Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oakland-Airport

66 Airport Access Road , Oakland, California 94603

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1456 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1456reviews

  • 5 Stars
    987
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    51

Nice place to spend the weekend

By

November 17, 2020

Great customer service and really nice room to stay they make you feel welcome very clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience at the Oakland Airport Holiday Inn Express

By

November 14, 2020

From the moment that I walked in the door I felt like I was being well taken care of. I was staying here shortly after surgery and with how helpful the front desk worker had been I felt pampered and taken care of in a time where I wasn't functioning at 100%. The hotel was very clean and felt like they were handling the covid situation in a safe way. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate for these times

By

November 13, 2020

platinumelite

I was disappointed and confused by the fact that their shuttle only operated after 1700 hrs.
The sleeper sofa was without linen.
The suite was such that there should have been a queen size bed in the empty room area/alcove, but there wasn’t.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 12, 2020

club

Overal great stay I never been to Oakland but in that "area" I was surprised that there was really no big problems with are stay, it was nice and clean, the staff where all nice, no problems with other guests, only little problems was that the fridge did not get very cold, but it was a cool, and my complimentary mouth wash was open, I did try to find the cleaning staff and ask for a new one but they barely spoke English, I ask if I could get some mouth wash and she said, and what I understand cause I speak so so Spanish, but what I understood was the mouth was in another place and not on her cart, and I thought she would bring some but she didn't. All in all I try to stay at Holiday inn all the time so far I stayed at two, i would like to always stay at a holiday in everywhere I go and get points for staying, and it's been good so far.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

November 12, 2020

The staff did nothing to help my family out with transportation. We could not get Uber or Lyft and the hotel refused to drive the shuttle. We were late to our events and our return flight home because the staff did nothing to help.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 11, 2020

club

Great stay no complaints it was awsome no problems with breakfast other than getting in and out the gate key

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to Stay near Oakland Airport

By

November 02, 2020

Great value, comfortable accommodations, good location, safe area, clean, clean, clean, professional and very nice room.

Read More
Read Less

grandkids visit

By

October 31, 2020

platinumelite

This hotel was very convenient for airport shuttle services. Only 5 min away.
We requested an upgrade which we usually get but the clerk's English was not good enough to understand our need. We asked 2 x and he still didnt understand.
There was slight noise in the middle of night from outside but not really bad. I am a light sleeper.
Overall it was a clean very good place. I would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Best Front Desk

By

October 30, 2020

Amazing how productive people can be when they hire right. The manager is very sweet she is! The gentleman who always seems to work the front when I'm there is a one man show. Yet through all of it he remembers my name (I've stayed maybe 3 times prior) he's exceptionally professional and extremely courteous. I doubt im supposed to comment but on my last visit a young lady who was not the guest was screaming at him for not letting her in to a room. I get it. She was a friend (supposedly but I believe) who left stuff behind but he can't just give out room keys (what if she was lying). She got really really ugly called him names no one (for any reason) deserves. Yet he thru this ordeal stopped by name smiled (thru mask) welcomed me. He had everything perfect! True professionalism!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and great Service

By

October 29, 2020

We have used this hotel for several years when we fly from Oakland. The staff is always polite and helpful. Check in/out is easy. The hotel is a 5 minute shuttle ride to the airport. They offer a Park and Fly package that gives you up to 7 nights of parking with any additional days cheaper than the Airport LT Parking. Their Parking area has a security wall with cameras and limited access.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 25, 2020

club

Best place in Oakland for a business traveler. Loved the suite! Perfect for small meeting...

Read More
Read Less

Great Friendly Service

By

October 25, 2020

club

Our shuttle driver was over the top. He was friendly and very prompt. Very nice service.

Read More
Read Less