Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 476 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

476reviews

  • 5 Stars
    249
  • 4 Stars
    138
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great!

By

January 20, 2017

My biggest compliment would have to be that EVERY single staff member was super friendly and very helpful! Already booked my next stay here!!

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT STAY

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

THE SHOWER WAS EXCELLENT. THE BED WAS ABSOLUTLEY FANTASTIC, THAT WAS THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED I EVER SLEPT IN AT A HOTEL.
I FELT SAFE AND THE SECURITY MEASURES ON THE ELEVATOR WAS EXCELLENT. I HAVE BUSINESS AND FAMILY IN RICHMOND SO I WILL BE STAYING THERE AGAIN. THANKS FOR THE EXCELLENT ALL AROUND SERVICE.

Read More
Read Less

Ok but not worth the money

By

January 19, 2017

club

The lady the checked us in looked annoyed that we were there. Like we were bothering her. She didn't tell me we had to pay for parking and when we asked about the shuttle she didn't tell me it didn't run on Sunday. So when we came down to request the shuttle and found out it was not available we had to pay for parking at the convention center. Also the bathroom wall paper was peeling and looked like it was glued back on in pieces. The floor also was dirty and we found a used contact case on the floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
morris24, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay, and will review with my staff so we can provide all of our guests a better experience. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

January 18, 2017

club

We were only two blocks from the reception location. It was very near our friends who live on west Grace Street.
We normally travel with our travel trailer, but normally stay at a motel when we visit our friends in Richmond. our friends normally put us up for the night when we are in town, but when they have a big event with many friends and relatives, we need to find a hotel to stay for a few nights. Over all the experience went very well.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2017
Ed3533, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review, your feedback is vital to our success. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA.
Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

January 15, 2017

convenient to the highway and to the hospital.
Parking area was well lit
I would stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Capsfan1, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just not worth it

By

January 09, 2017

club

The value is just not there at this HIE. It is a tired, old building which is in severe need of a complete renovation. Comparable rates can be found at other properties in the downtown Richmond area which offer much better and newer amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success, and it will be shared with our hotel staff and management company. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

January 09, 2017

Great place to stay, Wonderful staff with quiet, comfortable rooms. Breakfast included and parking onsite available.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
wifey201, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success, and it will be shared with our hotel staff and management company. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Welcomed by a beautiful smile for a good night's rest

By

January 08, 2017

Didn't plan to stay in Richmond this night but ended up having to. Booked on the IHG app and my room was ready when I got to the hotel. Completely checked in in less time than it took to walk up to the front desk. Best part of the day was the night staff, she made me feel very comfortable. Wish I could've stayed longer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
MrMardiGras, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success, and it will be shared with our hotel staff and management company. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Management Creates Problems

By

January 03, 2017

club

All of the problems we encountered were a direct result of poor management and could have been easily avoided/rectified by a good manager. The hotel was poorly staffed and in need of repairs and renovation. That led us to wonder whether that particular property is slated for closing or sale, as the surrounding area is a hub of housing construction and renovation for the ever expanding Virginia Commonwealth University

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Truthseeker, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. I'm sorry to hear your stay was not great, and would like to discuss this matter further. Please feel free to contact me at badal.patel@shaminhotels.com Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A night mare

By

January 02, 2017

club

The bed was comfortable however there were roaches in the bathroom. I do not recommend this place.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
gray 77, I'm sorry to hear your stay was not up to the standards expected at Holiday Inn Express. I hope you give us another chance to make your next stay an enjoyable one. Please feel free to contact me at badal.patel@shaminhotels.com to discuss this matter further. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

unexpected surprise

By

December 30, 2016

club

Great staff nice clean place will stay again. Left
original hotel near by that did not disclose they were
actually painting and found this place on short notice
notice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
SunnyDR, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. I'm glad you decided to stay with us, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

December 19, 2016

I had a good nights sleep. The bed was comfortable and the room was dark.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
dustin29, Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a guest review. Your feedback is vital to our success and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Richmond, VA. Badal P General Manager
Read More
Read Less