Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 772 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

772reviews

  • 5 Stars
    469
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    36

Unique Train Cars and great staff

By

September 26, 2016

The Train Car was very unique and spacious, unfortunately the number of windows allowed for alot of light to come in, even with individual blinds in each window. Maybe add a large curtain that will cover all windows directly across from bed. Exterior had large parking lot lights that were very bright. Staff was very helpful and rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Historical and Unique

By

September 26, 2016

Great place to stay in Indy. So much character and excellent staff and service. Most unique and interesting hotel in Indy.

Read More
Read Less

Interesting Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

club

If you are looking for a modern hotel with the charm and history of yesterday, this is the place.

Read More
Read Less

fantastic architecture

By

September 24, 2016

club

The hotel is built around part of an old railroad station and it is done very well.

Read More
Read Less

Great Spot

By

September 23, 2016

Highly recommend. Great location. Super staff. Very accommodating and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but poor service

By

September 22, 2016

club

The front desk staff was not as prompt and courteous and one issue was not fixed for 3 days of my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent say. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced when the actions of our staff did not meet your or our expectations. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great weekend getaway!

By

September 21, 2016

We love this Hotel. We always stay in The Downtown Union Station when in Indy. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. The Restaurant and bar have a great selection to offer a weekend traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding accomodations

By

September 20, 2016

club

The wedding service was perfect and the staff was wonderful

Read More
Read Less

Great location and atmosphere!

By

September 19, 2016

Loved staying here, very nice and professional staff. Lovely interior.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location and Unique Hotel Rooms

By

September 19, 2016

This hotel is unlike any other IHG property with the ability to stay in an actual train car from another era.....the hotel bar has some of the best handcrafted cocktails in Indianapolis and the staff couldn't be friendlier. The location to some of Indy's MUSTS like Harry and Izzy's, St. Elmo's, etc...is an excellent reason to park your car, relax, and enjoy! You won't be disapointed!

Read More
Read Less

awsome hotel with cho cho charm.

By

September 19, 2016

perfect hotel location. walking distance to everything" super hotel staff. many thanks to the valet service-kyle! I have a big truck that was taken great care of. most important to me. rooms are very clean. another thanks to the maids" great job with my room. would recommend this hotel with it's train atmosphere. super cool!

Read More
Read Less

Cute common area and comfortable room

By

September 19, 2016

club

The lounge and common area were adorable. Statues of travelers throughout and I loved the look and architecture. Only downfall was the lighting in the room. There was not a light switch to turn the lamps on when entering the guest room, I had to go to the lamps and turn each one on. The aromatherapy packet was a nice touch. I did hear the 5am train but it was not horrible.

Read More
Read Less