Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1499 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1499reviews

  • 5 Stars
    738
  • 4 Stars
    435
  • 3 Stars
    177
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    61

would use again

By

September 15, 2021

club

relaxing, bright hotel with welcoming staff. loved the sliding shutters on the windows to block out light and had a wonderful night's sleep

Read More
Read Less

Never again!

By

September 14, 2021

club

I've stayed here twice in the past few years and it has been abysmal both times. The foyer may look smart and welcoming but the rooms are stuck in the 90s - shabby, dated and grim. Our room wasn't ready on arrival despite it being 10pm. We found a hair on the bathroom floor and another hair in the bed! When I tried to unplug the lamp to charge my phone, the plug crumbled in my hand. My daughter has anxiety problems and the room not being ready and the cleanliness issues sent her in to a meltdown that lasted over 2 hours. It was awful.

Read More
Read Less

Good room but bad service

By

September 13, 2021

Requested receptionist for egg-free pastries the day before breakfast. She said she will inform the chef but no one got back to us and no egg-free pastries in the breakfast area next day. Total lack of courtesy for customers. Why can't the hotel be inclusive and have a minimum of 1 egg-free pastry for vegetarians (egg-free) or vegans?

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

September 12, 2021

club

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in holiday inn, food was amazing, swimming pool very nice,room very clean and very good housekeeping services, restaurant staff was good they should look a little bit better for customer and have less meetings between them in the reservation table but say aswell this is just a recommendation because I do work in hospitality aswell,im really happy with my stay in here and i will fully recommend holiday inn in Fareham. thank you for everything guys and see you again.

Read More
Read Less

Very old hotel

By

September 08, 2021

Would never stay there. The furniture look like they remove from street and place in hotel room. The chair was very old and ripped.

Read More
Read Less

Put me off staying at Holiday Inns

By

September 08, 2021

One of the worst places I have stayed. The rooms are tired and shabby. Bad nights sleep due to sneezing caused by unclean soft furnishings. At breakfast long wait for food to arrive and I did not think the self service set up was very hygienic.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money, clean and comfortable room

By

September 08, 2021

Overall nice hotel
Room large for 3 people
great shower
beds comfortable

Breakfast could have been better for £10

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Modern Hotel

By

September 06, 2021

Staff were great easy paring,local to Portsmouth very quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

September 04, 2021

club

Rooms very old fashioned and looks extremely run down. Doesn't look anything like the website or what you'd expect from the updated entrance

Read More
Read Less

AB

By

September 04, 2021

club

Great visit and relaxing with good customer service. Hotel Facility is great

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

September 03, 2021

Great breakfast , and overall stay was great , my only negative was the bed and pillows were a bit hard for me , and the key cards kept failing , which was a bit of a pain , but the staff immediately dealt with it .

Read More
Read Less

ok but expensive

By

September 02, 2021

ok but expensive. time to end covid thing - it is a big HOAX. can prive it but censorship in this site prevent this

Read More
Read Less