Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental New York Times Square

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 3855 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3855reviews

  • 5 Stars
    2236
  • 4 Stars
    802
  • 3 Stars
    373
  • 2 Stars
    198
  • 1 Stars
    246

Clean

By

17 September 2021

Guest rooms where clean and the beds were comfortable. Bathroom size was good and the shower was excellent. Overall comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

A bad start

By

16 September 2021

club

Wonderful location, clean, kind staff.
Downside? We stop by here on our way to DC, what an unpleasant, rude, and awful first encounter with the men who did our check-in. Just unprofessional and not up to the standards of Intercontinental at all.

Read More
Read Less

Covid Cleaning not done

By

15 September 2021

We found prior to checkout that stuff from previous guest was still in the drawers. Like open medicine bottles & packages along with personal stuff. We took pictures and showed to the front desk. See attached. Receptionist asked to email the photos. I emailed them and sent couple of requests to at least acknowledge the receipt of emails, but we did not get any response. We got worried that the rooms are not being cleaned to meet the cleaning requirements for Covid.

Read More
Read Less

Towel Shortage, Well Equipt Fitness Center

By

14 September 2021

club

Had to call down for towels everyday for a four day stay. Well equipt fitness center. Don't leave your key in your room when you checkout (as requested during the in room checkout process), you won't be able to get down the elevator. Elevator requires a key. Good location. Close to Metro, restaurants and theaters. The Times Eatery is good for a quick sandwich to go.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, but poor customer service.

By

12 September 2021

club

First let me say that I have been in the travel industry for over 25 years and have stayed at hundreds of hotels all over the world. The front desk staff at this place were some of the least friendly and helpful people I have ever encountered.

This hotel is in a great location and the price is decent for Manhattan. The rooms are good as far as size and comfort, however we had the following issues. There was no baggage rack which is pretty standard in rooms nowadays, so I had to call and have them bring one up. The light at the entrance of the room was not working. The bathroom sink had low water pressure and was slow to drain. There was a pair of socks under the bed left by a previous guest.

Now for the real issues. It seems as though the front desk staff are only there to give you the key at check in and to take your payment at check out. We checked in late so I asked what restaurants were open and they didn't have a clue. They gave me a printed list of area restaurants and said to call them. I asked if there is room service or a hotel restaurant, and they said that due to Covid there is no room service and the restaurant is open for breakfast only.

This hotel has a "resort fee" which ended up being $133 for the 4 nights we stayed. Well they never told me at check in about it or what it included. When I got charged at check out, they told me it's for local calls, wifi and you get $20 per night mini bar credit. Well I don't make local calls and don't need to pay for wifi, but the $20 mini bar credit I would have used had I known! That would have amounted to an $80 credit for the 4 nights. When I told the person at check out that I wasn't told about the credit by the person who checked me in, he couldn't care less and said "it should be on your reservation". It was not on my reservation, and I told him if it had been, I would have known about it. He then said, "well we charge you the fee whether you use it (the benefits) or not", gave me my receipt and walked off to the back.

Over the course of my stay, I interacted with 3 different people at the front desk, and none were of any help. The doormen on the other hand were extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

This hotel is not a resort yet they include a resort fee.
With most people having cell phones with data, not many in this day and age use hotel phones for local calls, and not many would pay $35+ per day for internet access. And the only useful benefit of this "resort fee", the $20 per day mini bar credit, they don't tell you about. I felt I got ripped off, and they didn't attempt to make things right. There are hundreds of hotels in Manhattan, and next time I will be staying elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Made my mom very happy

By

12 September 2021

platinumelite

Got this room for my mom’s visit. She was thrilled.

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep, very nice bathroom

By

11 September 2021

club

Really enjoyed my stay, beautiful view from the 31st floor suite. Happy to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and fantastic location

By

09 September 2021

platinumelite

We loved our stay at this hotel. Quite rooms and convenient off the elevator. Beds were extremely comfortable and loved that the subway was next to hotel and an ride to JFK.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property...clean rooms and good location

By

08 September 2021

I had a great time in IC NYC Times Square. The front Desk staff was very welcoming and supportive. Danny especially has been very helpful and friendly and I would like to take this opportunity to thank Danny for his exemplary support provided. the same can be said about the housekeeping staff as well as the staff outside the hotel.
Rest assured, when coming back to NY, i would be staying in IC NYC again.

NOTE: in the beginning i was met with another front desk staff who did not make a mention of the Amenity fee and that we had $20 credit from the mini bar. This was never mentioned in the beginning and could be an oversight from the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and `location with Clean rooms!

By

08 September 2021

I had a great time in IC NYC Times Square. The front Desk staff was very welcoming and supportive. Danny especially has been very helpful and friendly and I would like to take this opportunity to thank Danny for his exemplary support provided. the same can be said about the housekeeping staff as well as the staff outside the hotel.
Rest assured, when coming back to NY, i would be staying in IC NYC again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Staff and Rooms

By

08 September 2021

I had a great time in IC NYC Times Square. The front Desk staff was very welcoming and supportive. Danny especially has been very helpful and friendly and I would like to take this opportunity to thank Danny for his exemplary support provided. the same can be said about the housekeeping staff as well as the staff outside the hotel.
Rest assured, when coming back to NY, i would be staying in IC NYC again.

NOTE: in the beginning i was met with another front desk staff who did not make a mention of the Amenity fee and that we had $20 credit from the mini bar. This was never mentioned in the beginning and could be an oversight from the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Missing mini bar and big waste of Ambassador perks

By

08 September 2021

platinumelite

The room I received as an Ambassador was not any nicer than the room I booked and there was no mini bar in my room - therefore couldn’t take advantage of my minibar credits. So lost some value there. I called and complained to the desk twice about the lack of minibar and instead of attempting to fix it or move our rooms, they just brought up water bottles once. For a two night stay… beyond disappointed in the care and hospitality received.

Read More
Read Less