Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 565 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    23

Good value

By

June 21, 2017

club

Staff was friendly and helpful, hotel was nice and clean. Parking was great! Elevator maintenance made switching floors challenging.

Read More
Read Less

Waiting to check-in

By

June 21, 2017

club

We were very disappointed to arrive at the hotel and be told they weren't ready for us. Our check-in time was at 3:00pm. We were desperate to get into our room with our three exhausted children. We waited in the lobby for 20 minutes and finally received a room. I have booked our hotel room months to ensure our lodging. While waiting we shared our frustration with the employee at the desk, and asked for the manager. We were given a brushed off response from the employee and the managers business card. and Around 5:30 we finally were in our room. We left a voicemail for the manager but not received a phone call back.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff

By

June 20, 2017

club

The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and accommodating. Very refreshing to see.

Read More
Read Less

Happy for a great place after a tiring ride

By

June 19, 2017

It was my son in law who did the internet booking for me and I know that went well. We got in late at night and used Uber to get to your hotel. It was a relief to have a clean comfortable place to be and a great choice for breakfast in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place

By

June 14, 2017

club

Hotel is close to downtown and VCU campus. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Staff was friendly and welcoming. They have their own parking garage at $12 per day is not a bad price either.

Read More
Read Less

great service but understaffed; rooms not very clean

By

June 13, 2017

club

One of two elevators was not working which added at least 10 minutes to every trip up and down from the room. The staff did their absolute best to help us where needed and they were always friendly and polite. But they were clearly understaffed as we were constantly waiting for them to finish with one guest or put a phone call on hold. I never saw more than 1 person at the front desk when clearly 2 were needed for a conference weekend when the hotel was booked solid.

The floor of the bathroom was disgusting - I spilled some water and wiped it up with a wash cloth and the cloth came away almost solid black.

The carpet had so many stains we didn't care to walk barefoot on it.

The suite was nice size, but the beds were way too bouncy so sleeping with another person in a double bed was uncomfortable at best. The pull out sofa was horribly uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Room was very clean and awesome breakfast.

By

June 12, 2017

club

Everything was great. One elevator was out but it was being worked on. No room service.. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

June 06, 2017

Great location in Richmond, and reasonable price. Ask about the pass to the YMCA gym.

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

June 01, 2017

club

The breakfast morning staff wasn't that friendly and wouldn't even go look if there was whole milk that I wanted for my coffee. We had 2adukts and 2 kids registered staying in our room and when house keeping came they only left two towels. And then the front desk lady said she couldn't bring us more towels because she was the only person downstairs. I just thought it would be a better staff but things were clean.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room and friendly staff

By

June 01, 2017

club

We stayed at this location for one night while in Richmond. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is OK but they have a nice selection and everything is fresh. I would have liked fresh cut up fruit as an option. The staff was friendly. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Downtown Location with Comfortable Room

By

May 28, 2017

My wife and I went to Richmond for an anniversary. We often stay with Holiday Inn Express. We planned to stay downtown, if possible, and we wanted the convenience of a nice breakfast to start our day. The hotel was a convenient walking distance to many of the sites we were interested in--a short driving distance to others. We had a couple of minor problems, but they were corrected by the staff. We were able to find dancing opportunities reasonably close. We walked to our anniversary dinner at a romantic restaurant. Overall, we had a great time in Richmond.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

May 27, 2017

The Richmond Holiday Inn at 201 East Carey Street is convenient to many downtown businesses, government buildings and restaurants. The hotel's shuttle and Richmond buses make it convenient for people who travel by Amtrak. The staff is friendly and helpful. The unique outdoor landscaping (xeroscaping?) with stones presumably creates a somewhat permeable surface which can help stem stormwater runoff. The hotel has many breakfast options and good coffee.

Read More
Read Less