Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 394 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

394reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    11

Detroit Novi Holiday Inn Express

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Needed a place to crash after a business dinner and decided to stay at the Detroit Novi Holiday Inn Express. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel is also central to good shopping and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and very nice location!

By

January 12, 2017

Very nice rooms, hallways very well lit and common areas were very clean. Fruit infused water available throughout the day! Staff extremely helpful and nice area...not to mention shopping and eats is within a short drive :) That's ALWAYS a bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Straightforward Value

By

January 09, 2017

The location is perfect. As a new hotel the staff believes in over service. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a newer look and feel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to make a review and critique our hotel. Our location is one of the amenities that is most mentioned since we have easy access to all the major highways. This makes us the perfect place to stay no matter if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to being of service to you the next time you are in the Metro Detroit area!
Read More
Read Less

Not comfortable bed

By

January 08, 2017

platinumelite

Service is just fair and the bed is not comfortable. The heat is noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay with us. Our guests and their rest is of the utmost importance to us. We would not know there was in issue unless a concerned guest takes the extra time to send in a review. Although our hotel is less than 10 years old, we are in the process of creating our strategic plans for upgrades and renovations. We have monthly staff meetings and regular training sessions in an effort to maintain a professional level of service. We hope to have another opportunity to show you!
Read More
Read Less

SAME AS EXAMPLE BELOW

By

January 03, 2017

platinumelite

We always stay at HOLIDAY EXPRESS HOTELS WHEN WE TRAVEL AND ARE VERY SATIFIED WITH THEM.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
We love our loyal guest thanks so much!! We like to think we are a step above the rest with our complementary HOT breakfast which has plenty of verities to choose from, we also have clean rooms along with a hassle free environment. Just what you need when you need it! Thanks again see you next time your in the Novi area!
Read More
Read Less

Very clean and a wonderful staff!

By

December 29, 2016

club

We were greeted with a smile. Room was very clean. Breakfast was fantastic and coffee was good and hot. Every staff member we ran into was beyond kind. This hotel is A .
Thanks for the great stay!
Can't wait to try your new brand, EVEN Hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all the positive feedback. We will we sharing all these great comments at our next staff meeting with all the employees. It is with pleasure that we smile and treat our guest just as if they were in our homes. Our rooms are clean and our complementary breakfast is another awesome feature we have. We love our guest and this shows. We are excited to know you will be trying out our newest brand!! See you next time your in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Everything I expected!

By

December 22, 2016

I am a big fan of HI Express, and the Novi location is a great example of the comfort, service, and reliability that I appreciate.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
WOW, We as a team appreciate this 5 star review. We always want to be everything you expect when walking into our doors and this is why we are "Great Hotels Guests Love" Our location is located by many restaurants, shopping and major highways. See you the next time your in the Detroit/Novi area.
Read More
Read Less

Great service by sales manager, great value for money

By

December 19, 2016

platinumelite

- Great value for money
- Sales manager worked hard to make our meeting successful by providing missing equipment and even going the extra mile to get a screen from a different location.
- A/C unit (heating) in the room (but also in the meeting room) was too loud
- Plastic plates and silverware in the breakfast room, breakfast selection is just fair

Posted byHotelStaff
December 22, 2016
Thank You for taking the time to fill out a review about our property! Our breakfast is full with many great choices from our scrambled eggs, omelettes and our Holiday Inn Express Exclusive cinnamon rolls. We train our staff to go above and beyond for our guests. We are "Great Hotels Guests Love". Hope to see you the next time your in the Detroit/Novi Area. Sincerely, Marciano Shammami
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Hotel

By

December 08, 2016

platinumelite

I checkout early from another hotel in the area because it was so bad and check in here for the remainder of my stay. It was so much better in every way.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
Thank You for taking your time to fill out a 5 star review about our Hotel. We are so excited to have given you the opportunity to make things right at our property in the Detroit/Novi area. We are "GREAT HOTELS GUESTS LOVE". We hope to see you again when ever your in the area. Thank You
Read More
Read Less

Great location and freindly staff

By

December 06, 2016

Hotel is clean, great location and friendly staff. The complimentary breakfast offers many options and hotel is a great value.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 08, 2016
WOW, Thank You so much for filling out a 5 star review about our property. We like to be known as your home away from home. Our hot breakfast buffet has many options such as oatmeal, omelets, an Asian breakfast and many other options. Our location is located by many restaurants, movies, major highways and shopping plazas. We hope to see you the next time your in the Detroit/Novi area! Sincerely, Marciano Shammami Front Office Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good service from staff.

By

December 06, 2016

club

The staff is very good. The only issue was the beds seem to be a bit too soft for me. Other than that, I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a safe and nice place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 07, 2016
Thank You for taking your time to fill out a survey about our property. Our property is just a little over 5 years old, we are always upgrading and remodeling little by liitle. Our staff is constantly trained to give out the best service as possible to be "GREAT HOTELS GUESTS LOVE". We like to be thought as of your home away from home. Thank You for staying with us and hope to see you the next time your in the Detroit/Novi area
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

November 23, 2016

Very comfortable business trip. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The front desk was able to recommend places to dine. Also, they were helpful with getting the the right information I needed for finding things in the area. The maid service was great, it appeared as though the maid staff puts a lot of pride into there job.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
We appreciate the 5 Star rating you gave us! We strive to make every stay a "10" experience for our guests. Your comments tell us that we are succeeding in that goal. We look forward to being of service the next time you are in the Detroit-Novi area. Have a good day!!
Read More
Read Less