, and complimentary parking! The room was comfortable and clean. We will definitely consider staying here again for future stays in RVA!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

June 07, 2020

If you want to get around the Richmond area this hotel will be good for you. Excellent location for a great value

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, friendly desk manager

By

June 02, 2020

Since complimentary hot breakfast cannot be included in the hotel stay, the room price should be discounted. Replacing hot breakfast with water bottle, small package of crackers and a wrapped pastry was neither healthy nor sufficient.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip may 2020

By

May 31, 2020

Overall considering the covid 19 issues had a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it

By

April 26, 2020

club

Loved the location by the greyhound and the surroundings. It was lovely, will be traveling to this hotel again

Read More
Read Less

Recently updated super staff

By

March 20, 2020

Karen is awesome at the front desk, and the rooms are Great.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service from Staff. Fabulous Room

By

March 18, 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed using this hotel in Richmond. It was handily placed for restaurants and the Museums and Art Galleries we wished to visit.
Just sad we had to leave early because our original flight back to the UK was cancelled (Coronavirus) and we had to leave suddenly. Staff very understanding and helpful.
We will return next year to complete our visit to Richmond.

Read More
Read Less

A Wonderful Hotel to Stay in Richmond, Virginia

By

March 16, 2020

club

I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Hotel in Richmond. The staff is excellent. I greatly appreciated the shuttle service. The breakfast is wonderful, The hotel is very convenient to major attractions in Richmond including nearby restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

March 16, 2020

club

The front Desk are very welcoming. Room was very clean and large.

Read More
Read Less