Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 633 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

633reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    143
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    40

Friendly staff

By

20 July 2017

Staff was very helpful and very patient. Our room was larger than we were expecting. The microwave and mini refrigerator were very useful. We were very comfortable for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Best beds ever!!!!

By

19 July 2017

club

I stayed at a different hotel every night on my vacation and this one had, by far, the most comfortable bed! The staff here was also great! They recommended a great restaurant to give me a taste of Santa Maria BBQ. I only stayed for one night and did not get a chance to experience all the amenities. It was so conveniently located by the highway but there was no notice of outside noise.

If I ever have reason for going back to Santa Maria I would absolutely choose to stay here :)

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn great comfort

By

18 July 2017

club

Comfortable bed clean room great getaway compared to other hotel locations in Santa Maria. Friendly staff and service. Only downside is the old school telephone and old microwave from 1990s.

Read More
Read Less

HOLIDAY INN SANTA MARIA IS THE PLACE TO GO

By

18 July 2017

club

WE HAD A PERFECT TRIP !!! EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !!! MANY THANKS TO THE HOLIDAY INN SANTA MARIA STAFF, THEY WERE SO KIND AND FRIENDLY AND HELPED US SO MUCH WITH ALL OUR QUESTIONS AND TO FIND THE PERFECT PLACE FOR DINNER. THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST TIMES WE HAVE EVER HAD THANKS TO THE HOLIDAY INN AND THERE TERRIFIC STAFF !!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

18 July 2017

club

The bedroom was great for the area and accessibility from the Freeway was great. Quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good sleep, nice hotel

By

14 July 2017

club

It was a really nice hotel, had clean rooms, good service. I had a good time sleeping. The room was big, really nice hotel in general.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn in Santa Maria

By

07 July 2017

platinumelite

Clean and comfortable but could use room amenities such as extra coffees and large towels and small coffee table. Employees were great. .

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

07 July 2017

Our stay was very good. The sleeping conditions were clean and comfortable. We dined at the restaurant, but were not impressed by the breakfast. The waffles were good but not served with fruit that I was hoping to have. Pool was clean and my kids enjoyed playing on the property.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

06 July 2017

club

The room was very spacious and clean, staff were courteous and attentive. The only issue is that they don't offer any type of free breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

A bit disapointed

By

04 July 2017

Most of the rooms face the pool and this means traffic noise, Ask for a room on the other side. Also there is no complementary breakfast. So factor in the added cost of a mean in the cafe. Caught me off guard and I lost a lot of time. Dont park near grass since the sprinklers spray on cars. Not only a waste of water but it messed up my newly washed car.

The hotel was fine and it got the job done. But if you have a choice stay in the Holiday Inn "EXPRESS". The non express seemed to cost more with no added value.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

04 July 2017

club

Considering this has been been one of hundreds of Hotel stays, I assumed that a Hotel that has been around for quite a while such as Holiday Inn would live up to the standards which have allowed the chain to continue operating to this day. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with this first and last visit. I was blatantly made aware that I was not a Guest but just another Credit Card. Clearly IHG or possibly just that location, doesn't care about their guests.

Read More
Read Less

OK one night stay

By

03 July 2017

This hotel was chosen for me (by IHG!) as an en-route hotel with a full restaurant & bar.
I must say the check in, general appearance of the room & common areas did not feel that welcoming.
At check-in there was no pre-printed forms or pre-assigned room waiting for me. Although according to the web site there were suites available, my room was not upgraded (as is normal for my IHG status), nor was my preference for a high floor considered. Reception did not know I was a Spire Ambassador level guest.
The walk to my room did not impress. Although it was well past normal check-in start time the hallways were still cluttered with cast off room service trays & pizza boxes. Entering my 2nd floor room the feeling was again less than welcoming; the room was dark with curtains drawn. The room was well laid out & was cleaned to a good standard, but the presentation was just not there. The little things like the clock flashing the wrong time & the lamp shades being at odd angles do not convey the expected Holiday Inn standards. The furniture is looking a bit tired, but as said before it is clean.
Noise from the hallway & the foot-steps of the herd of elephants that must be in the room above mine do point to the sound proofing of this building being lacking. Having to wear ear plugs to get some sleep is not expected for a hotel of this level, as such it did not seem to be value for the price paid.

The variety of TV stations available is very good & when it is working, the internet speed is OK. The reliability of the internet connection is not that good though, cutting out half way through my submitting a review for the previous hotels I have just moved from.

I did feel welcome & was well looked after in the bar!
The restaurant was fine for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less