Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 430 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

430reviews

  • 5 Stars
    298
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    8

Excellent Value, Beautiful

By

February 11, 2016

club

The staff were accommodating, the facilities were beautifully appointed and met my every need. I loved it so much that I booked an extra night and plan to return quarterly.

Great job, keep up the excellent customer service and value!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel decent, spoiled by rowdy guests

By

February 08, 2016

It's a Crowne plaza and quite a decent one. The room was quite good and the internet speeds were OK. TV channels were limited and a little unreliable but I don't watch it much, so that didn't bother me. Work area was better than most and plenty of sockets for power.

Unfortunately there was a Cutco cutlery event going on in the hotel and some of them were loud and badly behaved. Some sort of prank close to my room involved a group of 15-20 people banging on doors and cheering and clapping at close to 1am on a a Wednesday night. Needless to say I was woken, then again three times by drunken revelers up to about 3 am.

I did mention this to the hotel in the morning and they suggested that I should have called security and offered me some points compensation which I declined. I don't want anything except to be left to sleep in peace. Hard to blame the hotel but I did ask if they could speak to the group to keep the noise down, but that was their last night.

I'll stay at the place again but will be checking to see if there are any groups staying first.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the convention group. We were working with them on some of those issues and I apologize that it affected one of the most important parts of your stay - sleep. I am pleased that the staff did offer to accommodate you and thanks for pointing out some nice features of our remodel like the power availability in rooms. We are in process of upgrading the TV signal and will continue to improve in that area. I hope we get the opportunity show you our high Crowne Plaza standards the next time you are in the area. Best wishes, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff issues

By

February 08, 2016

platinumelite

Shuttle was late (reception said 10 minutes when we called from the airport but it was closer to 25. Couldn't get to the receptions of check in - floor was being mopped at 4pm, and cleaner ignited us,as did the 2 reception staff so it took ages. Lobby was half taken over by conference stands and displays.

Chaotic and not good first impression,

No food, bar service was absent (turned out she left the bar unattended and was in the Kitchen 15 minutes picking up bar food orders on a trolley) floor outside the restaurant was dirty with trash.they fed us, even though it was before 5pm. (Obviously this is not a full service hotel)

Coffee maker broken - called 3 times next morning to get a drink of some sort.

Explained this a check out, was offered breakfast, but it was too late we had clients waiting,

Place needs better Management - more staff.

I took some of my Board of Directors there and was embarrassed., won't go back.

Food was good and restaurant staff very nice, but overworked because they had a conference on.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, friendly staff

By

February 06, 2016

club

Love this hotel - although it is a bit on the pricey side, the location and comfort can't be beat! Easy access to SkyTrain to the terminals, great fitness center, bar/lounge and restaurant on site.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your excellent comments regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. Thanks for mentioning the great location near the Sky Train and the Light Rail to Tempe or Phoenix. These amenities combined with good service keep our guests coming back. We hope you will visit us again. Best wishes, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

February 06, 2016

Have no complaints of the hotel staff, all were helpful, courteous and professional. On this occasion, I had forgot my toothpaste, called the front desk and some was sent up within a few minutes.

Though the valet parking is complimentary and the valet staff are very quick and professional, it would be nice to have additional self parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Mana
Read More
Read Less

Phoenix Crowne Jewel

By

February 04, 2016

Love this hotel. Nice fresh remodel, everything looks new, real wow factor. Closest hotel to Sky Harbor and can ride the airport Sky Train from Terminals 3

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our remodel and location. I also appreciate you mentioning the Sky Train to the terminals - it is a great benefit of staying at the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. I hope you will visit us again when travel brings you back to Phoenix. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Airport Hotel

By

February 02, 2016

club

While not on airport property, this hotel is quite close. It was a perfect choice to spend the night to be ready for an early morning flight out of PHX. The room was spacious and updated, and the bed was as comfortable as my bed at home. The staff was pleasant and friendly, and the hallways were brightly lit. The lobby was sharply decorated. This was my first time at this hotel, and I was pleasantly surprised.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2016
Thanks for your nice comments about the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. We are pleased that you were able to join us and it worked so conveniently for your early flight. We are the closest hotel to Sky Harbor and have a complimentary shuttle or across the street from the Sky Train to the terminals. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, location and value...Room very nice, just a little small

By

January 29, 2016

The Crowne Plaza Hotel at Phoenix Airport, Phoenix, AZ is a great hotel with excellent location and value. Room was very nice, just a little small. Bed was super comfortable. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. We appreciate your loyalty as an Spire Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and value. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 25, 2016

Noise level on the first 8 floors disturbs the sleep of the guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and ratings on your recent stay. I apologize for any noise concerns that you had, but am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again for your next visit to Phoenix. Sincerely, Ted Trembath- General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Better training for front desk staff

By

January 22, 2016

club

Refer to previous answers I have given in your survey of your hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your previous feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel; convenient to light rail and airport

By

January 21, 2016

platinumelite

I selected the Crowne Plaza for my stay based on its convenient location. You take the Sky Train from the airport right to the hotel. (OK, across the street.)

It is located right next to a light rail stop which gives you convenient access to downtown (sports and nightlife), to the Arizona State campus, and to the many other destinations (including start, finish, and Expo for the RNR AZ marathon.)

The hotel was very helpful in meeting my needs for the weekend. I was in town for the RNR Arizona marathon, and did not need to rent a car for the trip. The staff was helpful with local recommendations, and as an IHG rewards member, in extending a later check-out time.

The hotel has on site dining, and food is available at their on site bar (the Perch). I enjoyed the Hawaiian pizza - I recommend it. They have water, sodas and snacks available for purchase on site, and there is a Ruby Tuesday's across the street for casual dining. There aren't as many restaurants or stores within walking distance as i would prefer, but with the train, it was not an issue.

The hotel has a large, heated swimming pool, but the spa is a little undersized (and was not fully functional this trip - open, but no bubble action.) There is a good exercise room available as well.

Ther rooms are spacious and comfortable. I had a King room, and it also offered a desk, chair and ottoman, table, and in-room refrigerator. There were plenty of outlets, including USB ports for running//charging your devices.

I will definitely stay at this property again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2016
Wow! Thanks for taking the time to share that complete and awesome review of the Crowne Plaza Phoenix Airport. You hit on so many of our great attributes. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I apologize for the spa issues and thank you for feedback as that is what makes us better each day. We hope you will visit us again. Best wishes, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Conveniently located, very clean and comfortable.

By

January 21, 2016

club

This is the second time i stay in this hotel and in both occasions the overall experience has been very satisfying.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 24, 2016
Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with again us. A repeat guest is something we strive for. We hope you will continue to visit us in the future. Sincerely, Ted Trembath - General Manager
Read More
Read Less