Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 2484 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1208
  • 4 Stars
    572
  • 3 Stars
    289
  • 2 Stars
    205
  • 1 Stars
    210

Service

By

January 18, 2022

Great service Great staff great prices great rooms I love everything about this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

December 22, 2021

This hotel is about as close as you can get to the US side of the falls which is nice. It is an old property but the staff does do what they can to maintain. Very friendly staff and lots of good information. Nice parts include the indoor pool, the arcade and the Anchor Bar restaurant. All good things if you're spending a few days with family

Read More
Read Less

A great location and good ammenties

By

December 20, 2021

From the moment we walked in until we left we were made to feel welcomed and special. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The value was on par and the options for food nearby and on site was delightful. The staff was wonderful and friendly and offered suggestions upon our asking.

Read More
Read Less

Close to the Falls

By

December 17, 2021

platinumelite

Good location to see Niagara Falls.
Room temperature was not easy to adjust

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

December 14, 2021

Work brought me to Niagara Falls area and I took advantage of the opportunity to see the falls while there (yes, in December). Anchor Bar food and service was great. Room had a spectacular view of the falls and the Canadian side of the river.

Only negative was I had to travel to a sister hotel if I wanted a hot breakfast (did I mention it was December...)

All in all, highly recomend.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely outdated hotel in a great location

By

December 11, 2021

platinumelite

The foyer and check in areas were nicely decorated with holiday decor. The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything else was pretty much a trainwreck. The actual room is super outdated, definitely the most run down Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. The location was great for what we wanted but I'll never stay there again. The bathroom was falling apart, the vent so loud and a strange wind tunnel when you sat down to go to the bathroom - I don't know how else to describe it, very strange! The TV service was basically useless. No guide, flipping through channels of commercials. No extra linen in the wardrobe for the pull out bed - when we asked for some they promptly brought us exactly one flat sheet and three bathroom towels.. ? The decor was so outdated and in rough shape. When we first walked into the room it was freezing (this is a December visit) - we cranked the heat and the room got slightly warmer but it was cold the entire evening. Yes there's a pool but it's open to the main room, there was a tall wall dividing it but not closed off which made it very cold. Breakfast the next morning was a joke - basically cereal, juice and coffee. Disappointing all around.
We did enjoy the Anchor Bar which is right inside the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel close to Niagara Falls

By

December 09, 2021

The room was clean, spacious and relaxing. It was also very close to Niagara Falls which was a big plus.

Unfortunately, the breakfast was not good at all. We were told that it would be up to 11am so we went down at 10am. The server told us they no longer served breakfast and that they had a backlog of orders. After telling them that we will talk to the hotel front desk and complain a manager was called and in the end we were given chicken wings. Chicken wings at 10am! I just didn't want to create trouble anymore and just decided to be okay with what they served. That actually started our morning in a bad light.

Good thing the rest of thd hotel services are okay and the location was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 08, 2021

Greeted pleasantly and all accommodations were met. Staff from hotel lobby to outdoor ground crew kept everything moving. The Anchor Bar attached to the hotel was also very convenient with great food and drinks

Read More
Read Less

So dissapointed

By

December 07, 2021

Pre Covid stayed here previous times and was a great value for the location.

This stay horrific. Rooms in total disrepair, someone had previously kicked in door so door jam bent and room door wouldn't open or closed.

2x we couldn't access room and maintance had to let us in. Mounding falling off walls fixtures falling down and heating system dysfunctional.

This was a get away for my parents after Covid and we went home early after 1 night due to our dissapointment.

Loved this hotel before but it now needs major work.

Read More
Read Less

Confortável bed

By

December 07, 2021

Good status but upgrade is necessary in bethroom and pool

Read More
Read Less

comftorable room

By

December 06, 2021

Hotel has a great location. All the amenities of Niagra Falls are in walking distance. Clean comfortable rooms. The iconic anchor bar where hot wings were invented is a nice touch for the attached restaurant. I will come back.

Read More
Read Less

Hungry

By

December 04, 2021

Anchor's only restaurant in the hotel has the worst service ever experienced. Chicken wings were greasy, smelly and waited 1 hr to be brought after placed order.
Restaurant host takes your number to call you when a table is available(even though many tables were empty), and never calls you.
NO breakfast in hotel.
Only positive: location.
If you want to starve at a good location, go for it.

Read More
Read Less