Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name

    Candlewood Suites Atlanta

    Hotel Suites in Duluth, GA Provide Comfort and Convenience.

    We welcome you to the newly renovated Candlewood Suites® Atlanta in Duluth, GA, where you can stay as long as you like. Our hotel has a fresh look and is loaded with amenities for the vacationer or business traveler. We are conveniently located off I-85 and we are a short 20-mile drive from popular downtown Atlanta. Our suites come with a fully-equipped kitchen, spacious workspace, Comforts of Home™ bedding, a plush comfy recliner and plenty of room for you to settle in your new place.

    During your extended stay, enjoy rich cultural experiences and outstanding shopping opportunities. Our hotel in Duluth, GA, is just minutes from Gwinnett Place Mall, Sugarloaf Mills and the Mall of Georgia. We are surrounded by a host of restaurants all within a 5-10 minute drive.

    Business travelers find they are able to spend more time with clients and less time commuting thanks to our close proximity to the Gwinnett Center and Arena and other local businesses in Duluth, GA. Our hotel offers free Wi-Fi access to keep you connected while on the road.

    We aim to make your stay feel more like home. Take advantage of our free Wi-Fi access, rent movies from our growing Lending Library, and enjoy a healthy workout in the 24- hour Candlewood Gym. Everything you need for your stay is here at the Candlewood Suites® Atlanta.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick Info

    Highlights

    • On-site Guest Self-Laundry Facilities
    • Standard Wireless Internet service is free for all members
    • On-site Fitness Center Available
    Pets Welcome

    It’s hard to leave your best buddy at home when you’re traveling for extended periods, so we provide a pet friendly experience. Restrictions and fees apply.

    Image

    Whether you are booking suites for a family reunion or suites for your company's training needs, Candlewood Suites hotels can accommodate your group.

    Image

    Workout whenever you want: Candlewood Gym always has an open door and lots of aerobic and cardio equipment to make it easier to stick to your exercise routine, no sweat.

    Image

    The IHG Green Engage system is an online tool that gives our hotels the means to measure their day-to-day environmental impact.

    Getting Here

    Candlewood Suites Atlanta
    Palo Alto Airport of Santa Clara County
    20 Minutes, 10 Miles
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 212 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    212reviews

    • 5 Stars
      117
    • 4 Stars
      54
    • 3 Stars
      18
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      14

    Good value for business travel

    By

    September 22, 2016

    club

    Second time staying at Candlewood. First was in Indianapolis and was great. Atlanta wasn't bad but there were a couple hairs on the sheets, which could've been the staff's, and fuzzies, suggesting the sheets are either old or not washed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, No support

    By

    September 08, 2016

    This is a great location to visit Atlanta from, but you are on your own in terms of support. Our room was hot and humid, drippy faucets, small dog walking areas, large groups of men gathered at the exits smoking at all hours, with little to no support or engagement from the front desk personnel. It was obvious they were disengaged from providing a great experience and were absent most of the time. Bring everything you need, because they will not assist. Our family likes to feel secure and cared about, so we will not be staying here in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 12, 2016
    Hello Dnew75, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am not sure what went wrong. If the issues with your room were reported and we did not take care of this, we apologize. We have 24hrs front desk staff, but to assist other guest, there are times they have to step away from the area. With having limited smoking rooms, some of our corporate guests choose to smoke outside. We have a safe facility, but we can see how this may not be what you are used to. The fact that you felt unsafe and uncared for means we dropped the ball and for this we sincerely apologize. Thank you for letting us know where we fell short. We can hope you may decide to give us another chance to get it right Thank you, BJ
    Read More
    Read Less

    my stay

    By

    August 26, 2016

    I stayed for 9 nights at this location, was going to stay more as I was relocating for my new position. I had an unexpected death in the family and had to check out two night prior to my check out. they were having "computer" problems and I had to get on the road to get back to make funeral arrangements well on the road back, I get the email. They jacked up the rate and charged me because I checked out early, even after I told them the circumstances and that I would be staying more with them. Well not now....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 01, 2016
    Hello mwras, Our guests are made aware that as an extended stay property our rates can vary depending on length of stay. As this guest can attest, after correspondence and being made aware of the tragic circumstances the early departure charge that was incurred was reversed the same day with our sincere condolences. BJ
    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible time during checkin

    By

    August 25, 2016

    club

    I had a valid reservation but after hours front desk lady did not open the door for me nor speaking to be properly. I had reservation guy call her to open the door.

    On coming I had non-smooking room which I declined.

    From 3.30 to Till 9 am I had to wait in car.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 26, 2016
    Hello sribk, We are sorry your check in was not up to your expectations. Unfortunately as we explained at 330am that morning, we were sold out. Your reservation was for later that day, 8/2 and check in time is normally after 3pm. We made it a priority and was able to get you checked into the 1st room cleaned at 9am. You may not be aware but the only way to guarantee a check in time of 3am is to make your reservation for the day before. Otherwise it is subject to availability, which we did not have. Our staff works diligently to accommodate our guests, but sometimes are not able to do so. BJ
    Read More
    Read Less