Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

InterContinental Toronto Centre

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Toronto Centre
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 2576 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1825
  • 4 Stars
    476
  • 3 Stars
    152
  • 2 Stars
    63
  • 1 Stars
    60

Spectacular View

By

17 September 2021

A perfect location for Visiting downtown walking distance Toronto.
Beautiful Lakeshore, interesting China Town, discovering Kensington Market and purchase of fresh vegetables and delicious fruits. We loved our three day visit.
What a beautiful place Toronto, and the Restaurants are splendid!
Not to add we had a huge oversized truck with a perfect parking spot .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

16 September 2021

Great location for going to blue jays games, rooms were modern and very cozy. Staff were knowledgeable and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

15 September 2021

Intercontinental should have been a better experience. No tub as promised in the room - even though we called ahead to confirm we needed a tub. The concierge recommended "Starbucks" when asked for an organic fresh juice/smoothie place. The restaurant was not open most of the time we wanted to eat or drink there. Look at all the negative signs as you come into the hotel - basically says it all - no welcome signs whatsoever. No one going the mile, no less the "extra mile." The bed was comfy though, and the bed linens were clean and soft. So that was good.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

Felt a bit rushed at check in as there was only one person at the front desk and line was forming. Not much was said other than room is elevator there, text this number for anything else.

Room itself is spacious, I love the view from the room. Bed is comfy and I was able to get good sleep.

Wifi overall is good and not sluggish as I have experienced in some hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty face

By

14 September 2021

club

The hotel and rooms are very pretty. Good location and easy to get around. Staff is pleasant and friendly. My dislikes are mainly in the room 513 The beds needs to be updated it was so hard and uncomfortable. The pillows were squishy and gave no support. The toilet kept flushing and the shower was too hot or too cold. I had a hard time controling the water temperature.

Read More
Read Less

A great calm place even in the heart of downtown, nice view on the lake

By

12 September 2021

club

Just one problem was annoying that parking lot fee was very expensive : 32 dollars / night and if you leave the parking twice you should pay 2 times 32 dollars !!!
It would be better to have a contract with fixed places in the parking for hotel's guests and eventually less expensive!

Read More
Read Less

If you have a car and need to go in and out, do not stay here

By

11 September 2021

I came to Toronto for business and paid for the parking option as I had business meetings, however they don't tell you there is no in and out privilliges so I also had to pay for valet. The lady at the front desk was rude. The hotel room and other staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth it.

By

11 September 2021

club

There are definitely better hotels in Toronto for a similar price tag. I'd say my experience was just alright. I've stayed in many luxury hotels and I would compare this one to a holiday inn rather than a rimrock resort. The room I had was supposedly an "upgraded" location room. The view was alright but frankly just had me wishing I'd paid for the gold package at the fairmont instead. The hotel food was ok, but again, Toronto has far better options for a similar price tag. This hotel is a basic hojo masked as a luxury experience. Anything luxury about it you have to pay extra for...what's the point.

Read More
Read Less

Night at the Intercontinental

By

11 September 2021

Great night on a travelzoo voucher. Hotel was very clean and the junior suite was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a city view which was ok, would have preferred a lake view. The hotel pool was very nice and staff very friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast and free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

10 September 2021

Fantastic location, clean rooms, and great views. Walkable to all the DT sites.

Read More
Read Less

Not recognized as Ambassador Spire Elite Member

By

10 September 2021

I booked a regular suite and paid full price .
I was not recognized as Ambassador Spire Elite Member and not given upgrade room .
I have always been given upgrade but not this time .
In addition had 3 rooms booked and not 1 was upgraded .

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!!!

By

09 September 2021

We came for a 3 day vacay to Toronto. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were all very kind and helpful. Bedding was EXTREMELY comfortable!!

Read More
Read Less