Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 577 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

577reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    38

Rest for the weary

By

29 April 2017

club

After a long drive from Los Angeles, it was very convenient to be able to drive right off the 101 freeway and "into the waiting arms" of the Holiday Inn. As we had to rise quite early, sleep was the primary goal, and we did sleep well.

Read More
Read Less

Large rooms

By

29 April 2017

club

Comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Nice balcony for getting fresh air. Large rooms. Could use taller toilets for us taller individuals.
Very disappointed with the breakfast area/restaurant. Very unorganized while we stayed there. No one acknowledged our presence, so we seated ourselves but still no acknowledgment after awhile, so we left and went to Denny's. I would stay here again, but plan to eat elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Nice spacious room, great location

By

29 April 2017

club

I had a positive experience during my second stay at this hotel. We enjoyed our time in Santa Maria, CA due to the excellent location of the hotel and spacious room with a comfortable bed. We were well rested and relaxed due to the comfort provided by Holiday Inn and Suites. The representatives from the reservation host to the time of check out were all professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

26 April 2017

club

I really enjoy the restaurant - bar area - after a long day I don't want to go out and wait in restaurants specially since I travel alone most of the time.

Read More
Read Less

Kein sauberes Zimmer, keine Küchenausstattung

By

24 April 2017

club

Leider war unser Zimmer nicht sauber (Haare auf dem Fußboden im Bad, etc.). In der Küche war keinerlei Equipment zu finden (Besteck, Geschirr, etc.).

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

22 April 2017

club

We stayed on the first night of our trip up the Calfornia coast from LA to San Francisco. Tired from the transatlantic flight, we needed coffee and the staff went out of their way to provide it, on the house. Many thanks for a great stay!!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

21 April 2017

club

Clean Hotel and very friendly staff room had a nice view with a balcony coffee maker microwave and frig in room

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, friendly staff!

By

21 April 2017

club

Had a nice overnight stay. Room was comfortable and very pleasant. If I had a longer stay would have liked to have kitchen utensils in the room. Not needed for this trip.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

21 April 2017

club

Overall had a nice stay, however I could hear everything outside the window. I thought at time the glass door wasn't shut but it was. The was at night while trying to sleep. Everything else was good. Internet, bar, and food Lounge were good.

Read More
Read Less

New Manager very helpful

By

20 April 2017

Comfortable bed and clean room. Did not receive free newspaper delivery to my room. The breakfast menu was adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Old and Gross

By

20 April 2017

club

This Hotel has not been remodeled in years. The furniture is dirty and stained, the chairs are ripped. The Hallways are beat up, marked up and ripped. The beds were old and you could feel the springs. The cabinets which held cups and plates had not been cleaned and crumbs were all over. I would not return to this hotel. Unfortunately we stayed there about 7 years ago and loved it. Now we booked our trip and returned specifically to this hotel and nothing has been updated since, it is just older and dirtier. We checked outa day early from our 3 day trip because we could not take it any more.

Read More
Read Less

Best in town

By

19 April 2017

I was going to Hearst Castle in San Simeon with my girlfriend and we stopped by and stayed one night at holiday inn in Santa Maria by using my reward point. The hotel is in a very good location and very easy to reach out. The room is clean with plenty space, hotel screw is very polite and the whole environment is just cozy and relaxing.

Read More
Read Less