Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Richmond - Downtown

201 East Cary Street , Richmond, Virginia 23219

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1264 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1264reviews

  • 5 Stars
    689
  • 4 Stars
    328
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    61

Good location

By

April 28, 2021

club

I liked the location of the hotel, as it was close to the Richmond BMX track where we had a weekend long event.
The arrival/checkin was tricky but not difficult. Parking was around the building. The room was clean and spacious.
The bathroom was not clean, missing shower gel, room was not cleaned when we left for the day. Mini fridge was not working. I informed lobby right away. I had to fill my cooler bag bags with ice. The next day, apparently the mini fridge was replaced but there was one left outside the door, and one in the bedroom. I didn’t know if they expected me to swap them or which one was the functioning/non-functioning one.

Read More
Read Less

Great front Desk Staff

By

April 27, 2021

Front desk staff was very helpful. Did not like that the room was not cleaned. The garbage was not even picked up

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

April 26, 2021

platinumelite

The rooms are very spacious but they definitely need a upgrade as it seems like your in an office that was converted to a bedroom. The Bathrooms need some work and there is alot of wear and tear. The breakfast due to COVID is not great at all as they give you a bag to go and all the typical items you would get in their breakfast are not available, it was a muffin, granola bar and a juice which would be a snack and not a breakfast. I was able to get rest as seemed to have thicker walls.

Read More
Read Less

Ok Stay

By

April 25, 2021

club

Upon check in I wanted to pay cash and they said I had to put a card on file and my card would had to get authorized and then I can paid cash upon checkout... I found that a little ridiculous. I went up to the room and it’s was hair on the bathroom floor as if the haven’t swept & on of the sheets were stain. I had to remove it from the bed. Both of my card the one I made the reservation with and the card I actually wanted to paid with have been authorized and now there’s a $255 hold on my accounts! Very very upset that this happened

Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

April 14, 2021

club

This is my third time at this hotel. I am very happy with all the times that I stayed here. It is home away from home. All the staff are very nice and friendly. I come to Richmond to visit my son who is in med school at VCU. This hotel is highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Richmond

By

April 11, 2021

Great stay! Extremely helpful staff. Would stay here again in the future. COVID restrictions did not allow for the normal breakfast offered, the items available were very good for what could be provided and maintain a safe breakfast for guests.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff is the only reason I issued this place a 2

By

April 11, 2021

club

This particular Holiday Inn express really need to take a very good look at the cleanliness of their hotel. They need to retrain their cleaning staff. I had one Room that was nasty and you could physically see the dust on the phone and wipe the crumbs off the counter next to the microwave. The 2nd Room I was given was slightly better but I had a pillow with a pillowcase that had a blood stain on it. Needless to say I could not get fully comfortable in my Room and sleep feeling as though I wasn't gonna get bedbugs due to what the Rooms look like. The only thing I was given waz a free night of parking, which was supposed to be a free parking anyway

Read More
Read Less

Excelent services

By

April 11, 2021

Excelent services and good costumer services very nice

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast

By

April 07, 2021

club

The breakfast consisted of blueberry muffins that I think they bought at the nearby Seven-11. Given the high price for the room, this was a rip-off. Other hotels do better.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

April 02, 2021

The cleanliness of the rooms was an issue. When we walked I. There was a piece of a food wrapper on the ground and the tile in front of bathroom was dirty and made me question the cleanliness of the room during my entire stay. Also there were no hand sanitizing stations anywhere. For the amount of money I paid to be there I would have hoped things were cleaner and I could feel safer during covid.

Read More
Read Less

Not Recommended

By

April 01, 2021

I asked for the bill the night before I left and was told I needed to wait till I checked out. The “breakfast” I was provided was canned orange juice and snacks. It was a game of hide and seek trying to find staff to get help from. One of the comforters was stained and or not cleaned in the room. Will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

March 31, 2021

club

The room smelled of perfumed smoke. Ashes were on surfaces, carpets stained

Read More
Read Less