Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1088 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1088reviews

  • 5 Stars
    685
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    41

Valet parking

By

October 21, 2017

This service was very timely and accommodating They were friendly and helpful
We did not have to wait for a little g period of time to get out car

Read More
Read Less

Uniquely Awesome Hotel

By

October 21, 2017

club

This hotel is really cool. The decor of the old Indy Union Station is one of the more unique hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at. The only thing I could even remotely complain about was the mattress was kind of stiff and a bit lumpy. Overall, whenever I come to Indianapolis I will always stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere convenient to downtown

By

October 18, 2017

club

Great beds and atmosphere. We visited for a wedding reception and it was great to have everything right together in the same building.

Read More
Read Less

A Fine Hotel

By

October 17, 2017

club

The Staff is the best. They will go out of there way to accommodate any need we would have had.

Read More
Read Less

Reduced Amenities

By

October 17, 2017

I stay at this hotel 2 times a year for long business weekends. Prior to 2017, Platinum members were offered free drink tickets and they had a hospitality room with breakfast, drinks, snacks and appetizers in the evening. That has all been eliminated. It has been 3 years since I've been able to use my points for a room as there is always one day that there aren't any Rewards rooms available. I will continue to stay here since it's very convenient to my work and they have a great staff, but I miss the extras.

Read More
Read Less

Train Cars Make it Special

By

October 17, 2017

club

We went out of our way to make reservations in the unique "Presidential Train Car" rooms that this hotel features and I had seen a number years ago. We paid a lot of money to stay "on the train" and figured it was worth it as a once in a life time adventure. The Ambiance was charming. We especially enjoyed the white figures harkening back to the turn of the century. The staff was friendly and helpful. I really liked the fact that there was a lighted makeup mirror in the bathroom.
However, when we arrived at the train car room all of the Turn of the Century accoutrements and stylized decorating I had seen before were gone! Here I thought I had made reservations for a "Presidential" train car, and it was just another (albiet lovely!) hotel room in a train car. Big time disappointment on my part. :-( We were disappointed too that there was no complimentry breakfast. At least french croissant and cup of coffee would have been nice for such a classy hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, with character

By

October 16, 2017

platinumelite

I always love staying at the Crowne in Indy. Easy acess to convention center. The bar staff is terrific.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, excellent service

By

October 16, 2017

Fun hotel to stay in, train cars are very cool. Hotel is in a convenient location and the staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Good Amenities

By

October 16, 2017

club

Stayed here recently for mid-week getaway. On the good side; staff responsiveness, low noise level, fitness room equipment, and location to all downtown sites. On the could be better side; parking cost, room decor a bit dated, and housekeeping's lack of replenishment. Overall not a bad choice when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

All Aboard the Pullman Car

By

October 13, 2017

club

Booking the unique Pullman Car room was a special treat that really added to our family getaway to Indy. We enjoyed the indoor heated salt water pool and appreciated the friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is located within walking distance to many points of interest and restaurants.This is our 2nd time staying at the Crowne Plaza Union Station, and it won't be the last.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and staff, beautiful hotel, great value

By

October 12, 2017

club

Perfect location for restaurants, convention center, shopping and Lucas Oil Stadium. Fantastic attentive staff. Very clean. Historic property, so rooms are a little small for a family of 3 in a standard room.
No windows facing outside (face into atrium) so could be a little claustrophobic for those who need windows like me. I soldiered on and enjoyed my stay.
Can walk inside, across the skywalk to the convention center to get to the stadium if the weather is bad!
Whoever installed the ceiling in the bathroom had grease on their fingers and left black finger prints all over the tile and ceiling in the shower area, really my only complaint.
Internet, TV worked without issues.
Love the historic appeal of the property. Looks like they are fixing up the outside of the property, which is good news as it's a bit dingy.
I would happily stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel...when not under construction

By

October 10, 2017

club

If I would have known I was going to have issues that were not going to be addressed and would have known the hotel was under construction, I may have chose elsewhere. However, when a person is traveling for business and for six days, one of the amenities that is nice to have...is a working TV/Cable. Well I stayed 5 nights without any cable and a leaky roof in my bathroom.

However, the Valets were some of the best I have ever come across. I asked them for some decent priced steak houses and they recommended three within walking distance. Since I enjoyed Weber Steakhouse so much after their first recommendation, I went back and asked them on the 2nd night. Great familiarity with the area and were very easy to talk to.

I love the whole look of this hotel (inside and out) but I just wish the other stuff would have been taken care of.

Read More
Read Less