Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 897 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

897reviews

  • 5 Stars
    571
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    29

Checking in

By

October 19, 2017

club

I was very disappointed in the way they handled my hotel reservations after having made them nearly a year in advance only to find out when I get there that they did not have the room reserved and told me I could take what they had or leave

Read More
Read Less

Sara the desk clerk was a godsend!

By

October 16, 2017

You have to understand that we went to Providence for a family funeral. We at first booked a room at a competitor hotel in Cranston (which is no competition compared to Crown Plaza!!) for 6 nights. The competitor hotel was HORRIBLE!!! We checked out of this hotel after 3 nights after funeral was completed. We were recommended this Crown Plaza hotel by a local florist where we purchase flowers for the funeral. Upon arrival to Crown Plaza, we met Sara the desk clerk. She was very sympathetic and she was able to book a room for us for the rest of the trip. Our trip to Providence became more and more pleasant thanks to Sara.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place

By

October 15, 2017

Best restaurant in town. Great hotel, I wouldn't stay any where else.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel - Terrible Front Desk Staff

By

October 15, 2017

I am an Elite Spire Ambassador member with IHG, I was driving in from New York and called the front desk at about 11:00AM, I was told that I would be able to get a room as soon as I arrived for which I told her would be within 30 minutes. When I arrived all of the ladies at the front desk where rude and informed me that I would have to wait THREE HOURS for house keeping to clear a room for me. AFTER I WAS TOLD to come right in. I of course made a stink and then was told 30 minutes. I know people check out early and housekeeping arrives earlier in the morning, if no rooms where available why tell me to come in???? Finally after 45 minutes I was given a room with an attitude. It definitely turned me off to the Crowne brand even though I have great experiences at other locations. I will be writing to corporate and the owner of this location to insure this does not happen to any other guest. I WILL NOT BE BACK to this location. No need to treat a guest that is loyal to the brand in such a terrible way. The front desk staff needs training in HOSPITALITY.... something SERIOUSLY LACKING at this location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and large room with sofa

By

October 13, 2017

club

This is a lovely hotel, well maintained and up to date.
The indoor pool is very nice, although I wish they had a hot tub as well. Location worked out well. It is close to Federal Hill, the beaches, and Newport. They gave me a late check out time without any problem and the housekeeping staff was very gracious also.
Great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

October 11, 2017

We love this hotel. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. It is pet-friendly and the hotel is so well maintained. The room was huge and the amenities were excellent. We stay here every time we vsisit Rhode Island.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed great room service

By

October 09, 2017

it's hard to find a decent bed but this one was great. the room service was fantastic when we ordered we were hungry and we were told about a half hour but less than 20 minutes we were eating . the clam chowder, lobster mac and cheese,and turkey club sandwich were all great

Read More
Read Less

reunion

By

October 09, 2017

club

navy reunion. accommodations were very good, staff helped our reunion to come off without any hitches.

Read More
Read Less

USS RANGER CVA/CV-61 REUNION 2017

By

October 06, 2017

club

ONE THE BETTER HOTELS THAT I HAVE STAYED IN THE LAST 10 YRS.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

October 06, 2017

Unfortunately, there was a conference going on outside in a marquee tent, the noise disturbed our sleep after a long journey from Vermont. Despite calling the front desk and asking for another room they promised to deal with it and come back to me........they didn’t !!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 04, 2017

club

Great stay...too short! Bed was super comfortable. Location was great. We ubered to providence, and had a fabulous evening on Atwell Ave

Read More
Read Less

TUTUILA REUNION

By

October 04, 2017

club

A VERY NICE AND COMFORTABLE FACILITY. THIS WAS A GREAT LOCATION FOR OUR SHIPS REUNION.
THE BANQUET FOOD WAS VERY GOOD.

Read More
Read Less