Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hollywood Walk Of Fame

1921 N. Highland Avenue , Los Angeles, California 90068

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1668 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1668reviews

  • 5 Stars
    944
  • 4 Stars
    453
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    83
  • 1 Stars
    72

Good location and room

By

July 12, 2021

platinumelite

Pros: Room is big and clean and new. Location is good, able to walk to Hollywood. Crib is already set up when we enter the room.
Cons: To-go breakfast could have more options.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel a bit weird floorplan

By

July 12, 2021

club

Hotel was nice seemed recently renovated, only had two towels for our family of 4, upon arrival into room I did notice the roll of TP was not new and there was no extra. Dude to covid no breakfast available for sit down, it was a grab and go that incluided oj yogurt, fruit cup, and danish pastry. Hotel itself has a weird floorplan

Read More
Read Less

Excellent services

By

July 10, 2021

Excellent customer services provided at time of check-in to the time of check-out. We had no issues.

Read More
Read Less

Hollywood Bowl trip

By

July 09, 2021

platinumelite

We stayed here for the second time to attend an event at the Hollywood Bowl. It is a 15 minute walk away. The room was excellent, were upgraded to a suite. Very clean and quiet. No real breakfast yet, just grab and go. On-site parking is very reasonable. Would stay here again. They do a good job with security.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service poor breakfast

By

July 08, 2021

Service is great and breakfast options are horrible. The hotel claims it's because of covid19 restrictions.

Breakfast service should go back to pre-covid19 options since restrictions have been lifted.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

July 08, 2021

Generally, this was a good stay in a decent hotel. This hotel was chosen for the location (central to everything) and the included hot breakfast. Due to COVID, hot breakfast was NOT being served-instead, a bagged breakfast of juice, yogurt, peach cup and a I danish was offered. It would have been great if we were allowed to substitute bottled water instead of juice-but this was not allowed.
If you have a car, paying for the valet parking is a no-brainer. The in-and-out privilege is worth it since we were constantly going out.
Tips: walking to the Walk of Fame is very convenient but remember that there are a lot of homeless living in tents along the way, which may be shocking to people.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value with some changes due to COVID

By

July 08, 2021

club

The hotel is doing their best to keep everyone safe and I truly respect that. It does make the stay different than what you would normally experience though. I accept it because again they are trying to do their part and that’s noble. There’s no hot breakfast. I would have been less disappointed if that would have been explained during check in. I was told to let them know if I wanted breakfast so they can put us on the list. I did that and asked where will breakfast be. I was told in the lobby. I was confused but thought maybe they’ll setup everything in here and gave us take our food to our rooms. They did have us take food to our rooms but it was danishes, apple juice, fruit cups, and yogurt. The danishes are dry. I didn’t bother eating the fruit cup. The yogurt and apple juice were good but hard to enjoy when you thought you were getting a hot breakfast. I acknowledged the fitness center and breakfast room were closed but again when they said let us know if you want breakfast I thought oh they figured out a system. So a better explanation of that would be nice. Maybe a coupon to a restaurant close by if we want a hot breakfast.

They staff are so nice and helpful. I would definitely stay again. Thank you all!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and hotel

By

July 08, 2021

club

Loved the location of this hotel. We were a five minute walk to the Walk of Fame or the Hollywood Bowl. The hotel is modern and clean. The elevator is always right there when you push the button. We had a Keurig machine in our room, which was nice. Beds were very comfortable. Great shower/water pressure. We were able to get a “take out” kind of breakfast every morning as the continental service was still suspended due to covid when we went. It contained an apple juice, honey bun like pastry, and yogurt. Everyone at the front desk was very nice. You have to ask them to clean your room every day. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente

By

July 07, 2021

club

La habitación muy amplia y limpia. Las camas muy cómodas. La ubicación del hotel era muy cerca del Walk of Fame y de Universal Studios.

Read More
Read Less

Great comfort and location

By

July 07, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is centrally located to many attractions. The shower pressure is great and the bed is very comfortable. I expected a breakfast buffet but due to covid we received a bagged danish, yogurt, fruit cup and juice breakfast which was disappointing. Parking is $22 a day.

Read More
Read Less

Total experience is good

By

July 01, 2021

platinumelite

Total experience is good. Clean room. Courteous staff. Just no option for breakfast. No variety. Kids enjoyed the pool though.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 01, 2021

club

Location is great for Hollywood walk of fame. Easy to get to universal studios from here

Read More
Read Less