Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 687 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

687reviews

  • 5 Stars
    371
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Clean room and friendly, helpful service from reception staff

By

August 22, 2017

club

I was made very welcome as soon as I arrived at this hotel.
My room was very pleasant, extremely clean (and I'm very fussy!) and it was lovely to get bottles of water and a chocolate bar every day.
My bed was very comfortable, with nice bedding and good pillows.
I visited the gym on both days. The facities were ok but I found it too cold and not very clean.
The gym staff were very pleasant though.
I chose not to go into the pool as I wasn't happy with the overall cleanliness of the changing rooms and gym area.

Read More
Read Less

Staff were great, but bookings were wrong and it was my mother's 80th

By

August 22, 2017

Staff were great, but bookings was not wrt I booked a number of family rooms and didn't get any so the meant parents had to split up to look after kids.
It was my mother's 80 birthday surprise which turn out OK.

Read More
Read Less

overall

By

August 20, 2017

club

very convenient location and well worth a stay for visiting Fareham and Southampton.

Read More
Read Less

Super hotel

By

August 19, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is highly recommended.The staff are extremely pleasant, the room and cleanliness of the room left nothing to be desired and the breakfast was super. Look forward to staying again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

August 18, 2017

club

The reason for my son and I taking advantage of the Holiday Inn at Fareham was entirely due to its proximity to the NATS Centre, in nearby Whiteley, where my son was undertaking a stage 2 trainee Air Traffic Controller assessment course. On arrival at the hotel, after some 5 hours on the M56, M6, M40 and M3 motorways from our home in South Cheshire, we were greeted by a cheerful receptionist whom checked us in to the hotel extremely quickly and most efficiently. Although we were not expecting anything superior, after reading several disparaging internet reviews from earlier visitors to this hotel e.g. tired furnishings, peeling paint etc., we were pleasantly surprised to find our room, which we were invited the previous day to upgrade to an executive room, extremely well presented, clean and inviting. I would not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn, Fareham-Solent in the future if the need arose.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

August 16, 2017

club

Professional helpful staff, nice clean big room, good wifi, perfect swimming pool, fast room service and delicious food.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

August 16, 2017

club

Worst holiday inn i ever slept in very disapointed with the bathroom cleaness, not happy with the service i have received, will not recommand this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Very handy

By

August 16, 2017

club

Very handy location with good pool and gym facilities. Plenty of space, but bar area is very open and lacks relaxing atmosphere. Couple of garden patios are welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and helpful staff

By

August 14, 2017

club

Very polite and friendly staff. Good location for early morning ferry departure.
Poor evening meal quality and over priced, yet breakfast was excellent and wide choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 14, 2017

club

Staff were very helpful and welcoming specially in the reception.very good health club facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant

By

August 13, 2017

club

Overall a very pleasant stay. I found the pillows a little too hard for my liking but other than that no complaints. The staff a very warm and welcoming and the facilities are very good.

Read More
Read Less

Wrong and poor rooms and past use by date

By

August 12, 2017

club

Took 3 attempts to be given a room with a double bed and certainly wasn't to the standard booked; or if it was I'd hate to see the lesser standard.
Service is overall very poor with the majority of staff struggling with the spoken word.
Room service took so long to answer (or not) the phone that I went out.
There are far better hotels in the area, which are also cheaper- stay there

Read More
Read Less