Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo

2224 Auburn Blvd , Sacramento, California 95821

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 959 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

959reviews

  • 5 Stars
    619
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    20

Felt valued and heard

By

August 10, 2020

club

This is now officially my favorite hotel in the Sacramento area great value price and comfort the room they thought of everything all day going to be like mirror drawers pictures sofa the entertainment system is awesome

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

August 10, 2020

The room was nice and clean, however the cleaning procedures in other locations of the hotel could be better. The laundry room had a large trashcan that was overflowing with trash and had been that way for several days.

The value was fair and the location was very close to my worksite.

Read More
Read Less

Sacto Stay

By

July 30, 2020

club

My wife's surgery was the following morning and this property was close to the hospital, but, also close to the freeway. Other chains were close by, so, dealing with the noise is part of the deal.

Read More
Read Less

Overall comfortable stay

By

July 21, 2020

Staff very pleasant. Room comfortable, beds comfortable, and everything clean. While I understand the COVID-19 restrictions on breakfast, only a water, one piece of fruit and a store bought pastry kind of stinks.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet but Pricey

By

July 05, 2020

club

Comfortable stay not many channels to watch but it's quiet

Read More
Read Less

Seemingly convenient

By

July 03, 2020

club

Some issues beyond staff control, others within their control. Staff needs to enforce mask policy with guests. Staff also needs to keep a sanitary work area and minimize handling of guest items such as IDs and credit cards. Towel distribution is at front desk, but staff needs to sanitize hands prior to handling fresh towels.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value for the Price

By

June 28, 2020

Can't go wrong with these lower-end budget chain hotels like HIX. Rooms comfortable, clean and safe and the price was right. What more can you expect? Of course, bummed that the pool wasn't open, due to COVID restrictions, especially since the temperature was 101 in Sacramento the day of my stay. I mean, the chlorine will kill at the cooties, won't it? And the grab-and-go breakfast was a disappointing substitute for the excellent breakfast buffet at these places. But, oh well. They're doing their best under trying circumstances.

Read More
Read Less

I loved my stay

By

June 22, 2020

Management was very nice and I loved how clean the building remained My whole visit. Waking up to the clean smell every day was refreshing.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 20, 2020

?????????????????????????
Thanks you guys for everything

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 17, 2020

club

Bed was comfortable to sleep in , it was very easy falling asleep. Felt very welcoming and cozy in the room

Read More
Read Less

Hotel staff very pleasant

By

June 17, 2020

club

The only 2 things that I did not like was the selection for the grab and go breakfast and also the room felt a little outdated

Read More
Read Less

King

By

June 11, 2020

The bed was comfortable and the sheets was cllean

Read More
Read Less