Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Downtown

201 East Cary Street , Richmond, Virginia 23219

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1382 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    740
  • 4 Stars
    362
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    75

Excellent service

By

July 05, 2022

Excellent front desk service and clean rooms. Comfortable bed and nice furniture. Convenient parking located underneath the hotel which was nice and in line with the elevators.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanest hotel stay

By

July 05, 2022

Safe, secure, comfortable, and VERY CLEAN everywhere, including the parking garage! If you are staying in the Richmond downtown area, this will be the best bang for your buck! Thank you all for a great stay! I will be back again!

Read More
Read Less

Fast service, clean, great breakfast

By

July 01, 2022

Everything was in order, very fast check in, room clean with no problems. Parking situation could've been a little clearer but was fine in the end. Seemed to be some wet carpet in the hallway that they were drying with fans, but that was the only thing I even might call an issue.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds

By

June 25, 2022

Stopped here on our way to the poconos. Easy access off the interstate. Clean and comfortable bed. Breakfast ran out but they were quick to replenish with hot delicious food. Great coffee

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff! Good Location.

By

June 25, 2022

platinumelite

Many thanks to the staff at Holiday Inn Express at 201 East Cary Street in Richmond, VA for helping make my first visit to Richmond a very good experience. Corey and Jason were most kind and helpful. They were most willing to answer any questions I had about the city and restaurants, etc. The nice lady who worked the morning shift helped me understand how to use the GRTC public transit to go to Carytown. Hats off to these wonderful,dedicated Holiday Inn Staff! Thank you for an awesome experience!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and great staff

By

June 14, 2022

Hotel staff was great and everything was convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and convenient location

By

June 11, 2022

This particular hotel has a very convenient location to a lot of downtown attractions and the college. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable about the area and when you mix that with a clean room, the stay is very pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Mobility Accessible Limited

By

May 31, 2022

The biggest issue we had was that even though we talked to a manager about getting a mobility accessible room for my son who was in a wheelchair, we were assigned a hearing accessible room. Come to find out that the hotel only has one mobility accessible room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean hotel.

By

May 24, 2022

The hotel is easy to get to and located within walking distance of VCU and the Arts district. Room was clean and big. Unfortunately the air conditioning unit blew directly at the bed - was not comfortable for sleeping. The front desk team seemed preoccupied and not very customer friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great time!

By

May 16, 2022

Hotel staff was great! The suite was awesome! Beds were comfy and room was clean!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

May 03, 2022

The front desk person was personable and friendly. Room was clean and the bed felt amazing. The light cancellation blinds were to die for !!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed Experience

By

April 24, 2022

We wanted to stay nearby the 95 road. That was the main reason to pick this hotel to stay. Hotel is very convenient to reach for those who travels along with 95 road. However everything except the location was below expectations. The staffs in the front desk were not friendly nor kind. Room was horribly messy especially bathroom. Stains were all over the floor and bathtub. Hairs were under the blankets and smell of perfume.
Decaf coffee looked it was diluted with water. I will not and can not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less