Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2214 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1438
  • 4 Stars
    405
  • 3 Stars
    177
  • 2 Stars
    113
  • 1 Stars
    81

Great experience in Indianapolis!

By

October 21, 2021

club

This hotel is built in the historic Union Station downtown. Close to everything. Interior is very interesting with all the beams and girders of the train station visible. We stayed in one of the train cars inside the hotel and really enjoyed this unique experience and exploring other original areas of the train station, especially the beautiful main room of the station which is now the ballroom.
The entire staff was friendly, competent, and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

The future of hotel stays

By

October 21, 2021

Great location for downtown sightseeing and major sport events.

They kept the atmosphere like in an old train station. Very nice to have not just another plain vanilla hotel.

To keep it real actual cargo trains run underneath the hotel. In the middle of the night. Feeling like an earthquake.

"Due to Covid" they no longer offer housekeeping.
I guess that is the future of hotel services: same as for airlines there is no longer a defined service standard, but you have to haggle over every part of the stay.

PS: most rooms I have seen have a window to the lobby, not to the outside.

Read More
Read Less

Pillows and Laundry

By

October 19, 2021

Great hotel overall! Loved staying here! Will
Stay again! Here are a few suggestions:
I am really not complaining too much but your small large
Pillows hurt my neck. A flatter pillow option would be great.

Also, I feel new towels should be provided everyday and the old ones taken away. We could ask for new towels but that just doesn’t seem like a good hotel like you are.I understand Covid but I don’t feel the exchange of towels is out of line when a person is staying the better part of the week.

Read More
Read Less

Rail car room

By

October 17, 2021

club

Very clean, great staff, good food. Enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Don't go on a weekend

By

October 15, 2021

platinumelite

We were there on a Saturday and Sunday night as we were going to the zoo with our kids. We decided to stay in the train cars because we figured our kids would love it. At first glance they were in love. However Saturday night there were two wedding receptions. To say that the other guests were inconsiderate would be an understatement. I tried calling down to the front desk multiple times to have someone address the quiet hours violations but nobody answered. At midnight I finally went to the front desk and it seems they were already working on another disruption in a different area of the hotel. There was only one person at the front desk trying to manage it all. Security was never sent up to address the issue and there were further disruptions at 2AM and 4AM. I don't fault the front desk staff as there was only one person trying to manage all of it. I fault the hotel management. Further fail for hotel management is that the next night the restaurant was not open because nobody showed up to work. Ultimately our kids had fun and thank goodness for the pool (though it needed cleaning, couldn't see the bottom of the pool because the water was cloudy) or I was close to leaving. I will not likely return to this location. We got our night in the train cars out of us.

Read More
Read Less

Train Car room

By

October 12, 2021

Excellent service, quiet room, great location: attached to the Conference center, also easy to walk to restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 12, 2021

The atmosphere and ambiance of the old train station is really awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for Short Stay

By

October 10, 2021

Room was clean/ bed was comfortable and the desk area was comfortable to do some work. Internet speed was fine (did not experience any issues). The shower and bathroom area were fairly clean. no issues with temperature controls in the room.
No hair dryer in the room but they provide one if you need.
I could clearly hear the person next door on phone.
No sanitizer or cleaning wipes in the room - Common in other hotels during COVID.
No water bottle in the entire hotel even in the market place. it would be great to have at least some in the building.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Downtown Indianapolis

By

October 09, 2021

Theme is olde railroad station close to convention center

Read More
Read Less

A Hotel with History

By

October 09, 2021

club

The hotel use to be a train station so it had a lot of history. The staff were very friendly and tended to our needs. They offer a great breakfast whether it be the buffet or ordering from the menu. The staff made sure you were well taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Clean Rooms and conveniently licated

By

October 08, 2021

club

Our stay in the hotel was excellent! The staff was very helpful and the entire hotel was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Family stay in Downtown Indy

By

October 06, 2021

platinumelite

Had a great stay at Crowne Plaza Union Station...first time sleeping in a train car (how cool). The staff was very friendly across the board (especially the bar tender!). It was great to see multiple security personnel which made me feel safe downtown!

Would be great to see Crowne branded hotels offer complimentary breakfast to it's Platinum members but outside that, everything was great!!

Read More
Read Less