Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Detroit-Novi

39675 W 12 Mile Rd , Novi, Michigan 48377

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1066 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1066reviews

  • 5 Stars
    703
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    41

Minister Kim

By

September 21, 2021

Wonderful service and breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

September 20, 2021

My stay was wonderful! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable!! The breakfast was delicious!!

Read More
Read Less

Great guest service!!!!

By

September 20, 2021

The young man at check in was very nice and pleasant. He answered all my questions and was so helpful!!

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning

By

September 20, 2021

club

The air conditioning did not work in my room and was not able to change rooms until the second night of my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean hotel and great staff - Lorenzo at front desk

By

September 20, 2021

The hotel was very clean. The employee were very helpful and nice. On a very busy Saturday night on September 28th, there was a long queue of guests. I saw Lorenzo (only himself) handle the check-in process efficiently, skillfully, calmly and professionally. The hotel is lucky to have such good staff.
Also, the breakfast offerings were good with both hot and cold items.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

September 16, 2021

club

I felt breakfast was sub par, not a typical holiday inn express, where is the biscuits and gravy? Price I felt was high for what was offered

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express, Novi

By

September 13, 2021

I left a detailed review for the Holiday Inn Express via their request. It was an average stay as I experienced many non working items in the room and the noise from movement above was unavoidable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice getaway

By

September 08, 2021

It. Was a nice getaway. I focused more on people who were with me than on holel itself. This means that hotel provided me a nice comfortable area and got out of the way.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staycation

By

September 08, 2021

club

Due to COVID this was our only getaway before school/return to work, and a great time was had.

Read More
Read Less

Unpleasantly Surprised

By

September 08, 2021

I’ll keep it short. Pool not available both days, we’re headboards we’re unappealing as they were in bad shape; peeling quite a bit. Left more than desirable in esthetics. Spoke to front desk about it and they responded as this was normal and nothing could be done. Room shouldn’t have been available for occupancy if not in excellent shape!

Also, the breakfast area is a perfect setup for COVID exposure. People should not be able to serve themselves. There were huddles of guests waiting for food to be available. No social distancing is in place at the buffet area… I personally experienced a small child coughing in the area.

Condiments were not refilled even after asking staff. I was told that there was no sugar packets available for coffee service in the buffet area.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of housekeeping capacity

By

September 05, 2021

There was no housekeeping even on the night I was told I would get it but never happened

Read More
Read Less

HI EX is not what it used to be…

By

September 02, 2021

I’ve been a loyal customer for over 20 years and used to love staying at HI EX’s because they were all pretty new, well maintained, and friendly. But each of those qualities have declined over the years, with some exceptions, of course. This property has definitely fallen pretty far though. The desk staff was unhelpful, the majority of rooms were still uncleaned when I wanted to cheek in at 4:30, The place wasn’t burned out or had huge holes in the walls, but was the sort of dingy and in disrepair you’d expect from a $69 a night hotel. The AC unit in the room made a horrible noise when it ran. The breakfast had less than half the normal stuff it normally has. and what was supposed to be there was most often gone and there was a mad rush when it was replaced. And worst of all, the cinnamon buns were hard and stale.

Read More
Read Less