Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 537 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

537reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great stay

By

March 20, 2017

Small glitches on the faucet for the shower room, but overall it is a nice stay as usual.

Read More
Read Less

Yikes!

By

March 19, 2017

Stayed here one night while traveling....if I had to stay longer than a few hours to sleep I would NOT have stayed at all. I travel with my dog even though I specifically stated that when I made the reservations they didn't write it down. So the front desk clerk seemed to be flustered. The room was large but clearly not cleaned well. (isn't that why you charge a $50 fee for a pet!!!) In well cleaned pet rooms, my dog doesn't even sniff around, I couldn't peel his nose away from the carpet, dust ruffle on the bed, and even the curtains. When you took a shower the steam in the bathroom seemed to unearth a wonderful urine aroma from the tile and grout. I'd venture some irresponsible pet owner locked their pet in the bathroom to use it as a pet toilet as well. There was no free continental breakfast as advertised when I made the reservation. Definitely not a place I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate all feedback and will use your comments to research and improve future guest experience. We are glad you enjoyed the full service amenities of a Holiday Inn with a restaurant and bar, unlike our sister hotels, Holiday Inn Express, the Holiday Inn brand doesn't offer complimentary breakfast but does have the convenience of restaurant. We would be happy to help with booking a bed and breakfast package to include a full hot made-to-order breakfast in the future. Thanks again and we look forward to utilizing your comments to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

March 19, 2017

club

I have stayed at the holiday inn on several occasions and I've have always been happy with them because they make accommodations if I needed to change a room or get extra towels. The breakfast is really good in the morning. And always greeted with a smile. The customer service goes above and beyond to make your Holiday Inn experience a great one. I would highly recommend Holiday Inn to anyone who is traveling and would love a quiet, clean and safe place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us a review, we appreciate the kind words and are so happy you loved your stay at the Holiday Inn Santa Maria! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 18, 2017

club

Very nice rooms. Great staff. Excellent price. Close to Vandenberg AFB. We were in town to visit our son at Vandenberg AFB, the hotel enhanced our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! We strive to give our guests a great experience and make them feel at home during their visit.
Read More
Read Less

Check your bill

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

My bill was $50 higher than the rate I got when making my reservation online. Problem was resolved eventually. Room was dated but satisfactory and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad your stay was great and quiet and that we were able to problem solve the billing discrepancy. We appreciate your understanding! We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

March 14, 2017

club

The best staff. Ocean is close lots of sand gay location blue shores will go back again the food wad amazing the rooms were very clean....should bring a friend or family back to get the best sleep ever great more tomorrow want wanted every body too have fun under the sun into never land with bid and the boys and girls of tomorrow landgoo back to EDC for the festival tango blazing best of all time to get the work out in my name and number of clicks on the link and a good person I can get9the it6is and the boys and flooding in a company that is going

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and great review! We love our location being so close to the beach and wine country as well!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service by Christian

By

March 14, 2017

Everything was great about this property but what I always pay more attention to is customer service by the front desk staff and this time ( and it hasn't happened in a while ) I was extremely satisfied and impressed by Christian, the man gave my wife and me a very friendly welcome and made us feel at home.
We stayed here March 11 thru 12
Thanks Christian

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review!! We agree, Christian is the best! He was Employee of the Month in February, nominated for guest and peer feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback on your visit. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Stay at Santa Maria

By

March 13, 2017

club

Excellent size room allocated BUT next to fitness center, was not aware of location until arrived at room, fortunately no one used the fitness room early morning. There was noticable noise in the evening from the tread mills.
Concerned that at some point the entrance from the patio had been forced or attemped to be forced as evident by the extensive marks on the door frame.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Santa Maria, we appreciate your kind words! We apologize for any inconveniences caused by the location of your room during your stay. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Santa Maria.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

March 13, 2017

club

The overall experience was one the most comfortable ones that I have had

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such kind works. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great service great room

By

March 12, 2017

club

I would recommend to stay here staff is friendly and rooms are clean i love it cant wait to go back

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to seeing again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Thank

By

March 11, 2017

Great experience as always at the Santa Maria holiday inn

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you!! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Relaxed atmosphere

By

March 11, 2017

club

I stay in the hotel when I travel to Santa Maria for business. Great staff very relaxing throughout. Only negative would be the coffe provided in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for your great review of the Holiday Inn Santa Maria! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your kinds words. Sorry to hear you are not a fan of the Keurig coffee. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less