Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3,7

based on 245 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

245reviews

  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    23

Crowne Plaza - 8/1/15

By

06. August 2015

club

Not recommended for that price. Facility is in need of repair...

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

06. August 2015

club

Christy was very nice. She handle our last minute event well. We only had issues with the rooms themselves. Some had a weird odor, some had mold, and some had both. There were also people partying around the pool at 2 AM. So there were loud noises coming from there.

Read More
Read Less

First time visit

By

06. August 2015

Poor quality of pillows. Refrigerator not worth being in the room. Bathtub not clean.

Read More
Read Less

Location and Staff

By

05. August 2015

platinumelite

Since I work in the Hayward / Union City area this is an ideal location for me.

The staff at this hotel is extraordinary!
Natalia and Nele are the best front desk people in the hotel business.

Paul the bartender is a draw not just for the guests but I have met people that live in the area that enjoy spending time in the bar just for the fun and experience of being there. Many of us frequent guests have gotten to know each other and have become friends.

Also, the staff seems very happy to work there. It shows in their attentiveness and in the smile on their faces.

A great '' Home away from Home'' !

Read More
Read Less

Helpful, friendly staff and great location

By

05. August 2015

club

Location is convenient to anywhere in Union city or Fremont. Staff is very friendly, helpful, and efficient. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Internet service was reliable. Was gone most of the days so did not use restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流

By

31. Juli 2015

platinumelite

床铺舒适,服务一流,床铺舒适,服务一流,床铺舒适,服务一流,床铺舒适,服务一流,床铺舒适,服务一流,床铺舒适,服务一流,床铺舒适,服务一流,床铺舒适,服务一流,床铺舒适,服务一流

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

30. Juli 2015

club

I would recommend Crowne Plaza to family and friends. Everything was great.....

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

29. Juli 2015

club

My stay was brief so I did not use a lot of the amenities, but overall the hotel was in good condition, and compared to other hotels I priced/Stayed at in the area, it was a great value.

Only complaint was both drink vending machines were broken, but the hotel front desk gave me bottled water so they did what they could.

Pricing very competitive for the area, but still a bt of sticker shock for someone used to traveling other areas.

Read More
Read Less

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER

By

28. Juli 2015

I travel frequently for business and we stay at IHG brands. This hotel was by far the WORST experience I have ever encountered at any hotel. The staff was very rude and unaccommodating. There were 8 people in the group and they managed to not reward us with any points for our stay we had to file for them through IHG afterwards. I now have an extra charge for over $100 that they say doesn't show on my reservation yet it is still on my credit card bill 30 days later. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
Dear Aly26, We are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with us. These issues will be discussed with our front-desk and management team to insure we do a better job moving forward. Priority Club reward points being honored can't be controlled at all by our staffs, as long as you provided us with your PC number, the reservation reward points are automatically issued to your account upon your successful check out time. We hope you can give us another chance, when you return to the Union City area, please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of assistance. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back. Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less

everything is great except parking.

By

28. Juli 2015

platinumelite

Parking is not that convenient because some parking lots are really far away from the lobby/rooms.

Read More
Read Less

可怕的經歷

By

28. Juli 2015

游泳池很吵!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
房間沒有人來清潔!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
自助早餐品種很少!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
28. Juli 2015
Thank you for your recent review, your comments and feedback are very important to us and the information is shared with our entire team. We are very sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience. The issues of swimming pool and cleaning room will be discussed with our housekeeping and management team to insure we do a better job moving forward. We are going through a major renovation and we hope you can give us another chance to prove better, because you will be quite pleased with our new remodeling. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back. Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less

The Room: Old and dated Great bed and pillows

By

24. Juli 2015

club

The room for its age was comfortable our maid was great bathroom clean again for it's age. Only thing was the AC was going south towards the end of our stay. I should have brought that up before we checked out but I was still upset. Did not like that the TV does not swivel.

Posted byHotelStaff
27. Juli 2015
Thank you for your recent review, your comments and feedback are very important to us and the information is shared with our entire team. I was sorry to hear about your less than satisfactory experience. The issues you mentioned will be discussed with our entire team including management and owenership to insure we do a better job moving forward. We are going through a major renovation and we hope you can give us another chance to prove better, because you will be quite pleased with our new remodeling. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back. Cristina Lin Asst. General Manager Crowne Plaza Silicon Valley North - Union City
Read More
Read Less