Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sacramento NE Cal Expo

2224 Auburn Blvd , Sacramento, California 95821

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1132 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    703
  • 4 Stars
    254
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    33

Best of 3 hotels stayed at during recent SW journey!

By

July 06, 2022

club

I only gave the breakfast choices a 3 star, because I didn't partake in the breakfast, I didn't get up in time ( late arrival the night before--I do wish all Holiday Inn Express locations had longer hours for their breakfast hours ) but everything else here was superb!

When I arrived, the front desk clerk was prompt and courteous with the check-in ( didn't get her name, but she had a support dog? ) with her, and she also gave me great pointers on where to eat ( Mel's Diner was the best! ) and any questions I had about the room, services, etc she answered both professionally, and in a friendly manner.

Next time I am in central CA, definitely staying at this property again--just hope the same desk clerk is working there :-)

Read More
Read Less

Safe and secure

By

July 04, 2022

I stayed at this hotel in Sacramento CA. Security was on point constantly roaming the property. All the doors were locked, and stairwells were closed. The only way to gain access was to either have a key or go to the front desk.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable Stay

By

June 28, 2022

The property was easy access from the freeway. The rooms are newly renovated. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 22, 2022

Great service and Location to my destination. Easy access as well

Read More
Read Less

Disgusting and dirty

By

June 10, 2022

I stayed here with my one year old daughter I felt so bad. The room was absolutely disgusting. Upon entering the room we noticed the sink had literal dirt in it. It looked like someone dumped dirt in the sink. It was so strange. We let the staff know and he sent the cleaning person to clean it. Next we noticed the tub had someone else’s hair all in it and dirt just sitting all on the bottom of the tub. It was literally so gross. The bed had specks of dirt on it like the sheets hadn’t been changed. I let the person at the front knows tue next morning again everything that we experienced and she said she would let her manager know and her manager would contact me…still have not heard from the manager. This room was not worth a penny I was literally so disappointed and disgusted staying here. Would not recommend too to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

one nite stay

By

May 22, 2022

again another property being renovated. i am inconvenienced for no future benefit as i will never be back in this area. took forever to check in with only one older man at desk who was S L O W E R than slow . pool was so gross i was afraid to go in. filthy with mold growing on bottom etc. it should be closed by health dept.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and nice room

By

May 06, 2022

All was fine until we realized we had a room in the front that faced the interstate. Ask to stay in the rear rooms.

Read More
Read Less

NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE!

By

April 30, 2022

club

Hotel is in the process of being remodeled NOT "Recently remodeled and just like new" as described by the reservations agent over the phone. Rude staff, safety hazards (loose rugs instead of carpet in hallways) shower and some lights did not work, no vending machine even though there is a sign with an arrow indicating there is one. After our stay I called the manager twice to voice my safety concerns but never got a call back.

Read More
Read Less

Freeway noise is LOUD

By

April 27, 2022

Located just steps away from a busy freeway. Very loud!

Read More
Read Less

Mean front desk man

By

April 26, 2022

When trying to add another night, he insisted the rate for the first night I booked months ago needed to also have a rate increase. He proceeded to yell at me over the phone. I don't appreciate being yelled at when trying to patronize a business. Will not be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Reset crew

By

December 13, 2021

platinumelite

Close to freeway
Easy parking and golf course is clost

Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Business Stay

By

December 13, 2021

The hotel is located in an obviously economically depressed area. However, the hotel property is clean and I had no issues with security. The room, though dated, was clean and the bed was good, though a little firm for my taste. The breakfast buffet was good, with a good variety and some different selections each day. I was disappointed that they advertised an evening reception/happy hour, but they no longer do this due to COVID (but the breakfast buffet is still okay?).

My room was dated with mustard colored walls and burgundy carpet, and an older TV that you had to directly enter channel numbers. However, there were supplies staged in the parking lot and it looked like they were in the process of updating.

Read More
Read Less